Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mam Hostel

37/6 Rat-U-Thid 200 pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
11 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Radoslaw M. Groups Poland, February 25, 2014
Great place to stay , centrally located

Staff , location , fast internet in the room , very clean and comfortable bed
9.3
This place is great value for money for what you getting . Staff is very friendly and location is great . Your not to far from the beach and all atractions . Around 40 minutes drive from the aiport. Internet in the room and very comfortable room . Also is very clean and all working in good conditions. I would recommend this place .
Report this review
Nicholas T. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
served our needs exactly

location, value, cleanliness
8.7
We traveled as a group of 5, check in was fast and friendly with no issues, good start! The rooms are basic but clean, new towels and bedding were provided daily and never a problem with hot water in the shower which is so often the case in Thailand. During our 3 day stay the staff were as helpful and friendly as they could be and we all checked out feeling we had chosen the ideal place to stay. Would recommend to anyone and be happy to revisit Mam hostel again.
Report this review
Andrew A. Groups Indonesia, March 22, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly staff , clean room
6.7
Report this review
Madoka K. Groups Japan, December 31, 2012
Nice place to stay

Walkig distance ( 15min ) to town centre and recently renobated clean room
7.3
We picked this hostel because during other hotel were inflating the rate over xmas holidays, Mam hostel kept its reasonable price and the fact it was just renovated were the good enough reason to decide. Over all, although I was a bit concerned about security -unliable door key and building structure is allowing anyone to come in without passying the reception, it was ok. Staff were nice and friendly, English communication wasn't soomth but managiable. Room was very clean and wifi connection was ok. I wouln't say excellent, but it was a good stay and I am satisfied :)
Report this review
Quentin P. Groups France, December 14, 2012
Very decent hotel, comfortable rooms

easy access, value for money, comfort
7.3
A very nice stay, Mam hotel is centrally located and has comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Nina F. Groups Germany, January 2, 2013
Ruhige Lage für laute Stadt

Zentral, alles in Laufnähe, sehr sauber
8.3
wir waren absolut zufrieden. das zimmer war einfach, aber sehr sauber! strand in 5 minuten laufweg, bars und party ebenfalls.
Report this review
Nattana U. Groups Thailand, March 25, 2014
ห้องพักดี แต่โรงแรมหายากมาก

ห้องนอนดี มีwifi ตกแต่งสวย
5.7
หาโรงแรมยากมาก!! มันอยู่ในซอยเล็ก google map ไม่ค่อยจะไหว ซอยโรงแรมจะอยู่ทางซ้ายมือแต่ป้ายจะอยู่ทางฝั่งขวาบน ถ้าจะเข้าเมืองเดินก็พอไหว ประมาณ20นาที เพราะถ้าเรียกสองแถวแพงมาก โดนหลักร้อยไป พนักงานบอกทางแล้วงงๆ เล็กน้อย ซอยโรงแรมเล็กมาก แต่ก็พอจอดรถได้หน้าโรงแรม1คัน เป็นซอยที่ค่อนข้างมืด ถ้ามาคนเดียวก็น่ากลัวหน่อย ส่วนห้องนอนถือว่าอยู่ในเกณฑ์ดี มีwifiให้ใช้ได้
Report this review
Sunisa W. Groups Thailand, December 16, 2012
ตั้งอยู่ใกล้แหล่งช้อปปิ้ง และร้านอาหาร

แม้จะตั้งอยู่ใกล้แหล่องท่องเที่ยวแต่ก็เงียบ สงบ ไม่วุ่นวายมาก เป็นโรงแรมขนาดเล็ก ราคาถูก
5.7
ตอนที่เราไปถึงที่นั้นเป็นเวลา 4 โมงเย็นแล้ว โรงแรมหาง่าย อยู่ในซอยเล็กๆ บนถนนราษฎอุทิศ ปี ไม่ค่อยวุ่นวายมากนัก มีร้านอาหารและบาร์อยู่ใกล้ๆ พวกเราเช็คอินเสร็จก็เดินออกไปหาอะไรกินกัน แล้วก็เลยไปเที่ยวแถวบางลา และห้างจังซีลอน
Hotel Feature Tip: พนักงานก็โอเคดี ห้องพักสะอาด แต่มีขนาดเล็กไปสักหน่อยสำหรับคนสามคน ไม่มีเตียงเสริมให้ ไม่มีมินบาร์ให้ ห้องน้ำธรรมดามากๆ แต่ใกล้ๆโรงแรมมีร้านอาหารให้เลือกมากมาย สามารถเดินไปหาดประมาณ 5 นาที เดินจากโรงแรมไปถนนบางลาประมาณ 10 นาที
Report this review
Jiajia Z. Groups China, April 14, 2015
滿意

干淨,服務好,位置好
8.7
酒店干淨,服務態度很好,離芭東海灘15分鐘路程
Report this review
Yucheng L. Groups China, January 7, 2014
价格便宜,风景很好,不错的酒店。

吃喝玩乐,一应俱全,服务水平。
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
Mam Hostel PhuketMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard RoomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard Room - BathroomMam Hostel Phuket - Standard Room - BathroomMam Hostel Phuket - BathroomMam Hostel Phuket - BathroomMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - Pub/LoungeMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - LobbyMam Hostel Phuket - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01