or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mallika Residency

No. 14 & 15, Meeran Sahib Street, Mount Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mallika Residency Chennai - Regular Standard Non AC Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Regular Standard AC Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Deluxe Double Non AC Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Deluxe Double AC Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Family AC Suite Mallika Residency Chennai - Corridor Mallika Residency Chennai - Lobby Mallika Residency Chennai - Reception Mallika Residency Chennai - Woodlands Vegetarian Restaurant Mallika Residency Chennai - Gymnasium Mallika Residency Chennai - Hotel Exterior Mallika Residency Chennai - Main Building
Hotel Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 111
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
4.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.0
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Kaete W. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Very Poor

Nil
2
The room was certainly not the one I had booked on the internet prior to leaving. My daughter, arriving earlier than I, had attempted to check in, but the men at reception couldn't find the details anywhere, as I had booked online. She said they were really dismissive, and didn't believe I had a booking. The room we were given was smelly, noisy, and dirty.
K M. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 19, 2014
Good hotel

good staff, good room and fee PC wifi
8
Viktoriya K. Solo travelers Russia, February 13, 2014
horible

nothink
5
No hot water.No towel in the room..Noisy..Dirty..location to hard to found
Bipasha B. Couples India, January 25, 2014
OK hotel

Budget, Closeness to the railway station and moderate cleanliness
6
OK.This hotel was a good value for money. I stayed just overnight because I was travelling from Singapore to Kolkata via Chennai. Moreover, autorickshaws were available just outside the main entrance of the hotel and the hotel was very close to Chennai Central railway station. I could reach the railway station very easily.
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
avoid like the plague

nothing, nothing, nothing
2
seriously the worst place i have stayed in asia. we arrived at 11pm, as we entered the man grunted 'reservation' and then got straight on the phone, i knew that meant they had messed up our booking. he then ignored us and just left us standing there without telling us what was going on. a creepy staff member then put us in the most awful room, small and cramped, dirty, the lock was hanging off, there were gaps to the outside which meant the room was full of mosquitos, the beds were two bits of foam pushed together which they called a double. then there was the toilet... the smell was so bad that it choked you and made your eyes run, it was so dirty and nasty that i couldn't even bring myself to have a shower. i was up until 3am killing mosquitos, i knew i had to do something about it the next day. at 7 a.m the creepy staff member was knocking on the door, he then tried to enter straight away and unlock the door, luckily the rusty bolt held him back. he knocked another three times waking us up and each time trying to look at my girlfriend who was in bed. i went down to complain about the room, i was very calm and asked them what the difference was in the standard room prices, as there were four different ones on agoda and we had paid for the most expensive. i was then met by a ton of shouting by both the young and old man who work there, they denied there were four prices and said i was lying and were so rude. i then asked if we could have a sealed room, he just laughed and said you get this all over india? i kept calm and asked to see the deluxe rooms, these rooms were better so i asked if i could pay the difference for the remaining two days, he said i would have to pay for all three days as we hadn't arrived until 11pm, utter thieves. i could probably write a book on the all the bad points of this hotel but it would be extremely long and nauseating, do not stay here, it's terrible.
Abhra C. Solo travelers India, December 29, 2013
value for money

low cost,centrally located,clean
8
recommended for patients most importantly who go to apollo or sankar nethralaya because its near to these hospitals
Elin H. Solo travelers Sweden, December 23, 2013
Cheap city hotel but bad location

Price, room standard, internet speed
6.7
Just stayed here one night before flying from chennai airport. It was a little tricky to find but after a couple if busses and some friendly locals I got there. There are better locations to stay in chennai though I believe. It was not a pedestrian friendly place and I found it pretty dull. There was a good food joint (all veg) around the corner from the hotel which was really tasty and affordable!
Tharshika M. Groups Sri Lanka, December 23, 2013
its not value for money and i never recommend

nothing
2.3
we were surprised about the location, we could not enter our car inside because its just a narrow lane with couple shops with congested area. i was really annoyed with the room they provide us. room & the bathrooms are not hygiene. i never recommend this hotel to anyone. we just stayed for 2hours only.
Prabhat K. Families with young children India, December 23, 2013
Beyond Horrible, atrocious, a nightmare

Absolutely Nothing
2.3
The hotel is located in a dirty, crowded alley way and there is no car access. We had to carry our luggage by hand through the crowd to get to the hotel. The hotel itself doesn't look and feel like a place where a family can stay. The sheets were filthy and riddled with god-knows-what stains The room was completely run down and there was a horrid, stale stench. We had to call the front desk at least 6 times before they finally said they were not going to change the sheets. Anyone who values their health and hygiene will never stay at this so called hotel. I'd have to be paid to make a visit to this hotel again.
Thirawat T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2013
value money

centrally located, value money
6
It is easy to reach, not far from airport. It is near a good restaurant and nera Express Avenue department store

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mallika Residency Chennai - Main BuildingMallika Residency Chennai - Regular Standard Non AC RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Regular Standard AC RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Deluxe Double Non AC RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Deluxe Double AC RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Family AC SuiteMallika Residency Chennai - CorridorMallika Residency Chennai - LobbyMallika Residency Chennai - ReceptionMallika Residency Chennai - Woodlands Vegetarian RestaurantMallika Residency Chennai - GymnasiumMallika Residency Chennai - Hotel ExteriorMallika Residency Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3B04