Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malibest Resort

Pantai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malibest Resort Langkawi - View Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Guest Room Malibest Resort Langkawi - Standard Brick Malibest Resort Langkawi - Ballroom Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior Malibest Resort Langkawi - View Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior Malibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Cenang Number of Rooms: 96

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 692 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Ng C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2015
Not really fulfill customers satisfaction

Air conditioning good, facilities good, service okay.
6
Did not show us about all type of room photo in agoda , and also didn't mention clearly which side of the room(beach side or opposite beach side) they will sell to me based on the price in agoda website.
Report this review
Hoi T. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Great place for low budget traveling

Good location, comfortable environment and nice view
7.3
It was great but parking is a problem
Report this review
Au W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 20, 2015
No seaview room for me

No seaview room for me
7.7
Report this review
Shirshendu N. Families with older children India, August 20, 2015
Location Location and Location

This Place is perfect. you can see the setting sun from your room. Its the best choice in langkawi
6.7
Report this review
Dionne B. Families with older children Australia, August 19, 2015
Beautiful views!

The view from balcony, the beach, the location
7.3
we ended up loving this hotel. It's no 5 star resort or anything but it had a balcony overlooking the ocean and a nice comfy bed and bathroom that was functional. It's located on an excellent part of cenang beach with lots of action and fun things to do. I will stay at this hotel on all my future trips to langkawi because it's excellent value for money and you just can't beat the view.
Report this review
Muhammad I. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Good place for cheap Pantai Cenang accommodation

Location, location, location
7.7
Booked standard brick. Arrived, the reception is behind an Indian Restaurant. It looks fine, service was fast. Went to the room, had to cross street, looked cheap felt cheap, all around terrible. No astro as promised, no safe. Complained to the reception, they fixed the situation (fast, good service). I was still not satisfied with the room though, so I went and got an upgrade to a family deluxe which is situated WITH the hotel complex and doesn't require you to cross the street. My suggestion is if you're travelling in a group, go for a better room, and don't settle for the standard brick. The standard brick is situated away from the hotel complex and you have to cross the street. Also the condition of the room is below par. But you pay for what you get for and I personally enjoyed my stay with Malibest Resort once I got the upgrade. Breakfast is not a problem, there are some small shops and a breakfast bar along the street which opens at 8am. Lunch and dinner is even less of a problem with the whole street in front of malibest is made catered for tourists. This means souvenirs, boatrides, island hopping, jetski, car rental, taxi and information are all easy to get. Like I said, Malibest got it incredibly right with its LOCATION.
Report this review
Manikandan P. Groups India, August 16, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, peace and access to airport
8
Report this review
Tan T. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Comfort Location

Location, beach, cleaness
5
Everything is ok, just when check in be delayed.
Report this review
Jun L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
value for money

Best sea view, strategic location, comfortable
9.3
I've contacted hotel to paid extra upgrade to sea view room, as room is located on the beach and window facing sea, I have great view with sea and that is all I want. Room is clean however without provided hair dryer is inconvenience for me. Wifi is not able connect to at most of the time but I didn't expect much for surfing. Hotel's strategic location make my life easier as able reach many places in pantai cenang by walking distance.
Report this review
Ammar N. Business travelers Yemen, August 12, 2015
Very very bad hotel

Malibest Resort
2
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malibest Resort LangkawiMalibest Resort Langkawi - ViewMalibest Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Guest RoomMalibest Resort Langkawi - Standard BrickMalibest Resort Langkawi - BallroomMalibest Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMalibest Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMalibest Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMalibest Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMalibest Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMalibest Resort Langkawi - ViewMalibest Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMalibest Resort Langkawi - ExteriorMalibest Resort Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Malibest Resort, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08