or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel

40/36 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Malisa Villas
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome Drink Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Ronny S. Couples Indonesia, May 27, 2011
suitable for honeymoon

private pool, jacuzzi...
6.7
When we reach Malisa hotel, they welcome us so warm. Attendant speak english much better than other hotel. About room, they are so romantic for honeymoon couple like us. Private pool and jacuzzi, what else you looking for?? But you need to becareful, mosquitos all around and hotel gives you insect repealent. Food are great even we are vegetarian.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to try the spa.
Mohammad F. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2011
lovely hotel w exreme service

na
8.7
nice place to stay, i went to malisa pool villa for my honeymoon and my wife really loves it. however, mosquitoes are free to fly in and out the room. bt the private pool realy make the day.. services are exremely good!! my advice to all, rent a driver to show u round the area.. u never noe that there is lots of other things which can b found in that kata beach area.
Ben M. Families with young children Australia, May 5, 2011
Wonderful villas with friendly, happy staff

The staff are fantastic they couldnt do enough to help us and the food from room service was excellent we dined out in many places but the food was the best here by a mile!
9.7
this was a fantastic place to stay, the beach is a 3min walk away, the location is great right next to shops, its a lot more relaxed area than patong and its ideal for families. the villas are very well set out and are very relaxing to stay in. we spent most afternoons in the villa's pool before going down to beach around 4pm when it started to cool down. the room had all the amenities and it was a fantastic place to stay - when we return to phulet, we will return to this place to stay again!
Jasmina B. Couples Australia, May 3, 2011
Nice enough

Good location
7
we definitely do not regret staying at malisa villa's, but there were quite a few big frustrations with the place. first of all - location, fantastic, kata beach is much more exclusive than karon beach, much cleaner, much nicer restaurants and shopping. i would definitely come back to kata. villas - it was beautiful walking into our villa, with the whole set up, the nice pool, outside areas, big bed and modern bathroom. checkin - we arrived at our hotel and had to lug our own bags up to reception. no porter in sight. we got garlands and a drink which was lovely. however, other people were coming in and they would interrupt our checkin, to talk to other people, to talk on the phones, which we found disrespectful. they showed us to our room and we enjoyed the day there. smoking - we were enjoying ourselves outside in the pool, until we got neighbours. we specifically requested non-smoking room, as my husband has asthma. in any case, our noisy neighbours were chain smokers. so we had to retreat inside the bedroom, but because there are large gaps between and under the doors, the smoke was coming inside too. in my opinion, if someone asks for non-smoking, the villa should not be over a 2m from smokers as natrually the smoke will wift right over. this was quite disappointing to us. they ended up moving us into another room with no neighbours. in this room, it was obvious that people had smoked inside before us. they tried to mask this smell with strong perfume smells. staff - the staff that we came across were lovely, everyone was nice and friendly, english not too good which made it very difficult to communicate at times. however, there must have been a drastic shortage of staff, because there were so many service problems. * out of the four nights, only once did someone bother to do a turn down service - this was a big deal, because there are many mosquitoes here and they were supposed to spray the room at turn down service. three evenings noone cam
Samuel G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2011
Superb Hotel , great location service is fantastic

private pool was awesome and breakfast was delicious
8.7
hotel staff spoke english, very friendly and met all my needs
Nightlife Tip: nice bars and restaurants within walking distance
Chew S. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Very nice and calm villa

Villa with pool is their selling point
8.3
Our 2 nights stayed in mallisa villa was excellent. We have initially booked 1 night pool villa and upon arrival we were upgraded to grade pool villa due to no more pool villa were available that night. We like everything in the villa but did not have time to enjoy it due to our late arrival. We decided to extend another night and was requested the hotel to let us stayed in grade pool villa for 2nd night but paying the pool villa rate. They have agreed which made us feel really warm and glad.
Hotel Feature Tip: We brought mosquito coils along when decided to stay in this villa knowing that the big problems was the disturbance of Mosquitos. We place it beside the pool, kitchen, living hall and bathroom which found out it was effective. The mosquito repellant and mosquito racket provided by the villa in room was not effective. Bring the mosquito spray if do not have coils.
Michelle O. Groups United States of America, May 2, 2011
Fantastic hotel and service

loved the private pool and dream bathroom
9.7
This by far was the best place I have ever stayed. The bed was comfortable and dreamy. The bathroom is a dream come true. I truly enjoyed taking a bath in the jacuzzi tub and looking out onto the garden. The private pool and waterfall was my favorite part besides the tub. The staff was awsome and helpful. The spa treatments were worth the money even though they were higher than most in the area. It was worth every baught. I would highly recommend this place.
Ebraheem A. Couples Kuwait, April 30, 2011
very good hotel but the sun blocked by a tree :)

nice pool and massage
8
so many trees its block the sun to gets inside the pool
Cameron G. Couples Australia, April 16, 2011
Nice secluded feel, not too far from the beach

Privacy and our own pool
8.7
I would have prefered a buffet breakfast. Ordering the night before was a bit unusual. Also make sure you ask the quickest way to the beach. It's closer than you think.
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2011
cozy and comfortable lodgings,,, i hated to leave

amazing spa, exotic features like the pool waterfall and shower design, tropical atmosphere
8.7
location is on kata beach which is a beautiful area. the grounds the villa is located on are very lush and tropical yet warm and inviting. the spa is something you must do even if the price is a little high, the quality of massage and the facilities are the best in the area! beautiful villas, beautiful area. highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: we tried lots of nearby restaurants and recommend everyone try two chefs and the boathouse. make a reservation for boathouse @ sunset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel PhuketMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Living AreaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - KitchenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Romantic DinnerMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa BBQMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Nanta RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Wi-Fi ConnectionMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa massageMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Malisa Villa Suites Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03