or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malioboro Inn Hotel

Jl. Sosrowijayan No.23-25, Malioboro, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Bathroom Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Room Facility Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Room Facility Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Indoor Pool Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel Interior Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Garden
Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Malioboro Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Quok H. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
moderate

none
6.3
Clement T. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2014
Nice budget hotel located close to all the action

Awesome location, really good breakfast, very close to train station
8.3
Very nice hotel located very close to the high action of Marlioboro street, a very long stretch of shopping centers and a shopping mall very close by as well. Also located very close to the train station (which is the best way to travel between cities in Java). Not a far hike to Kraton (Sultan's Palace).
Tatum S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2013
Shopping Spree!!!

Strategic for those who like city lives....
8
The location is very good, just walking distance from Malioboro, the centre of shopping. It was very easy for me to navigate between the shops, the hotel, and the traditional market. The hotel itself is standard, clean, traditional breakfast, okey-size room.
Dani W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2013
good hotel for domestic tourist

service, people and location
6.7
John C. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Good hotel mainly catered for localized tourists.

Value, proximity and service
6
Good value hotel mainly for the locals. If you're not the choosy kind and just want a room and decent facilities, this is it. Breakfast is adequate for that hotel category. Bottom line, I wouldn't mind staying again if I re-visit Jogya.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Good value, great location, lots of families

Good value rooms, close to city centre, staff helpful
8
I wanted a place to rest and relax close to the city and this place is a bargain with a great location near main street and restos and facilities. But it is a family hotel with a lot of kids running around screaming during the day up to early evening. If you want quiet this is NOT the one. It has some style for a bargain hotel, way above backpackers norm, but it's old-fashioned, with a lot of dark wood and rather yellowy lights. They offered free internet but I didnt get time to try it. This is fine if you dont mind noise, but there's a lot else in this range in Yogya.
Rizky P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Near Malioboro, Shopping Area and Local Restaurant

Clean, Staff are friendly, Located at Malioboro Area
7.7
This hotel located close to Malioboro street. Just need 2 mins walk to get the road. So many shopping area there, also local restaurant. But I think its too costly if compare with room and facility.
Danil H. Couples Indonesia, July 3, 2013
Nice hotel, walking distance from train station.

Nice, clean, fair price, walking distance to famous Maliobororoad.
9
In general we are happy with the service and we will going back someday.
Deborah M. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Disappointing

Responsive staff and security, good location
5.3
The Malioboro Inn Hotel is in a great location, but that is all I can stay in their favour. There is an indoor swimming pool in the middle of the hotel....noisy. The rooms are a bit old and tired. The pillow on the bed was very grimy and the bed linnen a bit old. Cleanliness is average. The breakfast is okay...very Indonesian. The security seems good and the office staff responsive. Seems to be a hotel more suited to Indonesian tourists rather than Western tourists as we were the only Westerner's in the hotel. We were glad to book out and go somewhere else after 2 nights. The air-con and TV worked fine.
Ng Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Just a stopover

location, budget,pool
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - BathroomMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Room FacilityMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Room FacilityMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Indoor PoolMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel InteriorMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - GardenMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorMalioboro Inn Hotel Yogyakarta - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06