or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mama Beach Residence

199 Moo.7 Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Reception Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bar Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Food and Beverages Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Your private Sun Deck along the Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Sunset Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1135 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Hayley T. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Wonderful

Staff, beach, location
9.7
Great. Staff were amazingly helpful, the private beach area had huge beds to lie on, the bar was chilled, short walk into the town. Loved staying here!
Ibnu N. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
Private beach

Room, confort and nice view
9.3
I've been there for honeymoon. Feel so good. Comfort and nice view. The staff also feel friendly. More quite than hotel others. Just many mosquito there. Better family trip in this hotel. Just the location little bit dark. Need more light. Enjoy the massage near by. Very cheaper. Hopefully can bring back there. Cheers
Naomi K. Families with young children Australia, October 24, 2014
Stunning location on Phi Phi

Location, staff, cocktails
10
Absolutely loved our stay at Mama Beach Residence. The location is amazing right on the beach and I loved the relaxed no-shoes vibe. Best cocktails of our holiday in Thailand from The Cliff Bar. The staff - especially Christina - were amazing and super accommodating of our young baby. We also held a lunch for 10 girls there for my sister's Hen's Night and Christina and the team did a wonderful job at making it a beautiful and special location. The only downside is the loud noise during the night from the nightclubs but that must be pretty much anywhere on Phi Phi because we weren't exactly close to them!
Thomas B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Amazing Place to Stay

The location was perfect! Just a short walk to the village where all the bars and shops are, but as you step into the resort you have privacy and a secluded beach, just beautiful!
9.7
The location was perfect! Just a short walk to the village where all the bars and shops are, but as you step into the resort you have privacy and a secluded beach, just beautiful! The place was so clean and the staff were great , I would stay here again in a heart beat! Better than the Holiday Inn Resort on Phi Phi where you pay double the price!
Maya P. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Avoid mama beach residence

The staff were very helpful
4
I only stayed for 1 night and was very glad I didn't stay longer. The staff were very good but the quality of the hotel rooms was poor. The decor tried to be rustic but ended up being badly designed. There are a lot of Mosquitos so the fact that the bathroom is open (although not really as there is a wall) seems not well thought out. Also the beds were not the best and it seemed like they were wrapped in plastic. I had breakfast but I would not describe it as good I would say average by Thai standards. I had better at cheaper hotels. Overall definately not worth the money.
Akiyuki K. Solo travelers Japan, October 19, 2014
Clean and Quiet Hotel

Mama is located very quiet place and near to sea. The view is nice from almost all rooms.
8
Hayley C. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Best hotel I have stayed in!

Everything!!
10
This is the best hotel I have stayed in! The room was really big and very very clean, the views were stunning and the beach was perfect. Absolutely loved it here I wish we could have stayed longer! Everything about this hotel is just beautiful. Staff were lovely and the cocktails were amazing!!
Uri H. Couples Israel, October 7, 2014
bad experience

bed mattress, luggage pick up service, reasonably priced minibar
4.7
we have been traveling for a while now, and this is truely the first time we feel the need to warn people about a hotel. - hot water comes and goes (while showering!) and stream is extremely weak. impossible to wash hair, and even beach sand is hardly washed off. - wifi almost never works. and when it does it is very slow. the manager said that is because we're on an island, but wifi in other places (restaurants etc.) was working great, as well as cellular data. -flies all over the breakfest buffet. eggs made with way too much oil. - no phone in the room. you have to walk down to reception for every little thing. - they moved our stuff around while cleaning the room. also it looks like they entered the room several times a day for no apperant reason while we were out. we noticed stuff has changed (eg curtains closed) but bed and towels stayed the same. - they sprayed the room with insect repelent (without asking or even informing us) while we were out, and closed all windows. when we came back it was impossible to breathe. - towels we left on the floor (hoping will be replaced) were hanged on the wall when we came back. - hotel is next to a construction site (you hear the workers shout and spit well within the room), which obviously isn't their fault but we didn't find about it before we arrived. - the hotel has a beach but it's not an attractive one. not clean and very close to dozens of docking boats. - blood stains on the sheets. - the bathroom has a curtain instead of a window so when it rains there's water all over the floor. - location. the walk from the center to the hotel isn't very long (~15 min) but it's unpaved and unpleasently dark at night. - overpriced! nicer places can be found on phi phi for third the price.
Tony F. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Relaxing

quiet, clean, private beach
8.3
This would have been the best resort on the Island until the commencement of the construction behind them. We loved the service provided, the fact that we couldnt hear the partying at the village and the beautiful private beach. The internet connection was poor and regularly wasnt working. The quality of the food was high and the drinks were reasonably priced. Great service being met at the ferry and upon check out our luggage was kindly taken to the leaving ferry.
Dwi K. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2014
unpleasant stay

location near the beach
4.3
unpleasant stay for us..our room and there is no lift..there is no phone on the room so if we want to order food we have to go downstair..the renovation was very noisy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - You are the Most welcomeMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BarMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Your private Sun Deck along the BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SunsetMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SpaMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bar et restaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mama Beach Residence, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A02