Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malles Manotaa Hotel

1 Periyar Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
175 reviews

150 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Elamaran E. Business travelers India, September 25, 2015
Excellent Value for money

Clean,excellent standard of rooms
8.7
pleasant
Report this review
Chantal H. Solo travelers France, September 19, 2015
This is the my 4th time in this hotel.

the location, not fare fom the the shopping center, the room are clean, good bed
6.3
Good for 1 or 2 nights. I went there when it was new built it was perfect. But now the rooms should be refreshed a little bit. The staff is professionnel but not friendly except the man who works in the restaurant. They don't serve food in the restaurant except breakfast. The room was quiet, no noise fom outside. But the A.C. is noisy. So, not a bad place for one or two night, waiting to take a plane.
Report this review
Eshvaren N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Bit strategic area

just near by T.nagar no special
6.3
Report this review
Nishaan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Rooms are to small. Should be cheper

Location , Staff & Wi fi
5.3
Ok
Report this review
Uma V. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2014
Good value for money

Location, shops nearby
7.3
The hotel is value for money. Housekeeping is prompt and the rooms are cleaned everyday. Laundry service was satisfactory. Breakfast is basic (idli, sambar, chutney, toast and eggs). The location is near enough to the shopping areas to be able to get there within 10 mins by auto. Don't take any of the autos outside the hotel though - they overcharge by 2.5 times the normal rate. Just walk out along the busy main road and hail one off the street for better rates.
Report this review
Kiri C. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2014
Room for Improvement

Location; Rooms cosy; bathroom clean
5.3
The wifi was intermittent and unreliable. Breakfast was a waste of time with little to non-existent food available even at 9.30am and rancid butter which was changed only request. Restaurant serving staff were helpful but with little resources. Front desk staff were rude and disinterested. Cleaning staff did not clean room when requested early in the morning and had to be asked again to do it in the late afternoon after I returned to hotel. Items on the room service menu were largely unavailable and no wood fire pizza as supposedly offered was available and the oven looked unused for a period of time.
Report this review
Md B. Couples Bangladesh, March 18, 2014
Claen and comfortable

Claen and comfortable
8
Report this review
Rukumani K. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2014
My stay was great

Location, Food & staff
8.3
I spent 3 days in the Malles Manotaa Hotel, the room is rather small in size other than that cleanliness and the location was great, food was good too.
Report this review
Takanori S. Couples Japan, December 26, 2013
Kind staff and nice restaurant

Clean rooms, good price, wonderful restaurant
9.7
We selected this hotel because our first stay in 2010 was excellent. Although the price has become higher than that time, it is understandable given the economic growth of this country. We found everything fine also this time but especially liked its restaurant this time. The newly-made pizzeria serves wonderful pizzas! Even my Italian wife apreicated it. Of course, Indian food from South Indian to Punjabee are also fine.
Report this review
Pradeep C. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
OK

Staff, Food
7
Staff were helpful. Food was good. I felt that the sheets were not clean. The rooms were pretty small as well.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 150 reviews Next page
Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - KitchenMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - ExteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hype RestaurantMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Studio RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - ReceptionMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Premium RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Premium RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - LobbyMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Premium RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Studio RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Premium RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Studio RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - EntranceMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hotel Main BuildingMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Nearby - Valluvar KottamMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Nearby - Pondi BazzarMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Nearby - T Nagar Shopping Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02