My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Resort Phuket

121, Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Living Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Facilities Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool
Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Phong T. Couples Vietnam, July 17, 2012
Good service

helpful staff
8.3
after the false information given about room features (duplex pool side suite is supposed to have a prive pool and a bathtub), the staff has followed up with us to change us to Pool Side suite the 2nd nite that has both private pool and a bath tub. Although the size is much smaller (40m2 vs 70m2), but we have what we want and the furniture is in better condition
Phong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 16, 2012
decent

quiet and clean room
8
nice room tugged in at the back of the hotel at surin beach. it's beautiful and private bay. enjoyed the sea although it's quite rough
Anna R. Couples Austria, July 8, 2012
Old outworn hotel/ not worth to pay for it

Expected a tidy clean room with nice detail but received the opposite
4.7
All in all a worth experience!!! 1. The interior and furnishing did not get updated by the years/ old worn out 2. Window where completely dirty 3. Old air condition – to noisy to have a good sleep 4. Staff forgot the wakeup call / which was important for us to get early enough to the airport 5. Internet did not work It gave me the feeling it`s more about making money with customers, then instated let them feel comfortable. After we have seen the room, I asked at the reception if we could get our money back. Answer: By using the booking condition of Agoda it is not possible to get the money back.
Chung L. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Great location

Location, easy access to transports (taxi), surrounding restaurants and other amnenities
6.7
The hotel room is in reasonable conditions, abeit small in size. The staff is not very helpful, e.g. you have to book your own taxi, carry your own luggages etc.
Lai K. Couples China, July 6, 2012
Great pictures, bad quality and service

Plunge pool
5
This hotel is rather old. For example: the door of your hotel room doesn't automatically lock, you'll have to use the keys. The roof leaks in 5 places in the lobby alone and several areas in the dining area. The staff is not friendly. The location is NOT next to the beach, you have to cross the road. (don't rely on Google Maps). Wifi Internet promise in the room is a joke, even in the lobby. Very dark rooms, we had to ask for another lamp, they brought us a office desk lamp, not really the best choice. The showerhead was broken The breakfast was okay. The bed was soft and comfortable. The plunge pool in our room was nice.
Elizabeth B. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile.

great service, beautiful room with private pool, and nice location
9.3
loved the manathai. the beach is beautiful and the staff is very accomodating. I got a free upgrade of my room when I arrive. the fantasea elephant show is only a 5 min drive and good for famillies
Nightlife Tip: take the taxi to patong
Rebecca D. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Average hotel

close to beech
5.7
Hotel was very average. rooms were not always cleaned that well, staff friendly but not overly helpful, Small pool which is so hot as it gets no wind / air. rooms good size.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood restaurant at the end of the strip called PLA (i think)
Andreas K. Couples New Zealand, June 30, 2012
Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Only short walk through park to beach with private sunbathing area on the beach reserved for guests
8
They provide a great breakfast. We stayed in the older block on high floor and water pressure fluctated a bit when showering
Gavin F. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Stunning Villas

Jaw dropping style, amazing luxury resort feeling
9
Rooms were so large!
James B. Solo travelers Canada, June 6, 2012
beautiful hotel!!

Directly across from the beach.
9.7
loved this hotel!! i was upgraded to a private pool suite right next to the big pool. the rooms were gorgeous. very clean and private. very close to the beach. many areas to relax at the hotel, two pool areas and the lobby itself is filled with big comfortable couches. breakfast was a huge buffet and the food was pretty good. it rained the whole time i was there, but the hotel was so nice i was very happy to stay there. would go back again for another holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Resort Phuket PhuketManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Living RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BathroomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite

Customer Reviews - Manathai Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03