My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malik Continental Hotel

Main Road, Masoodpur, Opposite LIG Flats, VasantKunj, Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Reception Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Viswanathan K. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Acceptable Location

Excellent breakfast deal included in the price
6.7
although i booked for 2 nights and told them that i would arrive late by 5 am and requested to keep the room for us, they did not keep the room. but they accommodated in a room in a hotel across this hotel. it was a better deal but was inconvenienced by their not keeping the room for my arrival.
Mohamedali A. Solo travelers Kenya, May 22, 2012
great location. rooms ok.

Good Value for money. Very near to the airport. Major shopping malls just about 2km from Hotel.
7.3
good staff that make great tea. major shopping malls very near - just about 2km. hotel is not even a one star. but good and quiet environment away from the very busy delhi metro-pole. roads quite busy but not too noisy. for those with patients at the indian spinal injury center - this hotel is an ideal location as it is just about 1km away. hotel entrance has a high staircase definitively not suitable for disabled persons on wheelchair.
Raksabhong B. Solo travelers Thailand, May 6, 2012
Nice rooms but not much of a view.

rooms are clean
5.7
my first impression with the exterior of the place was very disappointing. however, the rooms are large and clean. windows are too high to see outside but there wasn't any view to see anyway. i don't like the moth balls in the washroom. staff are friendly. no resturant near by so be sure to pack your ready to eat meal.
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall is about 500 mt. with walking distant. Not much to shop but you can find KFC there.
Chatt P. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2012
Great location near the Airport.

Conviniently located near airport and shopping mall.
7
the hotel is about 15 minutes away from indhira gandhi international airport by car. so it is not far from the terminal, yet far away enough to stay away from the plain landing noise. the hotel is simple with clean small rooms. comes with breakfast and free wifi. but the street in front of the hotel is quite dusty. easy to get taxi in front of the hotel, even early morning. the staffs are hospitable and polite.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping mall near by on the same street, just 5 minutes walking distance. However, the shopping complex seems not fully opened. there are many shops empty. There is a small department store called Big Bazaar selling all kinds of daily need including a supermarket on one floor. A few restaurants KFC, pizza, indian foods.
Jay K. Business travelers India, April 15, 2012
Nice Location but Crowded Road with Traffic

Near to Airport
6
Good Hotel but to climb first floor without lift with luggage is really a big issue else fine to stay with cost.
Kalpana S. Couples India, March 5, 2012
A perfect stay

comfort and cleanliness
9
we reached pretty early in the morning and hotel staff were courteous and concerned to get a room fast for us, as the check in was 6hrs later. room were clean and well maintained. i recommend the hotel for those who want to stay away from hustle of the city and want some peaceful nights during traveling. its a bit far from city center but you can always get an auto or you can have a metro. food is also good, special non-veg biryani is a must try!!! this is in my top preferred hotels of delhi.
Vinay S. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
Good location, decent rooms.

Great service.
8
Prompt pick up and drop off to airport. Front desk staff was very helpful and easy to talk to. Knows English and Hindi which is a plus for foreign travelers. In room dining was tasty and quick. Greatly enjoyed it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to airport.
Kwai M. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Poor service without done what they promised

staff with good English but not trustworthy
4.3
Hotel entrance looks very old & much worse than seen on the website, just like shut down; lobby on the 1/F, not G/F, no lift so that heavy lugguage is inconvenient I booked this room for my 3 guests who will arrive after 2:00am, so I went to the hotel in the afternoon for registration, make sure they will add one extra bed to the twin-bed room and asked for the room number which is on the 1/F and order Aiport Pick-up before my guests arrival. I left my contact number in another hotel nearby and kept calling to remind them about the room for my guests. Finally the hotel failed to pick-up my guests at the airport, the room added one extra bed was given to someone else without informing me, they arranged another room on 2/F, one floor up for one of my 3 female guests is over 70 yrs old, the other 2 were over 50 yrs old with one got leg problem; they got many luggage bags; the worst is: my guests need to stand and wait them for adding beds at the late night around 3:00am as they already standing for so long at the custom of the Airport....so I found my visit & calls was not being served or heard; finally I still paid half for the Aiport Pick-up even they did not pick up my guests successfully
Travel tip: Hotel entrance looks very old & much worse than seen on the website, just like shut down; lobby on the 1/F, not G/F, no lift so that heavy lugguage is inconvenient I booked this room for my 3 guests who will arrive after 2:00am, so I went to the hotel in the afternoon for registration, make sure they will add one extra bed to the twin-bed room and asked for the room number which is on the 1/F and order Aiport Pick-up before my guests arrival. I left my contact number in another hotel nearby and kept calling to remind them about the room for my guests. Finally the hotel failed to pick-up my guests at the airport, the room added one extra bed was given to someone else without informing me, they arranged another room on 2/F, one floor up for one of my 3 female guests is over 70 yrs old, the other 2 were over 50 yrs old with one got leg problem; they got many luggage bags; the worst is: my guests need to stand and wait them for adding beds at the late night around 3:00am as they already standing for so long at the custom of the Airport....so I found my visit & calls was not being served or heard; finally I still paid half for the Aiport Pick-up even they did not pick up my guests successfully
Richard S. Solo travelers India, September 28, 2011
Good Budget Hotel Near To Airport

Clean,Neat Rooms & Fast Service
10
"I was on my business trip in Delhi so i booked Hotel Malik Continental. If u are looking for a comfortable rooms, great service,tasty food, friendly staff , transport and complete information about the city, you should walk in to Hotel Malik Continental. Most important thing about this hotel is the staff will treat you like a family member. Personally speaking I am really very happy with Hotel Malik and I will make sure my family & friends stay here in future.Thanks"
Shopping Tip: DLF Mall near by is good place for shopping.Hotel also offer complimentry shuttle to it.
Joel M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2011
A nice upgrade from India budget accomodation

cheap, good food, decent internet
9.7
Had a pleasant stay, dont take a rickshaw to the airport though as they can't get in, so they'll drop you at the bus station where you have to transfer to a bus or taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCRMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomMalik Continental Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05