or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Malvar Hostel

636 Gen. Malvar St., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Malvar Hostel Manila - Reception Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Exterior Malvar Hostel Manila - Lobby Malvar Hostel Manila - Reception Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Lobby Malvar Hostel Manila - Exterior Malvar Hostel Manila - Lobby Malvar Hostel Manila - Lobby Malvar Hostel Manila - Reception Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior
Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Interior Malvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Malvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe Room Malvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe Room Malvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe Room Malvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Sophie B. Couples France, December 17, 2014
Good value for money-very nice staff

Staff-location-clean
8.3
Very nice and helpful staff, always smiling Good location in malate Clean basic room with hot shower and wifi However, no window in our room: always nice to have a window even if you don't spend your time in the room as a tourist.
William D. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 21, 2014
Lovely staff, too bad about the hotel.

Staff, flexible attitude and helpfulness
6
I found the hotel to be badly dated and came to know what is meant by the reference "gray towels". However the staff were wonderful and you could not find any fault in their attitudes, helpfulness and flexibility. I arrived late and needed to get a late checkout - 6.00pm so that I could get some sleep after flying all night to attend a conference in the morning. No problem and a reasonable extra payment. Thanks. Did notice a chemical smell in the afternoon which was enough to cause me to cough quite a bit. A little noisy but once I laid down I was asleep in moments. Hard to rate but a rough idea is 5 star staff in a 2 star hotel. Probably would look elsewhere next time.
Samuel S. Couples Slovakia, October 18, 2014
Very pleasent hotel

Very comfortable, nicely decorated, pleasant
8.3
We stayed only one night, but hotel was very comfortable, fine and clean rooms.Helpful and nice staff (we were able to check in as early as 5am)
Wayne R. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
Comfortable bed and helpful staff

Obliging staff ,closeness to mall and comfortable spacious room 8.7
8.7
The hotel is close to Robinson mall and despite its location near nightclubs it is very quiet .The staff are accommodating and the room most comfortable .A pleasant stay
Wayne R. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Great staff ,comfortable room

Obliging staff ,closeness to mall and comfortable spacious room
8.7
This is a great little hotel closeby to Robinson mall in Macate .The staff are attentive and the establishment well run? All up a very pleasant stay in a comfortable quiet room .The reception staff are friendly and helpful .
Thomas S. Groups France, May 1, 2014
Nice & clean hotel

Clean, well located, friendly staff
8.3
Emma O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 23, 2014
Very cozy

Location staff comfort
9.7
Very comfortable with friendly staff in a strategic location
Rob B. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 6, 2014
comfortable stay

stuated in town centre close to shops , reaturants and bars
7
pleasant
Leslie T. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
great

location , great staff, clean
8.7
great as usual
Martin L. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Disappointing

price, convenience and a/c
5.3
Very disappointed. Booked this based on good previous reviews of hotel being nice and quiet. Even on check-in I asked for a quiet room which they said I had. To start with, my deluxe room had no external window, only one to the inner corridor. I assumed this was because it would be quieter as I had requested. First evening discovered that my room backed on to a KTV club which went on until 4am. Second evening, there were rooms of teenagers close to my room, who insisted on running to each other's rooms every 5 mins. Hotel security asked them once at 2am to keep quiet. We've all been young but this was the responsibility of the hotel staff to look after their other guests. I called reception at 4am to ask them again. At 4:30am I went to reception and asked them myself to keep quiet. They were so noisy I almost forgot about the KTV ! At 8am, I had to ask the staff cleaning the next room to turn off the music he was playing on his mobile while working. No word of apology upon checking out. Won't be staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Malvar Hostel ManilaMalvar Hostel Manila - ReceptionMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - ExteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - LobbyMalvar Hostel Manila - ReceptionMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - LobbyMalvar Hostel Manila - ExteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - LobbyMalvar Hostel Manila - LobbyMalvar Hostel Manila - ReceptionMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - InteriorMalvar Hostel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Deluxe RoomMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Superior DeluxeMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior SuiteMalvar Hostel Manila - Junior Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B02