Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel

40/36 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Malisa Villas
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Interior Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome Drink Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Exterior Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
484 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Phei S. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2010
A stay fit for the king and queen

Quiet yet accessible to beach and eateries
8
We just came back from Malisa Villa Suite (grand pool villa) and was very excited about the stay as this was our first time stay in villa. Indeed the villa lives up to our expectation in terms of its location and facilities. The villa we stayed is huge for 2. We were pleasantly surprise to find an apple mini available for use as we did not bring along any laptop or notebook for this trip. The room is a little dim even after we switched on all lights, we guessed this is to create a romantic atmosphere for the couple. We loved the private pool with the waterfall feature, though it would be good if the pool is bigger. The bathroom has a lovely jacuzzi which provides a good massage after a day of activities at the beach. It would be better if it is bigger for 2 to enjoy the jacuzzi together. Also it would be good if the hotel can provide an insect repellent as there were quite some mosquitoes. I love the in-villa breakfast by the pool and it makes us feel pampered like king and queen. Highly recommended if you want to stay away from the crowd and enjoy some nice couple bonding time.
Report this review
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2010
Privacy Hotel

Private pool and jacuzzi, slient, imac-mini in room
7
Jacuzzi cant stop 2 times, need call in hotel engineer repair. Very slient. 10 mins to beach, many resturants in front of hotel. Expensive dinning. take golf car from reception to yr room after checkin. Welcome cake in room after checkin
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10mins to kata beach, center of Kata.
Report this review
Mohamed N. Couples Egypt, November 16, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The breakfast at room & not far from Kata beach
9.3
Staff was very helpful and always smiling. Five minutes wake from Kata beach. The room was amazing specially the bathroom and the jaquezy.
Report this review
Kelly P. Couples Australia, November 11, 2010
Luxurious suites

The pool villas are meant for a romantic holiday
10
From the time we arrived we were treated very special. We were granted with an upgrade from the receptionist that was extremly accommodating. When seeing the Villa we knoew that we weren't going to be spending much time out of the pool, indoor shower, jacuzzi, outdoor shower and expected to be very pruned up be the end of our stay. The staff also made it feel very special by providing us a welcome cake and a very informative introduction to our pool villa.
Report this review
Mark F. Couples Australia, November 3, 2010
Excellent

Privacy, peace and quiet, private pool!
10
This hotel is an anomoly in Thailand. It is so quiet and peaceful yet its surrounded by chaos. The private swimming pool is unreal, and the room is very big with a relaxing poolside area with an outdoor sofa, and kitchen. Bathroom is equipped with large Jacuzzi and is in an open air environment so you always feel like you are relaxing. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have stayed in. Excellent mattress. The only down side was that there was not really any communal areas or places to interact with other people. It might have been nice to have a larger swimming pool common to all guests. Although you have your own pool, it is not very big so it is more for relaxing than swimming. That being said this is a couples hotel. Children, and single travelers are nowhere to be found.
Restaurant Tip: Big recomendation to the capannina italian restaurant. It has a red sign and is off the main road near another resort, but very close to Malisa. Maybe ask for directions? They have excellent wood fired pizzas. for 350 baht you can have whatever you like on it. They use good ingredients and are good value despite being more upmarket compared with other restaurants nearby. Please try it :)
Report this review
Khaled E. Couples Egypt, October 9, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the room
9.7
great room, great pool with wall funtain and night lighting service is great food is great wellcoming was wonderfull
Hotel Feature Tip: try the breakfast in the room
Report this review
Paul C. Couples Canada, October 8, 2010
Malisa Suites

location, private pool, in villa breakfast
7.7
The location on Kata Beach is great. You have local shops in this area, and you are close by to Patong as well.
Report this review
Lachlan S. Couples Australia, October 2, 2010
Just ok

Private swimming pool.
5.7
We were charged approx for a short phone call to a local mobile number. Not really sure how clean the pool was but it was not cleaned on the second day we stayed there and had to call to get our room serviced after coming back in the afternoon. There is nothing really wrong with the room I think this would be a good place to stay if you have kids as they can utilize the private pool and outdoor kitchen area.
Report this review
Karl M. Couples Australia, October 1, 2010
Amazing Stay

Fantastic room, pool and waterfall very nice and romantic, close to shops and restaurants
9.7
wow, we drove up the driveway and were greeted very warmly at the hotel. First impressions were very good, it took a little time to check in, but we did not mind the airconditioning. Then off to our room, we were speechless for an hour. Amazing living area with an open face to the pool/waterfall. Walking into the large bedroom were towels arranged on the bed. The surprises kept coming and was topped off by the free mini bar. an amazing stay and we will be back, close to restaurants and a quieter area than patong
Restaurant Tip: great restaurant strip down the hotel road
Report this review
Tay T. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2010
Good for a get away trip, too far for shopping n c

indoor pool is great
5.3
Nice hotel concept, indoor pool was great.. but the jurney to partong beach is abit far, 40 mins or more, if u r a person who loves clubing, shopping, good food, partong area wil b a better. dun forget the cheapest Tut-tut cost 350 baht per trip from kata to partong.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 300 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel PhuketMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - InteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Living AreaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - KitchenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Romantic DinnerMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa BBQMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Nanta RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Wi-Fi ConnectionMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08