or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mallika Residency

No. 14 & 15, Meeran Sahib Street, Mount Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mallika Residency Chennai - Regular Standard Non AC Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Regular Standard AC Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Deluxe Double Non AC Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Deluxe Double AC Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Family AC Suite Mallika Residency Chennai - Corridor Mallika Residency Chennai - Lobby Mallika Residency Chennai - Reception Mallika Residency Chennai - Woodlands Vegetarian Restaurant Mallika Residency Chennai - Gymnasium Mallika Residency Chennai - Hotel Exterior Mallika Residency Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 111
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.0
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Raghu B. Groups India, June 28, 2014
Allways staying chennai very nice.

Hotel boys helping good
6
I think this ok for bachelors.because they gave me un comfortable room and a/c not working properly.they had window a/c s n very small.otherwise it was ok.this thing they have to develop.agoda setvice i liked thank u .reciption people very bad.they not helping.beause i asked them blanket hole night they did"n give us blanket.room was very small.that one regular standed A/C
Umasankar S. Families with older children India, June 19, 2014
AUTO DRIVERS COULD NOT LOCATE THE ADDRESS EASILY.

NEAR TO TRANSPORTATION
3
At night the even local auto drivers could not identified the address of the hotel easily. The room was too hot and not all airy. The hotel is not at all close to the Chennai Railway Station.
Michael P. Solo travelers India, June 18, 2014
Convenient location & affordable price.

Convenient location
7
OK
Chithra S. Groups India, June 2, 2014
The stay was terrible.

1. Rooms within budget2. Flexible chexkin, checkout timing
2.3
Poor. Staffs used to enter the rooms while coming for room service. Noisy, voices outside the rooms were audible inside clearly and viceversa. Booking rooms here would help only while coming with a large group of people. Not worthy for night stay.
Giorgio G. Solo travelers Italy, May 25, 2014
quick

AC
6.7
cool
Szigetine B. Couples Hungary, May 12, 2014
Normal budget hotel

Correct and kindly staff
7.3
Normal budget hotel and room. The bed was clean and the AC worked, that was the most important for us. The quality be good if make a new painting. The staff was kindly and correct.
Katarina G. Solo travelers Portugal, April 6, 2014
Sweaty experience and mosquito battle

Friendly staff, close to public transportation, Free water
5.3
It was a mixture of feelings. On arrival getting a scruffy room with dead insects under the bed and the sink crawling with creatures. I lost the fight that nights to stuff biting me in the bed and got a new room that was nice smelling and clean. It was still very hot and full of mosquitos. I could not get a refund for my stay, so was struggling with judging and accepting. The internet was sometimes hopeless but mostly really fast in night time. The food was good but overpriced for what you actually got. This whole neighbourhood is extremely masculine and for a woman travelling alone I would suggest a different area as there are plenty of "female lodges". Staff were generally nice and helpful even though they failed to clean (mostly just knocking on the door to clean late at night), failed to give wakeup calls and complained when they thought I was going in and out of the hotel too many times and they had to get off the chair to get my key. The bed sheets were not changed when cleaning and no towel or soap was provided. I would not go there again.
Kaete W. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Very Poor

Nil
2
The room was certainly not the one I had booked on the internet prior to leaving. My daughter, arriving earlier than I, had attempted to check in, but the men at reception couldn't find the details anywhere, as I had booked online. She said they were really dismissive, and didn't believe I had a booking. The room we were given was smelly, noisy, and dirty.
K M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 19, 2014
Good hotel

good staff, good room and fee PC wifi
8
Viktoriya K. Solo travelers Russia, February 13, 2014
horible

nothink
5
No hot water.No towel in the room..Noisy..Dirty..location to hard to found

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mallika Residency Chennai - Main BuildingMallika Residency Chennai - Regular Standard Non AC RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Regular Standard AC RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Deluxe Double Non AC RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Deluxe Double AC RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Family AC SuiteMallika Residency Chennai - CorridorMallika Residency Chennai - LobbyMallika Residency Chennai - ReceptionMallika Residency Chennai - Woodlands Vegetarian RestaurantMallika Residency Chennai - GymnasiumMallika Residency Chennai - Hotel ExteriorMallika Residency Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3B04