or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malinamphu Hotel

Pangkham Road, Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Interior Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Single Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Single Room Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe King Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe King Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe King
Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe King Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 3 Single bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 3 Single bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
788 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Chaowanasak S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
very good location to walk to other place

good location, very comfortable room, easy to walk to another place
7.3
Cyril G. Solo travelers France, September 19, 2013
Wouldn't go back

location, easy access to Mekong
5
I was very disappointed by my stay, I stayed 6 nights and i was given probably the worst room in the hotel. Very dark as the window was in front of a wall, the tap and shower head in the bathroom were broken and internet was very slow and kept on cutting off. The breakfast left me hungry every morning. There is better value for money in Vientiane so don't bother. The garden is nice and the staff is always smiling and friendly but that's just not enough to make me want to stay there again
Wipaporn W. Groups Thailand, September 8, 2013
Good hotel

Garden, Location
7
It was good but overall average hotel. The room is quite small but location is good to go around to see all the main attractions. Short walk to Night Market, Mekong River, restaurants. Best thing was to have breakfast in the garden.
Patsakorn K. Couples Thailand, September 6, 2013
Friendly hotel.

Friendly, contemporary and near the central of city
9
When I had come to the hotel, I can feel warm with well-welcomed. The hotel staff greeted friendly. And near the riverside of Mekong river.
Ozgur K. Business travelers Turkey, August 31, 2013
Cramped room, petty charges

Location, air conditioned, the garden
4
While I could cope with the exceptionally cramped room, the lack of a proper shower in the bathroom (you just had a shower head and a poorly flowing drain in the corner) and that the WiFi wasn't working on our floor. The straw that broke the camels back was our experience at breakfast. They arbitrarily decided that if you have more than two drinks at breakfast, they are going to charge you for it. Nowhere does it state this on the breakfast menu. Ok, ok I know it is only $1.50 but it is just the whole principle of it. Breakfast was included with the price of our room and we were still eating within their posted breakfast hours. At the end of the day it only added $3.00 to our bill when checking out, but this is after we'd spent three nights in their most expensive room. I probably could have lived with the whole experience if they hadn't tried to rip us off on laundry and tuk tuk prices (they were asking twice what you could get on the street outside of the hotel). I will not be returning to this hotel. There are MUCH better hotels in Vientiane, more centrally located, for less money.
Carloalberto M. Couples Italy, August 12, 2013
Ok but can be better

Location, location, location
6.3
Is in nice location, but room are too old and humid, bathroom lack of maintenance, can find better deal around Vientiane
Yoshihisa S. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2013
Nice location reasonable price comfortable time

Location: at city center and 50m from fountain. Reasonable price: not expensive and suitable level. Comfortable time: I love atmosphere at garden.
7.7
Totally good! This time I have travelled with my wife and my mentor of poem for relax time. We arrived Vientian morning train from Bangkok with transit at Nongkhai. Therefore we have to check in earlier than usual. However hotel reception staff offered vacant room for staying first. After check in we could start sightseeing in the morning. Staying hotel it was good relax time. I love atmosphere surrounding garden. Breakfast was not so good. It was not enough quality compared with good atmosphere.
Michael H. Families with young children United States of America, August 4, 2013
okay

location, airport pick up, free wifi
6.7
Okay. Good location. Room/bathroom very small with musty smell. Nice central courtyard. Friendly service.
Nuttapon R. Groups Thailand, July 26, 2013
Nice service

Nice service, good location
8.3
Nice service, good location, close to restaurant, room was pretty small but it's ok
Paul L. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
overnight stay, catching early morning bus.

location, friendly staff, close restaurants
6
pleasant stay, quiet night, easy to get to after night out and good staff, rooms are shuwing their age a bit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - View from BalconyMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard SingleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Single RoomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe KingMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe KingMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe KingMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe KingMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 SingleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 3 Single bedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 3 Single bedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed bathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Single bathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom of Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BallroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Lobby - Sitting AreaMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Lobby - Sitting AreaMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Malinamphu Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B05