Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel

40/36 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Malisa Villas
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Interior Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome Drink Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Exterior Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 479 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Guy F. Couples Australia, August 7, 2011
Beautiful way to end our trip

The beautiful design of the villas, the level of service presented by the staff, reasonable prices for food/drink/massages etc.
8.3
After a 3 week trip around Thailand we decided (after a glowing review from a good friend) to spend our last two nights at The Malisa Villa Suites Hotel. We were incredibly happy we decided to do this and will certainly be staying at Malisa when we're next in Thailand. From the moment we arrived the staff made every effort to provide us with impeccable service and to ensure we were always comfortable. We were lucky enough to be upgraded upon arrival to a Grand villa suite and loved the villa. The rooms were beautifully designed and well appointed, the pool was especially enjoyed. We tried the spa on our second day and whilst my partner was disappointed with his massage, we were both very happy with the salt scrub and royal honey facials. I don't paticularly like Phuket in general but these villas were really a cut above the rest.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you book with breakfast included! Having a private chef prepare breakfast for you and serve it to you in the courtyard was quite a highlight.
Report this review
Sally W. Couples South Africa, August 6, 2011
gorgeous villa.

private. private chef. close to beach and shops. huge open air kitchen abd lounge. lovely staff
10
Gorgeous place. Very upmarket. Fabulous accommodating staff. Walk out into the shops and great beach. Our pool was huge and had a waterfall. The whole villa was breathtaking. Lovwd the private chef preparing our breakfast each morning in our open air lounge by the pool at no extra cost. Apple mac computer on the tv with free wireless. This is not for families as only one large bedrrom opening onto the pool and garden. Fabulous for couples. Kata beach is grat not so crowded geanted we went out of season beginning og august. The weather was excellent. Qe woukd highly rwcomend Malisa beyond our expectations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The big buddah was very impressive
Report this review
Desmond L. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2011
Lovely Hotel that is peaceful and tranquil

Private Swimming Pool with indoor Jacuzzi
6.7
the malisa villa is close to amenities such as convenient stores and restaurants. staff is friendly and courteous. however, there are lots of mosquitoes in the villa. if you do intend to stay, i will recmmend that you buy some lemon grass incense or buy a can of mozzie spray. lemon grass incense does helps a lot in driving the mosquitoes away from ur villa. a few villas over there faces the building next door therefore no privacy. luckily, they did have additional villa available when we requested for change of villa upon check in. the wifi in villa is high tech but connection is poor and slow in loading.
Restaurant Tip: Can pay a visit to this nice Restaurant called "On The Rocks" at Marina Phuket Resort which faces the sea.
Report this review
Sally W. Couples South Africa, August 4, 2011
superb

has everything and close to everything
10
this was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in around the world. the pool in our villa was huge and having breakfast made in our villa every morning was awesome. walk out the hotel into the street where all the shops, bars and restaurants are. its away from Patong which is good, it has a lovely beach. staff were on the ball
Report this review
Ng T. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2011
nice resort

privacy and nice
8
I love my stay here. I intend to come back on my next visit. This place is suitable if you do not want to be in very crowded place. Villa is nice. Im happy with the rooms but the toilet is a bit dark and there are some mosquitos and insect around. So we kept the toilet door close. 10 mins walk to the beach. This place is away from the bustling phuket. There is plenty of restaurant outside the resort.
Report this review
Franz M. Couples Austria, July 30, 2011
Good Location but room needs some renovation

Big rooms, very private, friendly staff
8
we stayed in the hotel for 3 days. the villa is big and offers a lot privacy. we also enjoyed that it was very quiet. the own pool is really great. things to mention are...only the sleeping room is closed, all other rooms are open so you need to be strict with closing doors, else there is a lot mosquitos. but if you stick to this, there is no problem. you have your own little kitchen which is great for families. all in all we enjoyed our stay but if you look in more detail you see that the rooms would require some renovation (bit of paint/new furniture) soon. wireless for free but not very fast and stable. normal price would be too much for what you get. but if you get a big discount - book.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and explore the different beaches of the Island
Report this review
Ali A. Couples Kuwait, July 24, 2011
good location

nice and clean
10
good hotel clean good for family the location is near every thing . shoping malls and swimming pool near and clean the children happy for that. the stahff helpful the room in good size the service are nice and fast. good actiing in every thing while we were thier. i recommnede that hotel for the family and honey moon couple
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers Kuwait, July 16, 2011
good location

nice and clean
10
good hotel clean good for family the location is near every thing . shoping malls and swimming pool near and clean the children happy for that. the stahff helpful the room in good size the service are nice and fast. good actiing in every thing while we were thier. i recommnede that hotel for the family and honey moon couple
Report this review
Ali A. Couples Kuwait, July 16, 2011
good location

nice and clean
10
good hotel clean good for family the location is near every thing . shoping malls and swimming pool near and clean the children happy for that. the stahff helpful the room in good size the service are nice and fast. good actiing in every thing while we were thier. i recommnede that hotel for the family and honey moon couple
Report this review
Faisal A. Couples Oman, June 17, 2011
Outstanding service great staff

In villa breakfast, Mac, wifi
8.3
I liked the hotel so much Nice deco But I wished if they spry the room with Mosquitos killer The staff Service is great Wish to visit again in the future
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for Mosquitos killer
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel PhuketMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - InteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Living AreaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - KitchenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Romantic DinnerMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa BBQMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Nanta RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Wi-Fi ConnectionMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Malisa Villa Suites Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02