Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Man Va Hotel

No 30 Rua da Caldeira, St Lawrence's Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
961 reviews

421 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (961)
Sort by:
Angel Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Neutral opinion

great location,convenience to take public transport and easy to communicate
5.7
I stay here for 2nights with my parents, is a bit overcharge although in peak season because it is really old and not much facilities supple like no refrigerator inside the room .
Report this review
Angel Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
neutral comment

location,transportation
5.3
overcharge for twins room upgrade to triple room.MOP 500 charge.
Report this review
Janice C. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2015
Disappointed
3.7
Disappointed. The lady at the recept was not helpful (since she don't seem to speak english) tried to call to ask for directions and she hanged up the phone. The guy was helpful, im grateful for him. He tried his best to accomodate me. Also they didn't heed to my request (non-smoking room). Hotel receptionists should at least know how to speak english. sorry. and if not, well at least shouldn't be rude. Or maybe should indicate during online booking that recept can't communicate well.
Report this review
Naradhip S. Families with older children Thailand, November 16, 2015
Good location but staff cannot speak English

Location
5.3
Report this review
Xin Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2015
budget hotel

overall ok
3.7
Report this review
Zhang Z. Business travelers China, November 1, 2015
Great location, clean room

Great location, clean room, friendly staff
8
It was a very pleasant stay at Man Va. Very conveniently located.
Report this review
Zhang Z. Solo travelers China, October 28, 2015
A happy experience

Great location, clean room and friendly staff
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay at Man Va. Very conveniently located.
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2015
Unaccommodating Staff

Within walking distance to the heritage sites. Near restaurants.
5
Report this review
Maria L. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2015
Relaxing place

Relaxing..enjoying seing the big hotels..not noisy
8.3
The staff are nice.specially the old lady..they will try to understand u..when u want something.away from noisy area..not to far to walk..wr gonna come back for this hotel..
Report this review
Janeth L. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2015
man va hotel in strategic place

comfy beddings, accessiblity, safe area
7
Overall our stay has no flaws. Since we checked in almost 6pm, basically we've been there for less than 12hours as we have to check out on the following day. Acceptable room size, i like their pillow and slept comfortably. Basic needs in toilet are provided such as toothbrush, soap, shampoo and body wash. They also provide towels but i think they have to change a new one already as it looks old. If not.acceptable to you please.bring your own. The room does not have complimentary water but wifi is.okay. Please take note that Man Va Hotel does not accept credit card, i was asked to deposit 200MOP/HKD and when i said.i will use credit card they said not using so I gave cash intead but it was refunded upon checking out. About.the.location it is just a walking distance to senado square, all historic places.within senado square. Tilps: you should have a good walking shoes and have a tast.of egg tart.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 421 reviews Next page
Man Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleMan Va Hotel Macau - Triple RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - Triple Room BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionMan Va Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - ExteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - LobbyMan Va Hotel Macau - EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - LobbyMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionMan Va Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Standard TwinMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - BathroomMan Va Hotel Macau - EntranceMan Va Hotel Macau - InteriorMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMan Va Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04