or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel

40/36 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Malisa Villas
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Interior Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome Drink Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Exterior Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Ng T. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2011
nice resort

privacy and nice
8
I love my stay here. I intend to come back on my next visit. This place is suitable if you do not want to be in very crowded place. Villa is nice. Im happy with the rooms but the toilet is a bit dark and there are some mosquitos and insect around. So we kept the toilet door close. 10 mins walk to the beach. This place is away from the bustling phuket. There is plenty of restaurant outside the resort.
Franz M. Couples Austria, July 30, 2011
Good Location but room needs some renovation

Big rooms, very private, friendly staff
8
we stayed in the hotel for 3 days. the villa is big and offers a lot privacy. we also enjoyed that it was very quiet. the own pool is really great. things to mention are...only the sleeping room is closed, all other rooms are open so you need to be strict with closing doors, else there is a lot mosquitos. but if you stick to this, there is no problem. you have your own little kitchen which is great for families. all in all we enjoyed our stay but if you look in more detail you see that the rooms would require some renovation (bit of paint/new furniture) soon. wireless for free but not very fast and stable. normal price would be too much for what you get. but if you get a big discount - book.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and explore the different beaches of the Island
Ali A. Couples Kuwait, July 24, 2011
good location

nice and clean
10
good hotel clean good for family the location is near every thing . shoping malls and swimming pool near and clean the children happy for that. the stahff helpful the room in good size the service are nice and fast. good actiing in every thing while we were thier. i recommnede that hotel for the family and honey moon couple
Ali A. Solo travelers Kuwait, July 16, 2011
good location

nice and clean
10
good hotel clean good for family the location is near every thing . shoping malls and swimming pool near and clean the children happy for that. the stahff helpful the room in good size the service are nice and fast. good actiing in every thing while we were thier. i recommnede that hotel for the family and honey moon couple
Ali A. Couples Kuwait, July 16, 2011
good location

nice and clean
10
good hotel clean good for family the location is near every thing . shoping malls and swimming pool near and clean the children happy for that. the stahff helpful the room in good size the service are nice and fast. good actiing in every thing while we were thier. i recommnede that hotel for the family and honey moon couple
Faisal A. Couples Oman, June 17, 2011
Outstanding service great staff

In villa breakfast, Mac, wifi
8.3
I liked the hotel so much Nice deco But I wished if they spry the room with Mosquitos killer The staff Service is great Wish to visit again in the future
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for Mosquitos killer
Ronny S. Couples Indonesia, May 27, 2011
suitable for honeymoon

private pool, jacuzzi...
6.7
When we reach Malisa hotel, they welcome us so warm. Attendant speak english much better than other hotel. About room, they are so romantic for honeymoon couple like us. Private pool and jacuzzi, what else you looking for?? But you need to becareful, mosquitos all around and hotel gives you insect repealent. Food are great even we are vegetarian.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to try the spa.
Mohammad F. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2011
lovely hotel w exreme service

na
8.7
nice place to stay, i went to malisa pool villa for my honeymoon and my wife really loves it. however, mosquitoes are free to fly in and out the room. bt the private pool realy make the day.. services are exremely good!! my advice to all, rent a driver to show u round the area.. u never noe that there is lots of other things which can b found in that kata beach area.
Ben M. Families with young children Australia, May 5, 2011
Wonderful villas with friendly, happy staff

The staff are fantastic they couldnt do enough to help us and the food from room service was excellent we dined out in many places but the food was the best here by a mile!
9.7
this was a fantastic place to stay, the beach is a 3min walk away, the location is great right next to shops, its a lot more relaxed area than patong and its ideal for families. the villas are very well set out and are very relaxing to stay in. we spent most afternoons in the villa's pool before going down to beach around 4pm when it started to cool down. the room had all the amenities and it was a fantastic place to stay - when we return to phulet, we will return to this place to stay again!
Jasmina B. Couples Australia, May 3, 2011
Nice enough

Good location
7
we definitely do not regret staying at malisa villa's, but there were quite a few big frustrations with the place. first of all - location, fantastic, kata beach is much more exclusive than karon beach, much cleaner, much nicer restaurants and shopping. i would definitely come back to kata. villas - it was beautiful walking into our villa, with the whole set up, the nice pool, outside areas, big bed and modern bathroom. checkin - we arrived at our hotel and had to lug our own bags up to reception. no porter in sight. we got garlands and a drink which was lovely. however, other people were coming in and they would interrupt our checkin, to talk to other people, to talk on the phones, which we found disrespectful. they showed us to our room and we enjoyed the day there. smoking - we were enjoying ourselves outside in the pool, until we got neighbours. we specifically requested non-smoking room, as my husband has asthma. in any case, our noisy neighbours were chain smokers. so we had to retreat inside the bedroom, but because there are large gaps between and under the doors, the smoke was coming inside too. in my opinion, if someone asks for non-smoking, the villa should not be over a 2m from smokers as natrually the smoke will wift right over. this was quite disappointing to us. they ended up moving us into another room with no neighbours. in this room, it was obvious that people had smoked inside before us. they tried to mask this smell with strong perfume smells. staff - the staff that we came across were lovely, everyone was nice and friendly, english not too good which made it very difficult to communicate at times. however, there must have been a drastic shortage of staff, because there were so many service problems. * out of the four nights, only once did someone bother to do a turn down service - this was a big deal, because there are many mosquitoes here and they were supposed to spray the room at turn down service. three evenings noone cam

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel PhuketMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - InteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Living AreaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - KitchenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Romantic DinnerMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa BBQMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Nanta RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Wi-Fi ConnectionMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa massageMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04