or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mama Beach Residence

199 Moo.7 Aonang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Garden Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Reception Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - View Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bar Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nightclub Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Food and Beverages Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Your private Sun Deck along the Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Sunset Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1128 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Maya P. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Avoid mama beach residence

The staff were very helpful
4
I only stayed for 1 night and was very glad I didn't stay longer. The staff were very good but the quality of the hotel rooms was poor. The decor tried to be rustic but ended up being badly designed. There are a lot of Mosquitos so the fact that the bathroom is open (although not really as there is a wall) seems not well thought out. Also the beds were not the best and it seemed like they were wrapped in plastic. I had breakfast but I would not describe it as good I would say average by Thai standards. I had better at cheaper hotels. Overall definately not worth the money.
Akiyuki K. Solo travelers Japan, October 19, 2014
Clean and Quiet Hotel

Mama is located very quiet place and near to sea. The view is nice from almost all rooms.
8
Hayley C. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Best hotel I have stayed in!

Everything!!
10
This is the best hotel I have stayed in! The room was really big and very very clean, the views were stunning and the beach was perfect. Absolutely loved it here I wish we could have stayed longer! Everything about this hotel is just beautiful. Staff were lovely and the cocktails were amazing!!
Uri H. Couples Israel, October 7, 2014
bad experience

bed mattress, luggage pick up service, reasonably priced minibar
4.7
we have been traveling for a while now, and this is truely the first time we feel the need to warn people about a hotel. - hot water comes and goes (while showering!) and stream is extremely weak. impossible to wash hair, and even beach sand is hardly washed off. - wifi almost never works. and when it does it is very slow. the manager said that is because we're on an island, but wifi in other places (restaurants etc.) was working great, as well as cellular data. -flies all over the breakfest buffet. eggs made with way too much oil. - no phone in the room. you have to walk down to reception for every little thing. - they moved our stuff around while cleaning the room. also it looks like they entered the room several times a day for no apperant reason while we were out. we noticed stuff has changed (eg curtains closed) but bed and towels stayed the same. - they sprayed the room with insect repelent (without asking or even informing us) while we were out, and closed all windows. when we came back it was impossible to breathe. - towels we left on the floor (hoping will be replaced) were hanged on the wall when we came back. - hotel is next to a construction site (you hear the workers shout and spit well within the room), which obviously isn't their fault but we didn't find about it before we arrived. - the hotel has a beach but it's not an attractive one. not clean and very close to dozens of docking boats. - blood stains on the sheets. - the bathroom has a curtain instead of a window so when it rains there's water all over the floor. - location. the walk from the center to the hotel isn't very long (~15 min) but it's unpaved and unpleasently dark at night. - overpriced! nicer places can be found on phi phi for third the price.
Tony F. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Relaxing

quiet, clean, private beach
8.3
This would have been the best resort on the Island until the commencement of the construction behind them. We loved the service provided, the fact that we couldnt hear the partying at the village and the beautiful private beach. The internet connection was poor and regularly wasnt working. The quality of the food was high and the drinks were reasonably priced. Great service being met at the ferry and upon check out our luggage was kindly taken to the leaving ferry.
Dwi K. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2014
unpleasant stay

location near the beach
4.3
unpleasant stay for us..our room and there is no lift..there is no phone on the room so if we want to order food we have to go downstair..the renovation was very noisy
Nicholas K. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2014
amazing time at mama beach

location, service, cleanliness
10
My girlfriend and I stayed at mama beach for two nights and would have loved to stay longer if we could. It is located just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town to be quite and peaceful but close enough to walk in to town for food/drinks at any time. Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. Even though check out was at 11 am, the staff gave us beach towels to hang out and use their facilities until our ferry left at 3:30 pm. We were able to use their showers and get cleaned up before they leaving and they helped us take our bags back to the pier. We loved staying at mama beach and would love to go back
Harry F. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
great location right on the beach!

location, helpfulstaff, no internet
9.3
When you first arrive at the pier, there is a guy holding a sign with Mama Beach written on it. He will take your bags to the hotel. At first, I thought he was going to bring it to the car but he put it in what looks like a dolly and he wheels your luggage to the hotel since there are no cars on the island. It is walking distance from the pier to the hotel. Make sure you tip them for it bringing your luggage. The hotel is at the end of the beach close to the big rock. It was an incredible location. Loved it. If you book, pay the little extra money for the beach view. It is absolutely worth it. Breakfast was a bit on the thin side, not great selection. They claim to have internet/WiFi but it was non-existent when we stayed there. Incredibly slow, they will say they called the company to look into it. Wear sunscreen when on the beach. Really.
Sigmund S. Families with young children Norway, September 5, 2014
Nice beach in construction area

Location, beach, beach
7.7
Mama Beach is beautifully located in front of the Beach With Close walking distance from the pier. However, there are ongoing Construction on both sides of Mama Beach so it is noise from Construction work from 8am till 10pm. Also the internet is not working 80-90 % of the time. You can take a taxi boat to the nearby islands and enjoy the excellent drinks at the Beach bar where they have the best drinks I have tasted in Thailand during my 15 days in Bangkok, Phuket and Krabi.
Jimmy B. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2014
Quiet place, away from the crowd

Quiet, cheap mini bar, free luggage service
7.3
The location is secluded at the corner of Tonsai, about 10 minutes walk from pier. There is free luggage service to take your luggage from/to the pier. The room is standard. The bathroom has an open area which have a concern of privacy with all the construction ongoing surrounding the hotel area. The construction also creates noises during the day, so don't expect peace during the day. The room was poorly lit, but the minibar is reasonably priced and quite comparable to those sold in mini market in the area. We stayed at the Bali block, so we have a clear view of the beach. Overall, it is okay, but a bit overpriced for the room standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - You are the Most welcomeMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ViewMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BarMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Your private Sun Deck along the BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SunsetMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - NightclubMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - SpaMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bar et restaurantMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - BeachMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionMama Beach Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mama Beach Residence, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C06