or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel

40/36 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Malisa Villas

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Entrance Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Garden Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome Drink Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With Breakfast Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa Malisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Matthew L. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2013
Amazing

Location, Comfort and Privacy
9.7
Definitely stay here again. Lovely hotel resort and a great location.
Marc H. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2012
nice place to stay. very private etc

private pool.
8
my stay was very enjoyable with only a few minor hiccups. when i brought a 'friend' back they tried to charge me another nites accomodation . i refused stating that when i booked it it was for 2 people so they greed, also when paying $200 nite i dont want to have to call reception asking for the breakfast menu 3 times and for pool towels . attention to fine details should be improved..
Annette S. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
Beautiful resort with amazing amenities.

The privacy of each villa.
9.3
Loved it - will be back whenever I can get away! The luxury and privacy was amazing and it as a perfect place to rest and recharge my batteries.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is brilliant.
Issa A. Solo travelers Oman, June 18, 2012
wooow hotel

best hotel in the world
10
the best hotel iseen in my live the woundurful room , amazing toilet very nice and surpriseing breakfast special swimming pool it is nothing said exept it is wooow hotel
Brian W. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Great concept but poor management

Location good, room style good, gardens well kept
5.7
Arrived late Friday night and was kept awake most of the night by a very loud pool pump, on checking out the pool next morning I realised the reason for the noise was that that the level of water was well below the level of the filter box and that the pump was running dry. The pool water was starting to stagnate and had not been topped up for a considerable time and certainly was not swimable. I was shown another room as an option which also had a dirty pool and then a third room with a pool with cloudy water that I was told would be OK by the evening as it had only just had chemical put in. Overall the rooms are great in their set up and although fairly habitable could do with renovation. The grounds are well kept and look nice but there is a huge problem with mosquitos. I noticed from previous reviews of the property that some other travellers also complained about this. Back at work on Monday and my legs are covered in bites and very itchy. I killed many mosquitos during my stay that were full of blood (mine)I am not sure how often fogging is carried out but certainly not regularly enough. Staff were OK but not overly concerned about the pool problems.
Sheena S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2012
Beautiful villa, perfect for couples

Private pool, clean rooms and very helpful staff
9
This is the second time I've stayed in this villa, the first time round was in 2010. I love the quiet serenity of the villa, yet, at the same time, you're just a 5 minute walk away from Kuta Beach. The room is clean and its just perfect for couples to enjoy a getaway together. The service is excellent, and the staff are always more than happy to help.
Ali A. Solo travelers Kuwait, July 16, 2011
good location

nice and clean
10
good hotel clean good for family the location is near every thing . shoping malls and swimming pool near and clean the children happy for that. the stahff helpful the room in good size the service are nice and fast. good actiing in every thing while we were thier. i recommnede that hotel for the family and honey moon couple
Samuel G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2011
Superb Hotel , great location service is fantastic

private pool was awesome and breakfast was delicious
8.7
hotel staff spoke english, very friendly and met all my needs
Nightlife Tip: nice bars and restaurants within walking distance
Chan T. Solo travelers China, January 11, 2010
nice trip at malisa

staff service was good, near beach ,free internet service, nice breakfast, surrounding also have lots of reasturant.
7.7
The villa was quite good, the villa are big, the staff service was good, I am enjoying the private swimming pool and the breadfast that service in our room,the location of the hotel was near to kata beach, surrounding also have lots of reasautant that you can enjoy the seafood or local thailfood, also there are many floating cars to buy food eg. pakcake ,fruit at midnight .
Jean G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2009
Malisa Villas

Really great sense of privacy.
7.7
Each room/villa has a great amount of space. There's an outdoor area with kitchen facilities, dining area, living room area with couch, small pool, and lounge chairs. Depending on the location of your villa, your lounge chairs are not likely to get much sun as the roof of the villa blocks out a lot of light. Because the setup is geared toward personal privacy, there aren't really "grounds" to walk around or a lot of shared common space that some other hotels have. There is a small restaurant at the entrance, as well as a small spa and fitness center. The beach is just a few minutes' walk away. Not a problem unless you're specifically looking for a beachside hotel. I ordered room service a few times, and the food was very good. Each time, however, they forgot something (beverage, sauce that was to be served on the side). I also had difficulty ordering a glass of wine - they weren't listed in the menu and the woman at the desk didn't know the kinds that were available. I ended up getting something undrinkable. I had a thai massage in the spa after going to one of the cheaper places on the street just outside the hotel. It was excellent, and with the 800 baht discount coupon offered upon checkin, wasn't terribly expensive. Overall, I really enjoyed the room, but I found the staff to be kind of untrained for a place that isn't cheap. I think this is kind of par for the course in Thailand, however.
Shopping Tip: There's a great women's clothing shop called "Couture" on the main street - walk out of the hotel and take a left, walk straight and it's just past the 7-11 (on the left). The merchandise is high quality designer clothing, presumably from a past season, at amazing prices. They had a whole wall of Jimmy Choos and Christian Louboutin shoes for a fraction of what they typically cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malisa Villa Suites Hotel PhuketMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - EntranceMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - GardenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - ExteriorMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Villa With BreakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - BathroomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Living AreaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - KitchenMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - VillaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa breakfastMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Romantic DinnerMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa BBQMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa BBQMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Romantic DinnerMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Nanta RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Nanta RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - RestaurantMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Wi-Fi ConnectionMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - SpaMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - In-villa massageMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - DVD CornerMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomMalisa Villa Suites Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Malisa Villa Suites Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02