or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malles Manotaa Hotel

1 Periyar Road, T.Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Studio Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Premium Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Executive Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Room Interior Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Lobby Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Reception Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hype Restaurant Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Terrace Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Entrance Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Main Building Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Main Building Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Kitchen Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room
Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Exterior Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Interior Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Business travelers (21)
Sort by:
Pradeep C. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
OK

Staff, Food
7
Staff were helpful. Food was good. I felt that the sheets were not clean. The rooms were pretty small as well.
Apurva M. Business travelers India, March 1, 2013
Good location for business at Chennai city

Good rooms for given price, decent service, near to business areas of central chennai
7.3
Stayed for second time and hotek offer good bed and breakfast facilities for a reasonable price. Located near to Kodambakkam and easy approach possible to central chennai.
Vinod D. Business travelers India, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel - value for money

Well maintained rooms
8.7
although at first glance on the site, the hotel may not look good but after reaching was surprised to see that it is well-maintained and the staff is courteous. the breakfast was average. lot of western travelers staying there. overall a good experience as compared to other hotels in chennai in terms of value for money.
Umamaheswaran A. Business travelers India, September 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
4.3
This is a serviced apartment not up to a hotel. the location is good. The rooms are small and the beddings and towels, always in yellowish white, the laundry to be blamed. The staff are good and helpful. The breakfast could be improved, instead of just idly, uthappam, upma, vadai everyday. I have stayed here many times, previously the internet used to be free, now it is being charged which is a minus. It will be better if the internet was free again because the cost of the room gets higher and it is not worthy. The other minus is if you need to find good restaurants you to go farther, which would be possible by a taxi or your own car.
Satyanarayana G. Business travelers India, August 10, 2012
great location but small rooms

for short stay hotel is good
6.7
place and location good small rooms, price must be reduced little bit, food good, service is ok
Vinay T. Business travelers India, June 23, 2012
Budget Hotel for short term stay...

Free wi-fi and clean rooms
7
Stay was satisfactory...rooms are well built, neat and clean...wi-fi in room keep you connected...location is pretty busy...breakfast was average...vegetarian food...spread was not that deep but food was okk...service was okk..
Abdul G. Business travelers May 11, 2012
nice small hotel in t nagar

t, nagar area
7.7
Nothing to shout about. Staff were okay. Rooms were small though. Just enough for 1 person, hard to maneuver with 2 person in same room. No table to sit n use the laptop. For the price it was worth it. For short business trip i would recommend this hotel for the price it was offered, in this area.
Sunee L. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2012
Small hotel but good service

value money
7
This hotel dont have a cab transfer services between Airport and hotel even we ask for help. Breakfast is local foods. However, as for a night stay, total is Okay with free wifi.
Voon S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Good hotel, clean and friendly

good location
8.3
stay there about 2 day but feel good about their services so far. clean hotel and good staff service
Marc C. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2011
Good for the price (and for India)

Price, general cleanliness, location
6.3
Accommodation in India is quite expensive, so I was glad to find the Malles Manotaa. It offers clean, well priced accommodation, in a decent location, with satisfactory services such as free (South Indian) breakfast and internet, as well as laundry and room service. The first time I stayed there I had room service (dinner) virtually every night without problem. The most recent time however I came down with food poisoning after the first meal. After that I didn't eat at the hotel again - beware. I told them about it and they didn't seem to care - they made me pay for the meal anyway (which is a bit like rubbing salt into a wound). The general service of the staff is satisfactory, however they are not the most friendly people in the world, and you would be lucky to see them crack a smile. If you phone reception, don't be surprised if you have to chase them up because they have forgotten your request. The rooms smell like mothballs and chemical air freshener, but after you open a window, it is hardly noticeable. The hot water runs out after a few minutes, so you have to ration it as you are taking a shower. There is no hot water tap in the basin which might be a problem for some people. Every time the staff make-up the room they move everything to their default location. This is really annoying for me because I move things around for a specific reason. I ended up leaving a note for the guys to leave everything in their place when they made up my room. Some days they obliged, others they didn't. All in all though, it is a pretty good place to stay considering the price you pay.
Restaurant Tip: There are not many food options around other than the hit-and-miss hotel food and a few restaurants a short walk from the hotel. I had dinner one night at the Sachin Ka Dhaba - it is ok and presume pretty safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malles Manotaa Hotel ChennaiMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Studio RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Premium RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - LobbyMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - ReceptionMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Hype RestaurantMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - TerraceMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - EntranceMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - KitchenMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - BathroomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - ExteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - InteriorMalles Manotaa Hotel Chennai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01