or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mallika Residency

No. 14 & 15, Meeran Sahib Street, Mount Road, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mallika Residency Chennai - Lobby Mallika Residency Chennai - Reception Mallika Residency Chennai - Woodlands Vegetarian Restaurant Mallika Residency Chennai - Gymnasium Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Guest Room Mallika Residency Chennai - Corridor Mallika Residency Chennai - Exterior
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 111
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Praveen C. Solo travelers India, October 18, 2014
Great option for a budget stay in Chennai

The location, pricing and helpful staff
6.7
For a budget hotel, Mallika Residency is excellent value for money. The hotel is just 2km from the railway station and the connectivity to various places from the hotel is good. Chepauk stadium and Marina beach are walkable from the hotel. If you are on a tight budget, this hotel is a fantastic option.
Stephanie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Bad condition, good location

Wifi in rooms, location
5.3
Very dirty and smelly room. Nothing like on the pictures. Rude staff upon arrival but then helped us extremely when we needed to print items. Paid for room service and half our order showed up and then they didn't understand when we complained.
Anand S. Families with young children India, September 29, 2014
good

1. affordable 2. between both main station 3. good ssituation
8.3
overall good.
Sharafat M. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 29, 2014
Best budget hotel in Chennai

Budget, Location, Standard
8.7
Darwin R. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
Nice ac room in computer & phone district!

Complimentary bottled water and newspaper.
8.7
Room was decent but it was in front of the carpark/ entrance, was easier to bring visitors into my room though. Wifi was good. Weird for a "business hotel" not to have printing facilities for guests. Staff weren't as attentive as you'd hope (forgetting to give towel/soap/bottle of water after several requests) Staff would knock on your door at 7am to ask if you wanted tea/coffee which was annoying as they repeated this the whole morning (I couldn't be bothered telling him off - I'd usually crack it!) I ended up staying a few extra days as my flight was scheduled to depart from chennai airport. Not much to see in this city - shopping is ok though
Raghu B. Families with young children India, June 28, 2014
Allways staying chennai very nice.

Hotel boys helping good
6
I think this ok for bachelors.because they gave me un comfortable room and a/c not working properly.they had window a/c s n very small.otherwise it was ok.this thing they have to develop.agoda setvice i liked thank u .reciption people very bad.they not helping.beause i asked them blanket hole night they did"n give us blanket.room was very small.that one regular standed A/C
Umasankar S. Families with older children India, June 19, 2014
AUTO DRIVERS COULD NOT LOCATE THE ADDRESS EASILY.

NEAR TO TRANSPORTATION
3
At night the even local auto drivers could not identified the address of the hotel easily. The room was too hot and not all airy. The hotel is not at all close to the Chennai Railway Station.
Sharafat M. Business travelers Bangladesh, June 19, 2014
Great value for money

Budget value, location, room condition
8.7
Michael P. Solo travelers India, June 18, 2014
Convenient location & affordable price.

Convenient location
7
OK
Chithra S. Families with older children India, June 2, 2014
The stay was terrible.

1. Rooms within budget2. Flexible chexkin, checkout timing
2.3
Poor. Staffs used to enter the rooms while coming for room service. Noisy, voices outside the rooms were audible inside clearly and viceversa. Booking rooms here would help only while coming with a large group of people. Not worthy for night stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mallika Residency ChennaiMallika Residency Chennai - LobbyMallika Residency Chennai - ReceptionMallika Residency Chennai - Woodlands Vegetarian RestaurantMallika Residency Chennai - GymnasiumMallika Residency Chennai - Guest RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Guest RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Guest RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Guest RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Guest RoomMallika Residency Chennai - Guest RoomMallika Residency Chennai - CorridorMallika Residency Chennai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01