or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Man Va Hotel

No 30 Rua da Caldeira, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Double Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Double Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room Bathroom Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Man Va Hotel Macau - Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Entrance Man Va Hotel Macau - Lobby Man Va Hotel Macau - Entrance Man Va Hotel Macau - Lobby
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Rhea B. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel but staff didn't speak English!

Close to the city's major attractions. The hotel was located at a very quiet street.
6.7
The front desk didn't speak English but he was nice. He said check out time is at 1PM the next day but the man who attended to us the next day was annoyed at us because we should've left at 12nn not 1PM. I don't know if they were the same person. And HK$200 as a key deposit is just way too much! The room was large enough to accommodate me and my companions. We had a good night's sleep in spite of the very hard mattress.
Wooi K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
地點好,但有點舊

出入方便
6.7
the hotel is nearby with Dai San Ba, if want to take bus, is just in front hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 附近都很多美食熟食
John V. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2012
accessible to tourist spots

accessible to tourist spots and bus stops
5.3
very accessible to tourist spots and bus stops. it is very near to senado aquare, ruins of st. paul, macau museum, and to shopping area. it is only walking distance to the casino and to restaurants in macau city. the hotel is very near the city proper. you can easily locate the hotel even if it is your first time.
Akia C. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Great Location

Great location
6
Great location, but its hard to communicate with the front desk personnel because they do not know how to speak in English. There are no complimentary water to drink unlike with other budget hotels in other countries.
Teerapan R. Families with older children Thailand, November 25, 2012
good location

location
5.3
it is not so bad.i mean it is located at good location but just a bit restaurant around there have a good food.no wifi avalable in room but price is so expensive
Shopping Tip: walk around
Christopher P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2012
decent hotel, great location

location
6
This was a nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Very nice. It's an exellent location but overpriced.
Tee T. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
位置优越, 服务OK

In Town..
8
Overall is not bad.. The room is big & clean.. But, it is located in a backstreet.. So, I suggest for those 1st time to this hotel, please ask the local ppls.. The Management ppl is nice & helpful..
Restaurant Tip: The local foods is nice.. You must not to miss it when you in macao
Heldiora W. Families with older children Indonesia, November 18, 2012
nice and clean

location, price, sightseeing
6.7
this hotel is located close to Macau's sightseeing points such as Ruins of St. Paul and Largo de Senado within walking distance. at night, you can find several food stalls near the restaurant and I noticed that there are quite many local restaurants around the hotel
Anne K. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Acceptable in general

Good location
6.3
The room is clean. For me it is enough as we just need it to sleep and wash up. Receptionist do speaks English but not as helpful, don't expect too high as its budget hotel. However in general i will say acceptable with the price and location wise.
Margarito P. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great Location and Service

Very near San Ma Lo and Bus Stop
7.3
The hotel's best features are its accessibility and affordability. If you are a traveler who does not spend a lot of time in a hotel room, but tours and walks around their tourist spots, this is the right place for you. The hotel is very cheap and very near the Senado Square. Although the rooms are not that spacious, it is clean enough to be able to sleep comfortably. Furthermore, the owner of the hotel, who also serves the receptionist is very helpful, and he speaks English well too. He is very accommodating. Since our flight was in the evening, and we still have a lot of time to stroll in the afternoon, the owner graciously allowed us to leave our bags in the hotel after we checked out at 12 noon, and he personally attended to securing our bags.
Hotel Feature Tip: For tourists and backpackers who want to save in transportation expense, hotels in Macau offer free shuttle buses from the airport to the hotel, and to the City. To go to Man Va Hotel from the airport, take a free shuttle bus to hotels (e.g. Lucky Express to the City of Dreams or Venetian Macau Bus). From the hotel, hop on to one of their free shuttle bus going to the Macau Ferry Terminal. From the terminal, take free Bus No. 31 to the Forum, and from there, take Bus No. 3A, 10, or 10A to Kam Pek Community Centre. On your left is a small alley, and just 5 meters away is the Man Va Hotel. Total cost is only 3.20 MOP. ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - TripleMan Va Hotel Macau - Triple RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - LobbyMan Va Hotel Macau - EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Man Va Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04