Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Guy F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Beautiful way to end our trip
The beautiful design of the villas, the level of service presented by the staff, reasonable prices for food/drink/massages etc.
After a 3 week trip around Thailand we decided (after a glowing review from a good friend) to spend our last two nights at The Malisa Villa Suites Hotel. We were incredibly happy we decided to do this and will certainly be staying at Malisa when we're next in Thailand. From the moment we arrived the staff made every effort to provide us with impeccable service and to ensure we were always comfortable. We were lucky enough to be upgraded upon arrival to a Grand villa suite and loved the villa. The rooms were beautifully designed and well appointed, the pool was especially enjoyed. We tried the spa on our second day and whilst my partner was disappointed with his massage, we were both very happy with the salt scrub and royal honey facials. I don't paticularly like Phuket in general but these villas were really a cut above the rest.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Desmond L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Lovely Hotel that is peaceful and tranquil
Private Swimming Pool with indoor Jacuzzi
the malisa villa is close to amenities such as convenient stores and restaurants. staff is friendly and courteous. however, there are lots of mosquitoes in the villa. if you do intend to stay, i will recmmend that you buy some lemon grass incense or buy a can of mozzie spray. lemon grass incense does helps a lot in driving the mosquitoes away from ur villa. a few villas over there faces the building next door therefore no privacy. luckily, they did have additional villa available when we requested for change of villa upon check in. the wifi in villa is high tech but connection is poor and slow in loading.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Franz M. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good Location but room needs some renovation
Big rooms, very private, friendly staff
we stayed in the hotel for 3 days. the villa is big and offers a lot privacy. we also enjoyed that it was very quiet. the own pool is really great. things to mention are...only the sleeping room is closed, all other rooms are open so you need to be strict with closing doors, else there is a lot mosquitos. but if you stick to this, there is no problem. you have your own little kitchen which is great for families. all in all we enjoyed our stay but if you look in more detail you see that the rooms would require some renovation (bit of paint/new furniture) soon. wireless for free but not very fast and stable. normal price would be too much for what you get. but if you get a big discount - book.
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Faisal T. from Oman
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Outstanding service great staff
In villa breakfast, Mac, wifi
I liked the hotel so much Nice deco But I wished if they spry the room with Mosquitos killer The staff Service is great Wish to visit again in the future
Reviewed June 20, 2011

chew W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Very nice and calm villa
Villa with pool is their selling point
Our 2 nights stayed in mallisa villa was excellent. We have initially booked 1 night pool villa and upon arrival we were upgraded to grade pool villa due to no more pool villa were available that night. We like everything in the villa but did not have time to enjoy it due to our late arrival. We decided to extend another night and was requested the hotel to let us stayed in grade pool villa for 2nd night but paying the pool villa rate. They have agreed which made us feel really warm and glad.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

Ronny S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
suitable for honeymoon
private pool, jacuzzi...
When we reach Malisa hotel, they welcome us so warm. Attendant speak english much better than other hotel. About room, they are so romantic for honeymoon couple like us. Private pool and jacuzzi, what else you looking for?? But you need to becareful, mosquitos all around and hotel gives you insect repealent. Food are great even we are vegetarian.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Teo K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Awesome Place but Mosquito all over
Private Pool, Bathroom, and the Fantastic Breakfast
my fiancee and me have a wonderful stay in the grand pool villa. although it is an extremely short trip of 3 days 2 nights, we really enjoy our self. bathroom - omg it is so spacious - cons: the jacuzzi is small as i am quite large and the water to fill the jacuzzi really takes very long time pool - awesome - and there is even a waterfall *shock* breakfast - just order everything and they will send to you - enjoy the breakfast in your villa bedroom - it is so comfortable - but look out for the commando mosquito!! in the night service - fantastic - they need to improve on their english i will definitely return but with a few boxes of mosquito coil
Reviewed May 18, 2011

ben M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Wonderful villas with friendly, happy staff
The staff are fantastic they couldnt do enough to help us and the food from room service was excellent we dined out in many places but the food was the best here by a mile!
this was a fantastic place to stay, the beach is a 3min walk away, the location is great right next to shops, its a lot more relaxed area than patong and its ideal for families. the villas are very well set out and are very relaxing to stay in. we spent most afternoons in the villa's pool before going down to beach around 4pm when it started to cool down. the room had all the amenities and it was a fantastic place to stay - when we return to phulet, we will return to this place to stay again!
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Jasmina B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Nice enough
Good location
we definitely do not regret staying at malisa villa's, but there were quite a few big frustrations with the place. first of all - location, fantastic, kata beach is much more exclusive than karon beach, much cleaner, much nicer restaurants and shopping. i would definitely come back to kata. villas - it was beautiful walking into our villa, with the whole set up, the nice pool, outside areas, big bed and modern bathroom. checkin - we arrived at our hotel and had to lug our own bags up to reception. no porter in sight. we got garlands and a drink which was lovely. however, other people were coming in and they would interrupt our checkin, to talk to other people, to talk on the phones, which we found disrespectful. they showed us to our room and we enjoyed the day there. smoking - we were enjoying ourselves outside in the pool, until we got neighbours. we specifically requested non-smoking room, as my husband has asthma. in any case, our noisy neighbours were chain smokers. so we had to retreat inside the bedroom, but because there are large gaps between and under the doors, the smoke was coming inside too. in my opinion, if someone asks for non-smoking, the villa should not be over a 2m from smokers as natrually the smoke will wift right over. this was quite disappointing to us. they ended up moving us into another room with no neighbours. in this room, it was obvious that people had smoked inside before us. they tried to mask this smell with strong perfume smells. staff - the staff that we came across were lovely, everyone was nice and friendly, english not too good which made it very difficult to communicate at times. however, there must have been a drastic shortage of staff, because there were so many service problems. * out of the four nights, only once did someone bother to do a turn down service - this was a big deal, because there are many mosquitoes here and they were supposed to spray the room at turn down service. three evenings noone cam
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Mohammad R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
lovely hotel w exreme service
na
nice place to stay, i went to malisa pool villa for my honeymoon and my wife really loves it. however, mosquitoes are free to fly in and out the room. bt the private pool realy make the day.. services are exremely good!! my advice to all, rent a driver to show u round the area.. u never noe that there is lots of other things which can b found in that kata beach area.
Reviewed May 10, 2011