Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mallika Residency

No. 14 & 15, Meeran Sahib Street, Mount Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mallika Residency Chennai - Lobby Mallika Residency Chennai - Reception Mallika Residency Chennai - Woodlands Vegetarian Restaurant Mallika Residency Chennai - Gymnasium Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Corridor Mallika Residency Chennai - Exterior
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 111
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Savathri G. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2015
Tour cum shopping

Location was good, value for money and staff were very friendly and helpful especially Franklin sir
7.3
Overall was good. Staffs are friendly. I think there is a lack of cleanliness and maintenance of building. Hope things will be improved in my next trip.
Savathri G. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2015
Shopping cum tour

Food was good, accommodating and friendly
7.7
Overall was good
Niclas J. Families with young children Denmark, March 22, 2015
Location good..

Not nice, not clean but close to train station
4.3
Ok
Yoosoof R. Couples Sri Lanka, February 13, 2015
Centrally located hotel with value for money

Location, large rooms services
8.7
Although we did not get the Family room booked since we checked in late the management gave us deluxe double room which was not a disappointment. The stay was good and the location was ideal and city center is just walking distance. We extended the stay further. This is a value for money Hotel.
Ali S. Solo travelers Maldives, January 18, 2015
The only best thing is value for money.

Location and value for money
4.7
Prasad P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
Bad hotel

Price
4.7
Too many cockroaches in the room. I had to make sure they did not enter my luggage!
Sven J. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 25, 2014
good for a single last minute night

cheap, with free non nonsense wifi, good locationq
5
My first taxi drive kept insisting that I had to go elsewhere because a murder had occured a few days before. I didn't care about it. So I went anyway. the staff aren't really friendly but I guess that can be expected. The room was quite small but sufficiant. The room was clean but everything looked like it needed maintenance. But I didnt care becaus it only cost me 280 rupees. The most annoying thing I had was the outside noise. I was on the second floor and it sounded as if the motors were right next to my window. People sensitive to sound when sleeping, good luck!! Overal, it is a good value for you money but only because it is really really cheap.
Praveen C. Solo travelers India, October 18, 2014
Great option for a budget stay in Chennai

The location, pricing and helpful staff
6.7
For a budget hotel, Mallika Residency is excellent value for money. The hotel is just 2km from the railway station and the connectivity to various places from the hotel is good. Chepauk stadium and Marina beach are walkable from the hotel. If you are on a tight budget, this hotel is a fantastic option.
Stephanie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Bad condition, good location

Wifi in rooms, location
5.3
Very dirty and smelly room. Nothing like on the pictures. Rude staff upon arrival but then helped us extremely when we needed to print items. Paid for room service and half our order showed up and then they didn't understand when we complained.
Anand S. Families with young children India, September 29, 2014
good

1. affordable 2. between both main station 3. good ssituation
8.3
overall good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06