or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malinamphu Hotel

Pangkham Road, Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Interior Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Single Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Single Room Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe King Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe King Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe King
Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe King Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 3 Single bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 3 Single bed Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
752 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (752)
Sort by:
John H. Couples Australia, December 21, 2014
Charming but basic hotel

Lovely courtyard in quiet location with cheap price
6
The Malinamphu was one of four hotels of similar price that we stayed in over a two week period and it was the worst of the 4. That said, it is not too bad but had a few issues. The location is in in the road that runs down to Nam Phu (the fountain) where all the tailors are located and this is a good area to stay although a little further from the river than other places. The street front is deceptive - it is only about 3 meters wide, but you walk down a long reception area which opens to a lovely courtyard which is where all the rooms open up on to. Our room was on the ground floor. It was of reasonable size, the bed comfortable, the bathroom was Laos style (no separate shower area) with warm (not hot) water, the air con good and it had a fridge and some storage area. The TV had limited English cable channels and was awkwardly placed in the room, there is no safe and the Wifi very poor. This is the main reason I would not stay here again. The free breakfast was good - with the choice of 2 out of 8 items on the menu, which changed a little each day. The tables spread throughout the courtyard made it a nice start to the day.
Kriangkrai K. Groups Thailand, December 12, 2014
wow

location
6
good
Suthinee C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 16, 2014
Nice Receptionist

Nice receptionist, good breakfast, good location
8.3
Nice receptionist, good breakfast, good location..if I have a chance, I'll come here again.
Feiny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2014
Great location - very central

location, the room was cleaned everyday.
6.7
Stay was fine. My room on the first floor was full of mosquitos, perhaps the second floor would be best.
Pornpimon C. Families with young children Thailand, October 20, 2014
Always be first choice in Vientiane

Great location, helpful staffs and the garden makes big different to the others.
7.7
Good communication: the staffs replied booking email very fast. If the rooms are available, you can always trust that you will stay with them after booking. We all like the hotel. However, the only one thing, more cleanness is always better.
Warwick S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 17, 2014
Best Location

Location is the best in town easy walking distance to restaurants and ''The Sacandanavian Bakery
9.3
Had a very pleasant stay at Malinamphu the room was the standard double on the 1st Floor nice terrace to sit out on in the cooling afternoon looking down on the garden.
Alasdair F. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
comfortable place with character

the courtyard. breakfast. location
8
We were just on the way through Vientiane. A comfortable stop.
Peter H. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Average hotel in a great location

Location, garden setting, clean
8.7
Our original room had a very musty smell so the staff moved us into another. No smell but the sheets were dirty. They offered to move us to another room but we asked them to change the sheets instead which was done immediately. The staff are very friendly and helpful.. The rooms are small but are large enough and are very clean. Location is fantastic with shops restaurants and cafes only seconds from the hotel. Breakfasts are good and served in beautiful garden setting
Alisa N. Groups Thailand, October 4, 2014
The location is great

location, food and staff
7.3
Everything here was really fine.The staffs were friendly and the breakfast was ok. But the room was a bit old. I found that the water leaked from the bathroom into the room.That was so bad but we were here only one night.It was ok.
Amane I. Groups Japan, September 12, 2014
good for sightseeing

cheap,great breakfast, good location
8.3
location is great for sightseeing. staff is friendly. but we cannot close the door of bathroom. I recommend if you want to choose reasonable hotel for sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malinamphu Hotel Vientiane - View from BalconyMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard SingleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Single RoomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe KingMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe KingMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe KingMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe KingMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 SingleMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single BedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 3 Single bedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 3 Single bedMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Triple 1 Double 1 Single Bed bathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Single bathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom of Deluxe TwinMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - BallroomMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Lobby - Sitting AreaMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Lobby - Sitting AreaMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - GardenMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMalinamphu Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Malinamphu Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01