Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 186 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Travis C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in April 2016
Holiday
We would recommend Mano great friendly hotel
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Carla F. from Brazil
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Need renovation!
It could be a good place, but need a renovation. And the breakfast is terrible.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Jeannie C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Too expensive for what you get!
We spent a night here before going to the airport. Wifi was not possible in our third floor room and even in the lobby it wasn't great!
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Jacqui T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location
Nice breakfast, walking distance to Blue Point.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Hayley H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Bugs, bugs, bugs
Our hotel room was pretty dirty and there were bugs and ants all over the floor most days. The location was okay, seeing as it was only a short walk to single fin but we still had to get a cab to go anywhere else. Wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

ngaio R. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
best location to beaches
location to single fin, padang padang, location to minimart
fantastic spot! best value! extended our stay as did not wish to leave! easy walk to uluwatu beach and all cafes on cliff and single fin 5min bike ride to padang padang nice minimart across road nice food room service defs coming back every holiday!!!
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Rachel H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good hotel bad breakfast
Comfy bed, nice pool, clean
Stayed one night, very good all round bed was comfortable, good location for the best Uluwatu beaches, nice pool. However the breakfast was pretty bad, would expect better for such a nice hotel
Reviewed December 17, 2015

David B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Mamo Hotel
Location, Pool, Outdoor shower
We had a great stay at the Mamo Hotel. Great location, just a 2 minute walk to Uluwatu / Single Fin. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, air con works a treat, and the Wi-Fi is strong in the rooms. Only drama was having to reconnect to the Wi-Fi every couple of minutes. The staff at the hotel were exceptional, very friendly and always greeted us with their famous smiles. Staff across the road at the Mamo Restaurant, however, were less friendly. Thank you for a great time at the Mamo Hotel!
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Bethany R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not very clean, but near to sulaban beach!
Location, pool & bike rent
Not a very clean room, wifi didn't work and weren't aware of booking when arrived
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Sherise L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Mamo hotel stay
How close it was to Uluwatu, cheap room deals, clean
Our stay was very comfortable the only downside was the restaurant food wasn't the best.
Reviewed October 24, 2015