Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mama Beach Residence

199 Moo.7 Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Reception Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Food and Beverages Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Reception Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Sunset Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Spa
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1185 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
John O. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
Hotel like a building site

Price , room was okay
7
The was good , they are building a new part which was okay and did not mind the noise .. But you have to walk through what I can only describe as a building site to get to the hotel .. There is rubbish everywhere and the ground where you have to walk is unsafe .. All they had to do was curtain off we're all the rubbish and building is going and it would be okay .. It's a shame they have not managed the building work better
Report this review
Ana M. Groups Brazil, March 18, 2015
Good location

Comfort, view, breakfast.
9.7
Good location, almost a private beach, near the center but far enough form the party zone to have a silent night.
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
GOOD

CLEANING BATHROOM SOAP AND VIEW
7.3
JUST OK
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Canada, February 18, 2015
Poor/Weird Service, Construction EVERYWHERE

Comfortable Beds
4.7
Mediocre, the non-Thai staff were very strange and did not help very much.There was a power outage for over 6hrs (no Aircon, no shower,no toilet) and staff did nothing to accomodate. you are literally surrounded by loud construction on all sides that begins around 7am and finishes around 8-9pm and looks to be going on for at least another 4 months. Location is on an unswimmable beach and a long walk 15min from town.
Report this review
Daryl C. Groups United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
clean friendly comfortable quiet

staff bed cocktails
10
My stay was very good. Staff were very friendly. Toom on reception is brilliant. Very nice lady and helped to arrange my next trip. Food was very nice too I had tenderloin with potatos. The bar is nice in the evening. The construction work doesn't really effect you and cannot hear to much during the day and is quiet when it starts getting dark. All in all I would stay here again 100 percent just for the staff alone.
Report this review
Natjira A. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2015
It's okay but there are much nicer hotel to stay

breakfast, cleaness, beachfront
6.3
Report this review
Jia L. Couples South Korea, January 7, 2015
need more staff training for customer services

cocktails at the bar....good price of mini bar
4
I paid per night for 3 nights. But I felt It was overpriced..the reasoms why....when the receptionist showed us the room the bed was not ready. She said she let someone make the bed when we want.... we didn't mind and we said probably in 2 hours cause we were so tired.... but only 10 minutes later someone knocked the door..I opened the door. It was a housekeeping woman..She didnt say anything just came into the room and she started to make the bed..at that time my boyfriend was only with underwear..she didn't say sorry at all and she left after that... we felt like ignoring...and for the morning buffet the 2 lady staffs at the restaurant were unkind and never greet customers..with no smile..and It was not a buffet..its very limited selection and flies sat on the food...For last day we even didnt have breakfast..Did they even have a customer training? Did people there know what the hospitality is?? I definitely won't come back this hotel... I booked this hotel cause of good review jusy realized things are so different in real
Report this review
Li D. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2014
The hotel is good!

Overall, the hotel is pretty good in that area, well decorated, clean and comfortable. The persons there are nice as well. I order a taxi but he didn't come which makes me quite embarrassed.
8.3
Report this review
Sylvia P. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
great if you don't mind construction noise

location, bar, staff
8
it was fab - great location on quiet private beach.. with cute bar and restaurant... enough distance away from the busy tonsai bay. there is construction site behind and is pretty much operational all day into early evening but it really didn't spoil for us as it's such a lovely location and beautiful beach.
Report this review
Ka Z. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Far away but close to heart

Location, Price, Cleanliness
8.7
It was a good stay with friendly staff (luggage pick up, arrangement for longtail boats etc.). Food was average but then again we only need it to get the day going. An in-house dog with the most relaxed face particularly sum-up the ambience of the place. Cons: We were quite worried about the construction going on beside the hotel. But we weren't really bothered by it and who sleeps throughout the day when you on this beautiful island anyway!!!! The construction stops after 8pm so you will be able to sleep soundly till the next day around 8 am.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - You are the Most welcomeMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior Night ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SunsetMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SpaMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mama Beach Residence, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A08