or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malles Manotaa Hotel

1 Periyar Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Lobby Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Reception Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hype Restaurant Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Terrace Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Entrance Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Main Building Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Kitchen Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Exterior
Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Interior Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Exterior
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Visithra M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2012
fits the price range

location and newness
7
the hotel was as in the photos and pretty okay for the range of price based on location. its newness also adds to its pros. staff are attentive and it was safe to stay there despite being a female traveller travelling alone. food is pretty okay. breakfast was normal, good but dont expect variety. wifi was pretty slow though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont use the autos from the stand in front the hotel - a bunch of rude fella and they over charge. just walk to the front of the road to get an auto.
Amy M. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Very nice hotel with great service.

Excellent service from everyone working there.
9.7
Receptionist was very helpful and suggested ways to save money on travel. Breakfast was very nice and wifi in the rooms worked well. Rooms were very comfortable and CLEAN. Toilets were very nice and they provided toilet paper (so far a rarity) Water in the shower was not hot though it was not freezing either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reception recommended hiring a driver for the day instead of paying tuktuks individually.
Daniel T. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Comfortable hotel

good night sleep and clean
6.7
The hotel was clean and quite. Rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was ok and the staff serving breakfast were very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The airport pick up was very expensive. We were overcharged. The taxi driver that picked us up got paid a small amount from the hotel and the hotel took the rest.
Marc C. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2011
Good for the price (and for India)

Price, general cleanliness, location
6.3
Accommodation in India is quite expensive, so I was glad to find the Malles Manotaa. It offers clean, well priced accommodation, in a decent location, with satisfactory services such as free (South Indian) breakfast and internet, as well as laundry and room service. The first time I stayed there I had room service (dinner) virtually every night without problem. The most recent time however I came down with food poisoning after the first meal. After that I didn't eat at the hotel again - beware. I told them about it and they didn't seem to care - they made me pay for the meal anyway (which is a bit like rubbing salt into a wound). The general service of the staff is satisfactory, however they are not the most friendly people in the world, and you would be lucky to see them crack a smile. If you phone reception, don't be surprised if you have to chase them up because they have forgotten your request. The rooms smell like mothballs and chemical air freshener, but after you open a window, it is hardly noticeable. The hot water runs out after a few minutes, so you have to ration it as you are taking a shower. There is no hot water tap in the basin which might be a problem for some people. Every time the staff make-up the room they move everything to their default location. This is really annoying for me because I move things around for a specific reason. I ended up leaving a note for the guys to leave everything in their place when they made up my room. Some days they obliged, others they didn't. All in all though, it is a pretty good place to stay considering the price you pay.
Restaurant Tip: There are not many food options around other than the hit-and-miss hotel food and a few restaurants a short walk from the hotel. I had dinner one night at the Sachin Ka Dhaba - it is ok and presume pretty safe.
Anusha G. Groups Sri Lanka, December 11, 2011
Good service

People see polite
5.7
Excellent service and friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Freela L. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2011
"Nice clean but small rooms"

well its not walking distance to t nagar
7.3
if you are in chennai for shopping at t nagar then this is a good hotel - value for money. the only problem with chennai traveling is the auto wallas. now with fast track call taxi u pay the same fare & travel in comfort.
Restaurant Tip: murugan idili shop in t nagar is a good spot for breakfast
Shazil S. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2011
Very good hotel and excellent customer service

Value for money, good customer service,good food and room service etc.
10
I stayed there for a week.My stay was wonderful and truely enjoyed the stay.
Sivaguru M. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Pleasant hotel with Friendly Staff

Clean and well maintained, as advertised, with all facilities functional
8.7
we had a comfortable stay with excellent facilities provided. the staff were helpful with directions to various shopping areas, gave guidance on fares to pay, food that was presented well, and were quick with our requests for help. reasonable costs.
Restaurant Tip: Their Chicken Bryanis and Tandooris were good and served within 20 minutes.
Mohanarasan R. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2011
Decent Rooms in busy city center

Decent rooms for the price paid
5.7
The hotel rooms were comfortable with a nice bathroom. The basic amenities were up to standard with working air conditioners, water heater and television with an endless number of channels. The water supply though was suspect with a number of incidences of dirt appearing from the tap water. the front desk was a little slow to respond to our needs and breakfast was very very basic.
Tyler S. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2011
Not a fan of the rooms and location for the price

Service
6.3
the room felt a bit cramped and dank. the only window was in the corner and faced the wall of another building. it wasn't dirty, but it didn't feel warm and inviting. we enjoyed other hotels in chennai more that were even cheaper. the staff was easy to work with and we didn't have any problems.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel airport transport service was ridiculously expensive. better to take a tuk tuk or bus, or even an airport taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malles Manotaa Hotel ChennaiMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - LobbyMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - ReceptionMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hype RestaurantMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - TerraceMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - EntranceMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - KitchenMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - ExteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - InteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06