My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mali Perdana Resort

Lot 972, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard Room Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Room Interior Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Room Interior Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Bathroom Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Reception Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Corridor Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Resort Interior Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Interior Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Interior Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Interior Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Parking Area
Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Exterior Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Exterior Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Surroundings Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Beach Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Beach Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Beach Mali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Beach
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Khairulazmi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Suitable only if you are on tight budget.

Near the beach.
6.3
It's quite difficult to find the hotel as there is no signboard of the hotel. I called the hotel around 2pm to ask about the location and they told me I only could check in at 3pm. So that's fine with me. The hotel location is behind Mc Donalds Underwater World. I came to the hotel at 3.15pm but the receptionist told me that my room is not ready and I have to wait for 15 minutes. After registration and paid MYR 50 for a deposit, I sat around the receptionist area to use the wifi. After 30 minutes, I asked the receptionist if my room is ready now. Guess what, she asked my name and if I have registered. Wow, I know this is a budget hotel and didn't expect a five stars treatment but at least, she should call and inform me when the room is ready. How can she forgot while I was the only guess checked in at that time. This was so frustrating. The hotel should give proper training to receptionist as this year is "Visit Malaysia 2014". The room size is just nice for me but I don't like the smell. At least, spray some air freshener before any guess check in. I've been to few hotels within the same budget but their rooms are cleaner than this hotel. Hopefully the hotel management could improve the service and cleanliness in the future. Please throw away any broken furniture and don't put those things near the staircase.
Jia Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 5, 2014
Value for mony

cheap, seaside, friendly staff
8.3
Very good location, near the Pantai Cenan and just at the sea side, with a large place for car parking. A shopping centre is just on the corner. No breakfast is supplied but that make no sense.Islands hopping and Mangrove tour can be booked at the Reception.
Arivendran M. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2014
terrible hotel i have ever stayed.. please dont go

terrible place to stay
2.7
this hotel is horrible. once we entered our room we nearly vomited with the smell of the room. the toilets was dirty, the bedsheets had red and yellow stains the pillow case was dirty too. my husband and i decided that we cant stay in this kind of room, we decided to check out we was in the room only for 10 minutes. i told the receptionist that i would like to check out she asked me why i told her the room are so dirty she just replied ''owhh'' and slam the drawer once i gave her the room keys and walk away.
Awien S. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2014
It was great!

Clean, easy access, ocean view
6.3
For me, my 3d/2n stay was okay. I enjoyed my stay. Read the review before I decided to booked this hotel, lots of people complain on the dirtiness and etc. But it turned out vice versa for me. My bathroom was clean, my room was clean, and it was really okay. (Y) The hotel is close to major attractions and restaurants. Walking distance to Chenang Mall, and etc. Just next to Mcd and underwater world. Overall, It was okay! and I had fun in Langkawi. Thank you Agoda, Thank you Mali Perdana!
Rebecka M. Couples Sweden, January 23, 2014
Affordable hotel with good location

The location, simple and good, helpful staff
7.7
The hotel is very simple, and the cleaning and standard wasn't the best. When we got there we only had one towel for me and my friend, but after asking the staff we got an extra. In the bed it was also only one sheet that they had put verticaly so our feet where right on the mattress. But we where only there for three nights and we were not expecting anyting else, so this was ok. The hotel is very affordable and the location is close to everything you need. The staff is really nice, and as soon as we told them of our problem they fixed them. I think that if you are looking for a cheap and simple hotel for just a few nights and you don't have any high expectations, this hotel is perfect!
Muhammad I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Simple,quiet hotel

Near to beach, Parking and quiet
4.7
The hotel easy to find because the location near to Underwater World Langkawi and McDonalds. The hotel also provide a small car park for about 5 cars. Other hotels in Pantai Cenang didn't provide car park. Easy access to the beach but the beach was not really nice. If you want to go for a swimming better go to Pantai Tg Rhu. The room size ok but no mini fridge, no kettle and tea coffee,no tissue and no kiblat direction(really important for Muslim).
Azrul F. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
great location, Close to the beach

Close to major attractions, Close to the beach, Fast check-in and check-out
7
the stay at this hotel was good. the staff were friendly. this hotel suitable for budget stay.
Dominique L. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
good value for money

location, clean room, frendly staff
8.3
This place is good if you're on a budget but don't want to stay at a backpacker place.
Idzuan F. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Very Convenient and near to the beach

Location, Beach, Food, Shopping
7.3
The place is OK for me as it is close to the famous Cenang Beach in Langkawi. Nearby McDonalds (24hrs), duty free complexes. Hotels need to upgrade their room service, aircond needs to be serviced, tv reception needs tuning. other than that the place is great.
Azwira A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Budet room with equivalent expecttion

BEACH SIDE / NEAR TO AIRPORT AND THE ONLY AVAILABLE HOTEL WHEN I BOOKED
6.7
We got a room that is beside the beach with spectacular scenery. Shopping area, restaurant, entertainment and attraction area is just a walking distance. The cleanliness of the room is satisfied for a budget hotel standard but TV is not working properly and I would suggest to replace some old furniture. The location of the hotel were kinda hidden along the street in pantai cenng, whereby you need to be extra attentive to spot the entrance. Surrounding of the hotel is moderate, and the room is considerable neat, however the floor has a some sand on it and the toilet is below moderate. Recommended for budget trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mali Perdana Resort LangkawiMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Standard RoomMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Room InteriorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Room InteriorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - BathroomMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - ReceptionMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - CorridorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Resort InteriorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - InteriorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - InteriorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - InteriorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Parking AreaMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - SurroundingsMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - BeachMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - BeachMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - BeachMali Perdana Resort Langkawi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Mali Perdana Resort, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B04