Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

bruno P.
France
August 16, 2014
nice place but...
beach. clean. staff
I think In the past this place was amazing. The staff is really nice. The room are small (even for a grand ocean view!!!), but it is clean. Minibar is really cheap.the beach in font of the hotel. ....but due to the new building in construction everywhere around Mama beach, this place is actually a nightmare and very noisy. Alot of workers everywhere around. I won't come back. Only 10min by walk from the center. ..buy your boat ticket on place and not on internet, it is cheap. 400b from phuket to phiphi and 300b from phiphi to lanta.

Willis T.
United States
August 10, 2014
Honeymoon here; Bad Bad Bad Choice!
View
The only good thing here is the view as you can see a big angle of the beach. Hotel - Fairly small Environment - Construction from 8am to 11pm and 1am, drove us crazy, and they lied that the construction is only 9am to 5pm after we asked for a room change. Food - worst breakfast during this whole Thailand trip. We're not picky eater at all. Staff - Cleaning persons were not friendly; The manager was kind of fake. View - View is very good from here Convenience - 20 minutes walk to where everything is going on. It was dark and quiet during slow season. Don't like it. Since the hotel is small and doesn't have much to offer, it's not a good choice for just to enjoy everything in the hotel. This is the only hotel that made us very uncomfortable and part of memory we didn't want during our honeymoon. We stayed at 5 hotels. Love every one except this one.

Aiwen Z.
China
August 06, 2014
Ranked Top 10 in Phiphi
Location,sea view,facility
Location is good since you can have a good sea view while it is not far from the town. Most residences are B&B down in the town and with no sea view.. We stayed in the northern hotels as well and find out it is rather not convenient since you have take a boat taxi to reach the town with 500Bht.

William M.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2014
overall enjoyable stay
Location is splendind in quiet area wth beautiful view; lovely room overlooking the sea; warm welcome from staff and general ongoing support
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great customer care in reception and kitchen dining area:) Problem with TV that was not working and despite reporting it to the front of house nothing was done. Only on getting frustrated by the lack of action was the TV set replaced on the second day. Plus a disappointing disconnect between front of house and housekeeping which meant that the room was not cleaned on the second day - although once we highlighted the request to clean the room, it was very promptly cleaned. Overall a pleasant stay, but it would have been better if the minor issues had been more promptly addressed so that the hotel could live up to its claim of being a top class hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and I hope to return again in the future:)

Amanda A.
Canada
August 05, 2014
Nice view
The view, cleanliness, breakfast
We spent 2 nights at Mama Beach. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the view was amazing! The breakfasts were hearty with a buffet for fruits, danishes, and sausages. Eggs were made to order and a cereal option was given in addition to the eggs. The coffee was one of the best during our trip. The downside to the hotel was the construction that would start around 7am and go until 11pm. Additionally, the internet service was pretty much unavailable the entire time we were there forcing us to pay at an internet cafe. Many of the hotels are closer to the louder side of the island, so we appreciated the quiet during the night. We understand that construction is unavoidable, but the internet service should be fixed before I would recommend the hotel to others.

Pittayatorn T.
Thailand
August 05, 2014
Great place for vacation
Clean , Nice staff , Good food

Megan B.
Canada
August 04, 2014
Nice place, bad construction
Room size, staff, beach
The room is alright. Nice in size but poorly lit. The bathrooms are open to the outside. I guess normally this is ok but there was so much construction near our room that our bathroom stunk or welding and gasoline. A far walk from the main beach and partying but it's own beach was nice. Wish there would have been no construction. Would have made our stay 1000x better

Shelly K.
Australia
August 03, 2014
Great room and beach with a lot of construction
the room, the beach and the view from the beach

Shelly K.
Australia
August 03, 2014
Lovely room, a lot of construction
Close to beach, the room and the Island itself

Ng Y.
Malaysia
July 28, 2014
Very nice beach front stay !
Clean, nice environtment, comfortable !
A definitely nice place to stay as couple in phuket. The room is very clean and with nice aroma smell, nice sea view too. Quiet location where you can have peaceful sleep. Friendly Staff too. It is located end of the beach, so there is some walking towards the pier and the market place but it is not that far, a small island anyway. :)