My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Man Va Hotel

No 30 Rua da Caldeira, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Double Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Double Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room Bathroom Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
742 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
Anne K. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Acceptable in general

Good location
6.3
The room is clean. For me it is enough as we just need it to sleep and wash up. Receptionist do speaks English but not as helpful, don't expect too high as its budget hotel. However in general i will say acceptable with the price and location wise.
Margarito P. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great Location and Service

Very near San Ma Lo and Bus Stop
7.3
The hotel's best features are its accessibility and affordability. If you are a traveler who does not spend a lot of time in a hotel room, but tours and walks around their tourist spots, this is the right place for you. The hotel is very cheap and very near the Senado Square. Although the rooms are not that spacious, it is clean enough to be able to sleep comfortably. Furthermore, the owner of the hotel, who also serves the receptionist is very helpful, and he speaks English well too. He is very accommodating. Since our flight was in the evening, and we still have a lot of time to stroll in the afternoon, the owner graciously allowed us to leave our bags in the hotel after we checked out at 12 noon, and he personally attended to securing our bags.
Hotel Feature Tip: For tourists and backpackers who want to save in transportation expense, hotels in Macau offer free shuttle buses from the airport to the hotel, and to the City. To go to Man Va Hotel from the airport, take a free shuttle bus to hotels (e.g. Lucky Express to the City of Dreams or Venetian Macau Bus). From the hotel, hop on to one of their free shuttle bus going to the Macau Ferry Terminal. From the terminal, take free Bus No. 31 to the Forum, and from there, take Bus No. 3A, 10, or 10A to Kam Pek Community Centre. On your left is a small alley, and just 5 meters away is the Man Va Hotel. Total cost is only 3.20 MOP. ;)
Melody S. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
Value for money hotel

Helpful and English speaking front desk/reception staff
8
Pros - very near Senada Square/Ruins of St. Paul - very near a bus stop which makes other points of Macau accessible - value for money especially for backpackers - helpful and English speaking front desk/reception clerk
Papawalaipak C. Groups Thailand, November 16, 2012
Review Man Va Hotel

Easy to go to everywhere near Sait Paul church and not too far from Ama temple
8.7
Great for the hotel. Easy to go to everywhere. clean room and good service from reception. Uncle guy can speak English so it's very helpful for me to ask the way to go to my attractive place. love it
Hotel Feature Tip: You can ask uncle guy about the place that you want to go including bus number
Tjun W. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Cosy with friendly staff hotel

Lies in the heart of the tourist attraction spots
8
It is very cosy. The hotel staffs are very friendly and very helpful. Though, found the hotel bathroom a bit wear out.
Pantipa K. Groups Thailand, November 5, 2012
Good but would be better if free wi-fi provided

clean and comfy
7.7
Good but would be better if free wi-fi provided in each room, not only @ the loobby.
Nee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Equvalent with its price

Clean
6
The price is equvalent with its location, 15 min walk to Lisboa Casino, but nearby is nice to shop
Yee L. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 30, 2012
great location

convenient spot
7.3
clean and quiet.good that it has room with 3 beds.very convenient for buying souvenir and many great restaurants downstairs.we can use the shuttle bus of sofittel 16浦 hotel,so it's very convenient since it's not easy to catch a taxi in Macau . just 15 mins walk to 大三巴。十月初五街 is just next to the hotel.All the basic requirement was included in the room. Its price is affordable by many people.
Boon P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2012
Man Va Double room

Location
5.7
This hotel is at one end of the old street where a number of famous local food are located. To find the hotel, look for the famous shop 'Kui Kei' main branch. The hotel is just a stone throw distance away. You can take bus 3 from ferry terminal. The hotel looks poorly manintained. Room size is accepatble. Cleanliness is average or below average. The power socket or the TV itself is not working. The bed is super hard. Not that comfortable staying here. The only advantage is good location. The popular noodle shop 'Cheung Kei' is right beside 'Kui Kei'. There is a restaurant that serves 100yr old pigeon recipe. Another popular shop selling shark fin soup at the other end of this street. For supper, a noodle stall is right beside the hotel (average though). The St Pauls is also just 15min walk from this hotel. Lisboa hotel is 20min walk away. To go to Cotai area where most of the casinos are, you can go to Sintra hotel (~15min walk) for free shutter service starting 11am.
Kelsey W. Couples Canada, October 27, 2012
Great location, not that clean

Only pro is great location
3
I was extremely disappointment upon arrival. This was the most I've ever paid for a bad hotel. We didn't leave because at least the sheets were clean and the bathroom was fairly clean (with very minimal toilet paper though), but thecCarpet floors were filthy in the corners, bedside table was old and very worn, box spring for the mattress was stained and on the floor, A/C smelled incredibly musty, and there were a few small bugs (but that was because we left the window open because the A/C was so bad). Internet only in lobby and was very slow. Elevator was incredibly slow. Oh and there was unexpected construction on the roof directly above our heads. Great location if you want to walk around the historic downtown, but taxis didn't know our street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - TripleMan Va Hotel Macau - Triple RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Man Va Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05