or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malles Manotaa Hotel

1 Periyar Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Lobby Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Reception Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hype Restaurant Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Terrace Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Entrance Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Main Building Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Kitchen Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Exterior
Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Interior Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Exterior
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Sunee L. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2012
Small hotel but good service

value money
7
This hotel dont have a cab transfer services between Airport and hotel even we ask for help. Breakfast is local foods. However, as for a night stay, total is Okay with free wifi.
Sandhya K. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Acceptable rooms

Affordable apartments sort of room
6.3
Advisable to get the higher end rooms (executive/premium) then you can have a comfortable stay. My parents took executive and they were fine. Especially since the prices don't differ much, My husband and I took the premium, we were not too exuberant about it. The mattress was kinda damp. The toilet had a smell. And we did really enjoy a good night sleep. Felt like a dingy hotel room.
Shopping Tip: You can take a stroll to Chennai City Centre from here... T-Nagar but not advisable for people who hate walking... then a Rs. 50 auto ride will have to do.
Beth H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2012
Nice business hotel but small rooms

Clean, nice bathroom, small room but good location
8.3
this is a nice small business style hotel. i had a studio room which had 2 twin beds and a small but clean shower bathroom. it would have been a bit tight for 2 people. there is a small restaurant on the top floor with an adequate indian style breakfast included. i am a solo traveller, female in her 50's and felt perfectly comfortable here. it is a great central location with easy bus access to many places. that is a good thing because the rickshaw drivers in chennai tend to rip you off. if you are going to mamallipuram (unesco world heritage site), this hotel is near t nagar bus station with a bus directly there in 1 1/2 hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a bus across the street to the State museum-worth seeing for its sculpture collection. It is next door to the expo center which houses many shops of state run handlooms of silk and cotton saris and household items-worth stopping and shopping
Voon S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Good hotel, clean and friendly

good location
8.3
stay there about 2 day but feel good about their services so far. clean hotel and good staff service
Stephanie M. Solo travelers Mauritius, February 7, 2012
Lovely hotel but small room

Comfort and service
7.3
I had a very good service at Malles Manotaa. On presenting the Agoda receipt, the staff welcomed me and after some minutes showed me my room. The room was very comfortable, though small. The mattress was cosy and soft. I had complimentary coffee, tea, milk and water with a kettle. The staff also were very helpful. The hotel is very well located in Chennai. The restaurant, however, is not worth it. The food does not taste good and is quite expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat at the restaurant. I believe there are other better places to savour indian food.
Sandra C. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2012
Good Hotel in the middle of nowhere

Better than expected
7.7
Got more room comfort than expected. Close the bathroom door as slight smell of urine ... Bathroom is spotless, think it's coming from the shower drain? Despite, the slight smell, i would stay here again.
Sandra C. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Surprised

4 Star minus the Swimming Pool, Conference Rooms ...
8.3
we knew we didn't need the pool etc but we were surprised at what i got. malles manotaa tries to give her guests whatever a 4 star hotel would but minus the pool/conference facilities. room was spotless with safe deposit box, daily english newspaper, cool ac, water heater ... we stayed in room 100, by the reception desk & by the kitchen. we were attended to promptly as we were located closeby. we could hear the kitchen start up in the morning but we were ok. cons: no hair dryer in the room. can request. cons: although toilet was spotless, dry & airy, smelt urine. believe its because guests pee when they take a shower. we don't spend much time in the toilet, so was ok with us too.
Travel tip: Take an Auto, at your own risk.
Sheela G. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2012
Clean & neat hotel

Near to T-Nagar shpg. Only 60 rupees if you take a auto.
7
Value for money. Room service is good. Rooms are cleaned without the need to inform. Quite near to shopping ctres.
Shopping Tip: Only 60 rupees to T-Nagar. I travel to and fro T-nagar after lunch for an hour rest in the room or for toilet breaks.
Anand S. Solo travelers India, January 12, 2012
Nice little Hotel

Very good service
8.3
sweet surprise. very clean and friendly hotel with good service. am breakfast was good as well and it was free. only catch is parking, but you can get off street parking easily. i would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay. there are not a whole lot of hotel amenities but its clean and peaceful.
Visithra M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2012
fits the price range

location and newness
7
the hotel was as in the photos and pretty okay for the range of price based on location. its newness also adds to its pros. staff are attentive and it was safe to stay there despite being a female traveller travelling alone. food is pretty okay. breakfast was normal, good but dont expect variety. wifi was pretty slow though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont use the autos from the stand in front the hotel - a bunch of rude fella and they over charge. just walk to the front of the road to get an auto.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malles Manotaa Hotel ChennaiMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - LobbyMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - ReceptionMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hype RestaurantMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - TerraceMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - EntranceMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - KitchenMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - ExteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - InteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07