or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mama Beach Residence

199 Moo.7 Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Suite Room Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Suite Room Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Comfort room Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden
Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Spa Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Interior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Spa
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1093 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1093)
Sort by:
Aiwen Z. Solo travelers China, August 2, 2014
Ranked Top 10 in Phiphi

Location,sea view,facility
8
Location is good since you can have a good sea view while it is not far from the town. Most residences are B&B down in the town and with no sea view.. We stayed in the northern hotels as well and find out it is rather not convenient since you have take a boat taxi to reach the town with 500Bht.
Megan B. Couples Canada, August 1, 2014
Nice place, bad construction

Room size, staff, beach
8
The room is alright. Nice in size but poorly lit. The bathrooms are open to the outside. I guess normally this is ok but there was so much construction near our room that our bathroom stunk or welding and gasoline. A far walk from the main beach and partying but it's own beach was nice. Wish there would have been no construction. Would have made our stay 1000x better
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Very nice beach front stay !

Clean, nice environtment, comfortable !
9
A definitely nice place to stay as couple in phuket. The room is very clean and with nice aroma smell, nice sea view too. Quiet location where you can have peaceful sleep. Friendly Staff too. It is located end of the beach, so there is some walking towards the pier and the market place but it is not that far, a small island anyway. :)
Amir H. Couples United Arab Emirates, July 19, 2014
Well its a clean room not so bad

Very welcoming stuff, close to sea, not so far from market
6.7
I can not say i will go the next time too but i am not unhappy about it either it was clean and small
Amanda A. Couples Canada, July 16, 2014
Nice view

The view, cleanliness, breakfast
9
We spent 2 nights at Mama Beach. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the view was amazing! The breakfasts were hearty with a buffet for fruits, danishes, and sausages. Eggs were made to order and a cereal option was given in addition to the eggs. The coffee was one of the best during our trip. The downside to the hotel was the construction that would start around 7am and go until 11pm. Additionally, the internet service was pretty much unavailable the entire time we were there forcing us to pay at an internet cafe. Many of the hotels are closer to the louder side of the island, so we appreciated the quiet during the night. We understand that construction is unavoidable, but the internet service should be fixed before I would recommend the hotel to others.
Pittayatorn T. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2014
Great place for vacation

Clean , Nice staff , Good food
9.7
Delene V. Families with older children South Africa, July 13, 2014
Private beach and seafront rooms, good snorkeling

Private beach, near good snorkeling location, walking distance from town
7.3
Overall we had a good stay. The location was as expected and we had a good sea view right on the beach. We were however caught by surprise with building activities on both sides of the hotel for 12-18 hours every day. The food was good but the variety was to small for our 6 day stay! The WiFi was unreliable. The place was very clean but the hotel needs some expenditure on new towels. When building activities will have been completed, we would recommend this hotel as tranquil and good value for money accommodation.
Lana R. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
A wonderful supprise

Location, comfortable rooms and great French and Thai food in the restaurant
9.7
Our stay was faultless. Our room was very modern with a comfortable king size bed, supprising funky furnature and a great indoor/outdoor bathroom. All rooms had balcony or deck. The grounds are immaculate with lovely plants and lush lawns, with strategically placed day beds for shade or sun. On the private beach are two large deck areas, lounges with cushions and umbrellas. Also on the beach is a massage pavillion and cocktail bar. There is a sectioned off area for safe swimming (a no boat zone) but further out heading towards the moored boats you can snorkel amongst corals and an assortment of fish in calm waters. We borrowed kayaks and paddled towards the enterance of the bay - looking at the cliffs, small bays and monkeys. If you collect rubbish during your paddle, it is free to use the kayaks, and you are doing some good for the local community. The resort has a European feel to is which is more obvious at night with the colourful lighting making it a real feature. The restaurant serves both Thai and French themed meals that are delicious and breakfast has many choices, but the museli is especially yummy. We will be definately be coming back.
Shelly K. Groups Australia, July 9, 2014
Lovely room, a lot of construction

Close to beach, the room and the Island itself
6.3
Shelly K. Groups Australia, July 9, 2014
Great room and beach with a lot of construction

the room, the beach and the view from the beach
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi PhiMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Suite RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Suite RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Comfort roomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SpaMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - InteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SpaMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BarMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BuffetMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - LobbyMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Your private Sun Deck along the Beach.Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SunsetMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - InteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - InteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - InteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SpaMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mama Beach Residence, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A01