Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Man Va Hotel

No 30 Rua da Caldeira, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Double Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Double Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room Bathroom Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Man Va Hotel Macau - Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Entrance
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Amabel L. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
location is quite ok but rooms are a little old

Location
6.3
We only stayed for a night. This is the cheapest hotel we were able to get in Macau. The hotel is quite old and it can be seen already on its structures. The room is spacious though. It can fit 6 people. The location is ok as you can just walk around to see some of the attractions such as the ruins and the Old Portuguese structures. It is safe to walk at night as you will still see a lot of people in the street. We were not able to check on the shops but going to hotel you will notice shops that you can visit. People in the hotel or even around the hotel speak a little English so it is hard to communicate. Best is to get a map of the city when you arrive.
Margaret C. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
budgeted hotel but convenient

Staff are friendly but speak little english
6
good place to stay for a night. rooms are clean & tidy.
Fong F. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location, but don't expect "star-rated" room

At great location with good food outlets surrounding it. Has friendly and helpful staff.
6.7
Have stayed there twice for both visits to Macau. Convenient to tour around with its close proximity to major tour attractions, Macau biscuits/dried bbq meats outlets and food stalls. However, do not expect "star-rated" rooms and facilities. It is, nevertheless, decently clean and comfortable for stay and rest, after touring around in Macau during the day. Wifi access is available in the lobby area.
Restaurant Tip: "He Cheng" - An authentic porridge shop at Rau da Felicidade, No. 2, Macau, 2-minute walk from the Man Va Hotel. A small shop at the start of the street. Try its minced fish porridge - a good start for the day before you tour around the city. Price for porridge is approximately MOP20 per pax.
Chung C. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2012
great location!!

location, price.
6.7
Location! Staff was nice but not the friendliest place I've been. Clean enough for what you pay for. Good budget option.
Restaurant Tip: Lord Stow famous egg tarts are now sold in venetian. I went to colange village for the original store but if you are in a rush. Venetian is a closer option.
Kok Y. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
great hotel !

clean nice and great location
6
Clean nice and great location !! nice to stay ! will stay again !!
Jennie L. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2012
Not worth it!

walking distance to historic tourist spots and senado square
3.7
I cannot recommend Man Va Hotel. We arrived before lunch, they were accommodating and allowed us to check-in right away. I thought that was a good thing. But when we went up to our room, it's open and a man (construction worker doing the renovation) was using the toilet. I went down and talk to the receptionist, no one understands English! I tried talking slowly mentioning the main points only but to no avail! I give up explaining and din't even bother requesting for a new room. We decided to just leave the hotel and enjoy the tour. When we got back, my mom had to clean the room and toilet just to make sure. Good thing we brought disinfectant and all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try doing tour on your own. Macau is a small city and almost all the Historic tourist spots are walking distance from Senado Square. Venetian Hotel is just a bus away, each trip costs about MOP10 or less.
Hooi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location and clean room

Excellent location within the centre of Macau
6.7
The room whilst very basic it is very clean. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Internet is only available at lounge and not in the room itself.
Micaela C. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2012
Rooms with affordable rates

Price
7.3
the hotel is strategically located near tourist spots in macau so it's easy for travelers to go to various places even at night. the rooms are clean and they are offered in a very affordable rates. what they need to improve would be the attitude of the people working for the hotel, they tend to be ill-mannered and stubborn. they should be more accommodating to hotel guests.
Ooi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location but a bit old and NO WIFI service.

Lacation
6
Is great can get a hotel in center of heritage city . easily can get good food and suvenier and many tourist location.
Shopping Tip: Many shop near by.
Leticia H. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2012
good location hotel

near senado square, ruins of st paul cathedral
6
the hotel is a small one. near senado square, just walking distance, hotel staff are accomodating and serves with a smile esp the housekeeping lady. the bed is the thing that is not good because it is so hard to sleep on. location is great, near food stalls. clean rooms and clean towels are good, but no cup for coffee as well as no free coffee or complimentary water.the rate is quite high during weekends. but i think i will go back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Man Va Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04