or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malinamphu Hotel

Pangkham Road, Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Interior Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Garden Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Garden Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Interior Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - View Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom of Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Garden Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Interior Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Interior Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Interior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Nattaya C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
Close to Famous Buddish Temples and Restaurants

Good Location, Surround with Restaurant, Friendly Staffs
6.7
Value for money, centrally located, the room was nice and clean. Weak wifi signal, you need to access wifi at lobby or the corridor. No elevators. The staffs are so friendly. The hotel is in Nampha Park Area but quite in the night.
James L. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
a lot of mosquito's!! but a nice hotel

clean, breakfast, location
8
Its a nice place to stay the only thing is there is seriously a mosquito problem,they come from no where in the room always at least 6 in the room at a time,we were bitten loads, also WiFi isn't great but on the whole we liked the place.
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
French styled courtyard that is nice and peaceful

Location, value, & comfort
8.3
I have been there before and I will visit there again in the future. I really like the rooms that are in the courtyard more than those that are not. Breakfast is simple but delicious and traditional French/Laos style.
Russell P. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable

Central location, close to shops, nice courtyard
5.7
Too many mosquitoes in this season. Otherwise, quite a nice place to stay.
Martinus O. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 4, 2014
It does the job.

Nice atrium, clean rooms, and friendly staff
7
Simple clean rooms without any frills. That's what we signed up for so no complaints.
Karen H. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Rooms very greatly

Centrally located, polite staff
6.7
The one night we stayed there we asked to have a ground floor room. The one we got was full of mosquitos – we swatted for a while then asked at the desk for the room they had originally planned to give us, after we rejected the option of spraying the room with something, hopefully not DDT. The other room was on the second floor, directly above, and it only had a few mosquitos, but we travel with a bed net so set that up. The room was cell-like in a corner of the building. One window looked out on a dark hallway. I suspect because we were only there one night, we didn’t get the best room available. The interior gardens are nice but we didn’t spend much time at the hotel.
Marnie C. Couples Australia, January 28, 2014
comfortable and convenient

tucked off the street with a garden courtyard - very quiet
8.7
we were only there for two nights - enough to see Vientiane as a sightseer
Bantitha K. Business travelers Thailand, January 28, 2014
Adequate

Location
7.3
Joern E. Couples Norway, January 21, 2014
Footprints recommendation is wrong

Central location
3.3
Loren C. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
Small room but adequate; no elevator

Clean, affordable
8.7
The plaza around namphu fountain is now occupied by a restaurant/bar and has eliminated what was once a pleasant center surrounded by charming restaurants and cafe/bakery. The hotel appealed to me because of its proximity to the plaza which no longer exists so it was less than appealing than I anticipated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malinamphu Hotel VientianeMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - ViewMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom of Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - Malinamphu Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06