Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 68 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Chern L.
Malaysia
September 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel and nice river view
Great view, good service and comfortable room
The hotel looks beautifully designed and the rooms are nicely furnished. The view from the room was splendid. Location is a bit out of nowhere as the nearest tram station is a 10 minutes walk.

Mui C.
Malaysia
July 28, 2014
Value for money , but cleanliness need to be impro
Comfortable and spacious
Worth for money, but when we requested to change the electric kettle, it was a disappointing experience. Wifi was quite poor. But room is very spacious and luxurious.

shangrui Y.
China
July 21, 2014
good location , along the river .location
service, price value.
special price without breakfast , 15 euro if you need breakfast , I suggest to go under the bridge on the other side of the bank ,there is a morning market that you can find local citizen are buying food and daily stuff there.I lived on the 5floor which had a river view , and it is not far to walk in to the old and new city center, it takes 3-5 minutes to take tram or subway. room are clean and clean , before entering they start the air conditioning for me , very nice service and heating floor in the bathroom .

WEI Z.
China
June 21, 2014
a little far from the centrum of the old town.
clean, cosy, friendly staff
Rooms are not river view even the hotel called riverside

Stephen H.
Australia
June 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel with old world charm
Character, friendy staff, design
The hotel is wonderfully located near town with a traditional luxurious charm. Had a great romantic feel and my wife was simply in love with the room. My ony regret is we did not stay longer. There is a tram nearby to get to Prgue castle, around 15 minutes walk.

Napatsawan A.
Thailand
April 20, 2014
Nice location and comfortable room
Comfortable room, high speed internet, clean room
We enjoy our time at this hotel however the staff put on the first floor where everyone can walk pass our room. Of course, you can hear noises all night. After complain, we have been offered for room changing on the later day.

Pei Y.
Malaysia
April 09, 2014
Cosy hotel and comfy
Comfortable, cleanliness and high speed internet.
Great experience and value for money. The location is around 20 mins walk to old town square.

Cat F.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2014
Great hotel, lovely staff.Perfect for a city break
Cleanliness, staff hospitality, location
The Mamaison is well located close to the the main tourist attractions of Prague, while also being set away from the hustle and bustle of the really tourist areas. It's a 20min walk along the river to the main areas you would want to go. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We arrived late after flight delays and they were very helpful with delaying the airport transfer. Check in was quick, the concierge took a great deal of time to explain where things were and provide personal recommendations for some (excellent) local restaurants with authentic food. The hotel was clean and well laid out, making a luxurious atmosphere. We didn't have breakfast but it looked lovely. There's a little bar which serves drinks and food. Again, we didn't have the food but what we saw looked good. The only criticism would be that our bed was two single mattresses pushed together. Not a massive problem but every now and then the mattresses would come apart a bit and there would be a dip in the middle. Overall, a fantastic hotel and highly recommended!

Jennifer G.
United States
April 02, 2014
wonderful
location, service, clean
lovely hotel, clean, dog friendly. Great staff. I prefer better more secure parking then what they offer. Beautiful room and view. Lovely walk to city center, Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle.

Ya T.
Malaysia
January 18, 2014
Definitely a lovely stay in Prague
Nice design, friendly staff, big room
Lovely stay in this hotel. Lovely design of the room, friendly staff and clean. City center is just 15 mins walking distance. Near to the supermarket and local pubs.