Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mamo Hotel Uluwatu

Jalan. Pantai Suluban, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80364 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mamo Homestay
Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming Pool Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Surroundings Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming Pool Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Exterior Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming Pool Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Entrance Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Hotel Lobby Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming Pool Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming Pool Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming Pool Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Interior Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Deluxe Double Room Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Guest Room Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Bathroom Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Balcony View
Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - View Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Balcony View Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Exterior Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Interior Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming Pool Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming Pool Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Surroundings Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Surroundings Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Mamo Restaurant and Bar Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Uluwatu Surf Break Point Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Uluwatu Surf Break Point Mamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Uluwatu Surf Break Point
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 157 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Gregory L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
Life's a beach

Welcome peace away from Kuta. Great surfing to watch from Single Fin bar just 200 meters.
8
Report this review
Sara O. Couples Switzerland, August 14, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, nice staff and clean rooms
8.7
Report this review
Sara O. Couples Switzerland, August 12, 2015
Good location and nice staff

Nice hotel
7.7
Report this review
Cassandrah J. Couples Australia, July 21, 2015
Overrated

Location.
4.7
Facilities were adequate, but after staying in a few different locations in Bali, I have to say Mamo was a disappointment. The price is too high for what you get. The bathroom is awful - no shower screen so the water floods the entire floor,rooms not particularly clean and breakfast is average. Staff were friendly though.
Report this review
Mary H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2015
Noisy hotel

Pool, location, size of room
5.3
There was a construction truck making noise outside of my room until 1:00 am. I asked to move to another room, and that room had a broken air conditioner which rattled. They moved me a third time and I was back to hearing the construction until very late. Also there were ants in the room.
Report this review
Charlotte B. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2015
Great location, could do with updating.

Location, location, location.
6.7
Location - Location is excellent just a 5 minute walk from Uluwatu beach and Single Fin bar as well as the many Warungs within the cliffs. There is also a small shop across the road where you can buy water, Bintang, snacks, suncream etc. If you want spirits, then they have a partner shop called Angel (I think!) and this is just a 5 minute walk - the staff in both shops are very helpful and a reasonable level of English. Accommodation - We were disappointed with the accommodation; we paid £25.00GBP approx per night, which in Bali is a reasonable amount and we had been paying this in other areas of the island and received a much better quality experience. There was damp outside all of the rooms which is due to the wet shower room which has trouble draining properly - this leaves a bad smell in your room. We did get used to this because we wanted to be in that location and such good proximity to the beach. Food - We had breakfast a couple of days whilst staying here, as it was included and it was satisfactory - there was a small choice between American, and Indonesian. We had dinner here one night, but feel it is overpriced compared to the local Warungs in the cliffs - recommend heading to those, it is so much cheaper, and nicer! Staff - The staff were generally happy to help and said hello in passing however one member of female staff on the reception was quite rude on several occasions, just being blunt and not smiling. Also, when we checked in, we hired a scooter and were told by the man that it was 30,000IDR per day, so we agreed and on checking out we were told by the female member of staff that it was 50,000IDR per day and we had to pay this. We understand that it is not a big difference in price but we agreed on 30,000IDR so did not understand why we would have to pay 50,000IDR! We ended up having to pay 40,000IDR which is fine but it's just the principle of it, so make sure it's clear and in writing before agreeing to anything.
Report this review
Cihan K. Solo travelers Germany, June 22, 2015
Really nice Location for the price unbeatable

Location, Staff, Price
8.7
Really great. Fair prices and really gentle Staff !!!
Report this review
William P. Families with older children United States of America, June 15, 2015
Outstanding

Staff, Location, Cleanliness
10
Excellent! The staff were kind, professional and compassionate. The location is awesome, right above Uluwatu, where we love to surf. The hotel rooms are clean. The pool is refreshing. The food is great. My son got into a scooter accident and the hotel's Manager Nyoman and 2 other along with 2 other staff members came to the hospital to see how we were doing and even brought a large fruit basket. I will always stay here when coming to Bali. This was our second time coming and we hope to visit every year...Thank you Mamo Hotel staff, Manager Nyoman and Owner Ketut Mamo...
Report this review
Ramses S. Couples Indonesia, April 12, 2015
During our stay we found a lot of mosquitos

Good for surf lover
7.3
During our stay we found lots of mosquito around bed and hairs in the bathroom
Report this review
Courtney P. Groups Canada, February 24, 2015
Good location

Pool, mini fridge and location
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mamo Hotel Uluwatu BaliMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - SurroundingsMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - ExteriorMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - EntranceMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Hotel LobbyMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - InteriorMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Deluxe Double RoomMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Guest RoomMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - BathroomMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Balcony ViewMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - ViewMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Balcony ViewMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - ExteriorMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - InteriorMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - SurroundingsMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - SurroundingsMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Mamo Restaurant and BarMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Uluwatu Surf Break PointMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Uluwatu Surf Break PointMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Uluwatu Surf Break PointMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Uluwatu Swimming BeachMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Kecak Dance Uluwatu TempleMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Uluwatu Surf Break PointMamo Hotel Uluwatu Bali - Kecak Dance Uluwatu Temple


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01