or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malvar Hostel

636 Gen. Malvar St., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malvar Hostel Manila - Reception Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Exterior Malvar Hostel Manila - Lobby Malvar Hostel Manila - Reception Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Lobby Malvar Hostel Manila - Exterior Malvar Hostel Manila - Lobby Malvar Hostel Manila - Lobby Malvar Hostel Manila - Reception Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior
Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe Room Malvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe Room Malvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe Room Malvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Wayne R. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
Comfortable bed and helpful staff

Obliging staff ,closeness to mall and comfortable spacious room 8.7
8.7
The hotel is close to Robinson mall and despite its location near nightclubs it is very quiet .The staff are accommodating and the room most comfortable .A pleasant stay
Wayne R. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Great staff ,comfortable room

Obliging staff ,closeness to mall and comfortable spacious room
8.7
This is a great little hotel closeby to Robinson mall in Macate .The staff are attentive and the establishment well run? All up a very pleasant stay in a comfortable quiet room .The reception staff are friendly and helpful .
Emma O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 23, 2014
Very cozy

Location staff comfort
9.7
Very comfortable with friendly staff in a strategic location
Rob B. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 6, 2014
comfortable stay

stuated in town centre close to shops , reaturants and bars
7
pleasant
Leslie T. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
great

location , great staff, clean
8.7
great as usual
Martin L. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Disappointing

price, convenience and a/c
5.3
Very disappointed. Booked this based on good previous reviews of hotel being nice and quiet. Even on check-in I asked for a quiet room which they said I had. To start with, my deluxe room had no external window, only one to the inner corridor. I assumed this was because it would be quieter as I had requested. First evening discovered that my room backed on to a KTV club which went on until 4am. Second evening, there were rooms of teenagers close to my room, who insisted on running to each other's rooms every 5 mins. Hotel security asked them once at 2am to keep quiet. We've all been young but this was the responsibility of the hotel staff to look after their other guests. I called reception at 4am to ask them again. At 4:30am I went to reception and asked them myself to keep quiet. They were so noisy I almost forgot about the KTV ! At 8am, I had to ask the staff cleaning the next room to turn off the music he was playing on his mobile while working. No word of apology upon checking out. Won't be staying here again.
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2014
Awesome

Location, accessible, quite
9
Awesome, love to come back again, save money and very safe and friendly staff,
Yiphung W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Convenient Location, Good WiFi, Clean Room
7.7
The hotel is well hidden but still conveniently located and the rooms were small still but clean.
Taichiro H. Business travelers Japan, January 21, 2014
Small but convinient hotel in city center

Good location, quiet room and supportive staffs
8.3
This hotel is located in a busy district of malate but it's very quiet and peaceful inside the hotel. It's very conviniet that we can reach many shops and restaurants at robinsons manila in a walking distance. All of staffs were very friendly and supportive. i had a good sleep on a comfortable bed in a quiet room. we had some minor trouble wid internet connection during this stay.
Mark W. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
good hotel but with a let down.

good internet, safe and secure, value for money.
7.3
Great hotel, excellent value for money. Only let down was the fact that the room I booked with Agoda I was told was unavailable by hotel staff. I think they told me this to save me changing rooms as I was already staying there when I booked with Agoda, which is cheaper than booking direct with hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malvar Hostel ManilaMalvar Hostel Manila - ReceptionMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - ExteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - LobbyMalvar Hostel Manila - ReceptionMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - LobbyMalvar Hostel Manila - ExteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - LobbyMalvar Hostel Manila - LobbyMalvar Hostel Manila - ReceptionMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C05