or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mama Beach Residence

199 Moo.7 Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Reception Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bar Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Food and Beverages Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Your private Sun Deck along the Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Sunset Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1126 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1126)
Sort by:
Nick K. Couples China, May 28, 2013
comfortable!

service, room design, location
9
Their service is perfect! I recommend room, which are the best sea-view rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Their location is one of the best in Ton Sai Bay. Only one disadvantage: their breakfast,especially the sausages are not clean enough(flies,worms...)for the other food, definitly acceptable.
John D. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2013
good

beach, staff, balcony
8.3
Steven A. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2013
Fantastic

The location, room style and the staff
8.7
This was my first visit to Pi Pi and I was very glad I chose Mama Beach. It is on the good end of the front away from the piers but a short walk to the bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel rooms are of modern design but still retain a Thai feel to them - (albeit a bit on the small side) but certainly big enough for two. The beach was 20 yards away which was great.
James L. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2013
It was great

The island; the staff; and the price
6.7
Roger M. Groups United Kingdom, May 18, 2013
A quiet spot on a fun island

Location, baggage transportation service to and from pier, bar
8
We had a great time for two nights at Mamas, despite the odd spots of rain and the adjacent bar being closed for a month after our first night (due to the onset of super low season not because we drank it dry!). The private sundeck on the beach is a great selling point as is the location which is a short walk from the night action on Phi Phi but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet day and night.
Itai G. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2013
perfect location.

location. clean. quiet
9
only issue experienced was that the person in office at night had no authority to help out guests in any way... could not access towels for the beach, could not access kitchen when we needed utensils, and could not fix the internet router. As long as you dont run into issues between the hours of 10pm to 7am this hotel is perfect.
Diana V. Couples Netherlands, May 11, 2013
nice hotel

on the beach, close to the nightlife but quiet, yoga classes at night
6.3
We enjoyed out stay but we were a bit put off at the sgtart by the bathroom which was not in a very good shape - however we got anotehr room the next day. Breakfast was ok, but ther were lots of flies on the cheese and sausage (why should you not cover those???) as well as on the juice cans...great massage and great yoga classes! we took a tailboat to Koh Pih Pih Lei wehre the Beach was film - it was a bit dissapointing to see how turisty it became..but it is a nice place to see.
Samuel H. Couples China, May 6, 2013
Amazing place to stay

The location, the rooms and the atmosphere
8.7
We were really happy that we booked our stay at the Mama beach residence. Everything was fantastic; the room was very nice with an amazing view of the beach and the sea. The hotel is located directly at the beach at the end of the bay so you don't have much traffic like in other places and it is quiet as you are not being disturbed by the horrible music played at the many beach side bars. Also the bar and resto offered great drinks and food so we chose to stay at the hotel more than once instead of going to center of town, which was only a nice 10-15 minute walk. The only bit that gave us a bad impression was with the staff. Although friendly and helpful, there were 2 occasions where we left upset: First time was when we booked an afternoon trip that would start at 2pm the next day. However, 5-10 minutes before 2pm the next day they came to tell us that the boat was gone already and we had missed it. We had a bit of an argument because they told us that that was the last boat of the day and that we should book for the next day. Fortunately we found another boat tour a bit further on the beach. So if you want to go with a boat, they usually leave at 1.30 PM and not 2 PM as they told us. Second time was the day we left. They have staff to bring your bags to the ferry pier which is really great. The problem was that we were waiting at the pier and our stuff wasn’t there. After asking around everywhere it was clear we were at the right spot and someone told us it wasn’t the first time this happened with Mama Beach. I ran back to the tourist shop at the start of the pier so that they could call Mama beach for our bags. Oh, and the phone number of the hotel on the Agoda booking confirmation was out of service! They said over the phone that our bags are at the pier and we should find them there. So going back at the exact spot on the pier they didn’t arrive until 10 minutes later. We actually missed our boat back because of them. Really bad experience leaving the place.
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2013
Beautiful, Clean, nice & attentive staff

Beachfront, extremely nice staff, beautiful clean rooms.
9.7
We had an amazing time at the Mama Beach residence. Everyone from the porter who met us at the ferry to the check in/front desk staff and the manager were extremely nice and accomodating. The hotel is situated on the far end of Ton Sai Bay in a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere and only a ten to fifteen minute walk to the most popular bars and restaurants. The room was very clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. I highly recommend this hotel.
Andrew R. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Nice pleasant stay

location, staff and restaurant
8.7
great free luggage service from pier that saved us doing it for the ten minute walk to the hotel. great reception staff on check in. nice modern rooms. nice beach decking. the restaurant is really good and reasonably priced. just a great quiet hotel away from the night life which is only ten minutes away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - You are the Most welcomeMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BarMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Your private Sun Deck along the BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SunsetMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SpaMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bar et restaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mama Beach Residence, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A02