or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel

40/36 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Malisa Villas
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome Drink Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Couples Egypt, June 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Privacy , Breakfast ,Room service with quick reply
9
Loved my stay in grand pool villa ,loved the privacy ,the pool the service
Issa A. Solo travelers Oman, June 18, 2012
wooow hotel

best hotel in the world
10
the best hotel iseen in my live the woundurful room , amazing toilet very nice and surpriseing breakfast special swimming pool it is nothing said exept it is wooow hotel
Ka M. Couples Canada, June 17, 2012
Great Pool Villa and in-villa breakfast!

Privacy, in-villa breakfast, nice bathroom, complimentary snacks
8.3
it was my first time to phuket and i had a wonderful stay in malisa! the pool villa is very suitable for couples or honeymooners. they provided complimentary drinks/snacks in the fridge being refilled everyday. the spa service was excellent as well with the 50% discount as first time visit! it is also a great location the street outside already have many restaurants and massage places! only problem is there's mosquitos arounds - well they do provide a spray for it.
Brian W. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Great concept but poor management

Location good, room style good, gardens well kept
5.7
Arrived late Friday night and was kept awake most of the night by a very loud pool pump, on checking out the pool next morning I realised the reason for the noise was that that the level of water was well below the level of the filter box and that the pump was running dry. The pool water was starting to stagnate and had not been topped up for a considerable time and certainly was not swimable. I was shown another room as an option which also had a dirty pool and then a third room with a pool with cloudy water that I was told would be OK by the evening as it had only just had chemical put in. Overall the rooms are great in their set up and although fairly habitable could do with renovation. The grounds are well kept and look nice but there is a huge problem with mosquitos. I noticed from previous reviews of the property that some other travellers also complained about this. Back at work on Monday and my legs are covered in bites and very itchy. I killed many mosquitos during my stay that were full of blood (mine)I am not sure how often fogging is carried out but certainly not regularly enough. Staff were OK but not overly concerned about the pool problems.
Jian L. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Nice place for a couple gateaway

The private pool and in-villa breakfast!
8.3
it's our 2nd stay here since 2009 and im glad they still provided us with a very wonderful stay. everything looks and feel the same but after some discovery, you can know that the they are constantly upgrading. there was apple tv in our room which makes us feel extremly at home. the pool water was abit yellowish but still clean. however, the mosqitoes is still very bad. we couldn't get to sunbath at the deck at all because they just keep coming.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata viewpoint has a great view for sunset and a romantic walk with your love ones.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
Renovation is requested ASAP

great location for beach n food
4.7
this was the worst resort i never experience!! it is not about the staffs but the hardwares itself that pissed me off. we changed 3 rooms within the check-in day because of the private pool is well covered by dead inserts, broken air-conditioner for 2 rooms. We only manage to settle down by nearly 6pm. We did nothing but sitting at outdoor living room and feeding mosquito!!! I could not believe that a 5-star pool villa resort i paid for which charge me HKD2K+ /room/nite!!!! never ever going back again i promise!
Timothy R. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Great getaway place - like a second honeymoon

Very private
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Malisa Villa Suites Hotel in Thailand. The weather wasn't the greatest as there was quite a bit of rain, but it didn't seem to matter as much because you came home to your own private get away. We loved the outside pool and breakfast made for us each morning on the patio. Plus the spa bath was another great touch, so all in all our stay there was lovely. Just a little disappointed one day when we had booked out the day spa for a massage and when we arrived for our appointment the masseur hadn't turned up and they had to postpone our appointment which mucked us around a little and wasn't very professionally handled. Please be aware though when we booked through Agoda that they ended up charging us more than the price on the web page showed, (they seem to put an extra charge on at the end with no explanation which cost us like another extra night) and when we queried about it, they never got back to us. We are still waiting for their reply!!!
Zoran P. Couples Croatia, June 6, 2012
nice romantic hotel

romantic
8
romantic place, private pool, kitchen, hugh room and bathroom, polite staff....if you need privacy that is the place...
Chao L. Couples China, June 3, 2012
old facilities, dirty pool, bad services

nothing
2
the hotel nothing like the photos on the web, over price, pool is very dirty, i have never swimming in the pool. air-con is very loud, facilities are old, breakfast is poor, mosquitos are everywhere, awful awful stay. if u want a quality trip, do not go there!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: don't go
John H. Couples Australia, June 1, 2012
Really nice staff and relaxing villa

Privacy
9
We stayed at the villa for almost a week we had a bad experience at another hotel earlier I our trip and were so relived when all our expectations were finally meet. We got engadeged here and can't thank the staff enough for there help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel PhuketMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Living AreaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - KitchenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Romantic DinnerMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa BBQMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Nanta RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Wi-Fi ConnectionMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa massageMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Malisa Villa Suites Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01