Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Man Va Hotel

No 30 Rua da Caldeira, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Double Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Double Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Man Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room Bathroom Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Exterior Man Va Hotel Macau - Entrance Man Va Hotel Macau - Lobby Man Va Hotel Macau - Entrance Man Va Hotel Macau - Lobby
Man Va Hotel Macau - Guest Room Man Va Hotel Macau - Guest Room Man Va Hotel Macau - Guest Room Man Va Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Man Va Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Man Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 907 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (907)
Sort by:
Hsu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2015
the location is good

location
6
Just ok
Report this review
Christy W. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Expensive but walking distance to all the sites

Location, clean, renovating...
5.7
We stayed New Years eve so most hotels were booked so not sure if room rates are usually so high or that's the norm in Macau. This hotel has a great location. All of the important sites are within walking distance. It is old and quite rundown. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, but it seemed like they were in the process of either replacing them? There were stacks of new mattresses in the lobby when we were leaving.
Report this review
Fion T. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Good location

The bed is hard
5.7
The location is good and easy access to restaurants and stalls. But, the room is smelly especially the toilet, strongly advice the management may put up a Notice for guests lower down talking voices during the night. The bed is hard as nearly there is no mattress onto it. Highly recommend a must try to a stall next to hotel selling desserts and *tong sui*.
Report this review
Fion T. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Good location

The locatiuon is good and easy access to restaurant and stalls. But the room is smelly especially the toilet, strongly advice the management may put up a notice for guests lower down talking voices
5.7
Report this review
Hei T. Solo travelers Macau, December 28, 2014
Good location

Good location with bus stop nearby, hotel located in center of Macau, easy for souvenir shopping
4
N/A
Report this review
Vanessa V. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2014
Considerate Staff

Staff, Location, Wifi
8.7
We arrived 12 midnight, Christmas day. We were not booked until two days later but due to some unexpected changes, we had to come sooner without arrangements. The receptionists did not speak English very well though understood what we were saying--to sort of rebook right then and there. We weren't sure if they will allow it; we just had to take a risk since our booking was non-refundable. The receptionist called the owner (I suppose he's the owner or maybe the manager) and I talked to him to explain the situation. What do you know? They allowed us to stay. Very nice people. This is what the hospitality industry is all about! Thanks, Man Va!
Report this review
Tanakrit S. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2014
Terrible staff

Only location is ok
3.3
The bad & rude staff at check in counter i have ever seen in my life, i asked some help but he refused, not valued room, bad smell , never go back this hotel again , really not recommend!!
Report this review
Cherie C. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Ideal position

Location, clean &reasonably quite
6
We were pleasantly surprised,loved the position down a small lane way & within easy walking distance to many of the major attractions. Would return again if visiting Macau. .
Report this review
Govit T. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2014
Good for budget travel

Location, big room, big toilet
6.3
Good sleep
Report this review
John H. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2014
Disappointment

the location which is located by walking distance to the tourist spots like Senado Square and Ruins of St. Pauls and also there are many restaurants
3
We are quite disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel, we are not at all satisfied and we didn't feel relaxed since the bed are not comfortable, it is very hard and it felt like you are laying in the floor. The bed sheet, pillows, comforters and towels looks clean but old and itchy. The carpets are also old and dirty. When we used the shower in the bathroom, the hot and cold is difficult to control and when it is already noon the water becomes cold so, you cannot take a bath since the weather in Macau is very cold. We are frequent travelers and this is the first time that we didn't feel relaxed and comfortable in a hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleMan Va Hotel Macau - Triple RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - LobbyMan Va Hotel Macau - EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - LobbyMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionMan Va Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Man Va Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02