or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Resort Phuket

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Living Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Facilities Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool
Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Alexander W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel, superb service...

Great service and value for money.
8
I holiday in Thailand several times a year and always pick the Manathai on Surin Beach for my Phuket trip. Outstanding value for this hotel. Service is friendly and helpful and I enjoy the decor throughout. Some features are looking a little tired at the moment but at this price, you cant beat it! Will be back.
Nightlife Tip: You'll be hard pressed to miss it but Catch beach club is 50m away from the hotel on Surin beach.
Stephanie P. Couples South Africa, July 23, 2012
Lovely Stay

Great Swimming Pool area
6.7
thanks you manathai for a lovely stay at your establishment. we were upgraded upon arrival to one of the double story suites and it was lovely. any request made to the reception area was attended to professionally and immediately. this being said the staff are wonderful. the breakfast is standard and what i expected from this four star hotel. the hotel is looking a little tired and needs some maintenance i was surprised not to see a hotel manager around did not see anyone in a management position in the four days we spent at this hotel which is strange. in all my travels it is important that management takes a "front seat" in the day to day running of the hotel. maybe that is why it is looking a little run-down.
Shopping Tip: You need to get to Patong for shopping as there really isn't much of a choice in Surin Beach.
Lim N. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice decoration , nice room , Good service

They provide free bus to patong beach and free a cocktail , nice decoration
8.3
Located in surin beach ,is very different with patong . Is a nice location for you to relax on the beach. Hotel not big but with nice decoration . Studio room is big , clean and comfort . They provide free bus from manathai to patong beach And also free a cocktail to us. I love it and enjoy it.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant near by manathai hotel. It located at surin beach side . "sea breeze" . I return to same restaurant twice in same day.
Matthew H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Nice Hotel but not what it used to be

Lovely boutique hotel, Good value, great location, nice sized rooms
6.3
this is the 4th time we have stayed at the manathai hotel. we love the convenience of the location, just 100m from surin beach. we like the design of the place and the duplex suites are great with a small family. however, the hotel is getting worn out and feels tired, and it really needs a makeover, especially the rooms. the service was also not as good as it used to be, the staff were not as friendly, and the room cleaning was not good enough. we think that the hotel management need to pay more attention to guest satisfaction and get the hotel back to the standard it used to be.
Phong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 17, 2012
one extra night extension

quiet beach and good rest
8.3
I've extended my stay for an extra night at the hotel. That says much doesn't it? The hotel staff is nice enough to arrange that I didn't have to change room for my extra night booking (separately from my previous 2 nights booking)
Phong T. Couples Vietnam, July 17, 2012
Good service

helpful staff
8.3
after the false information given about room features (duplex pool side suite is supposed to have a prive pool and a bathtub), the staff has followed up with us to change us to Pool Side suite the 2nd nite that has both private pool and a bath tub. Although the size is much smaller (40m2 vs 70m2), but we have what we want and the furniture is in better condition
Phong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 16, 2012
decent

quiet and clean room
8
nice room tugged in at the back of the hotel at surin beach. it's beautiful and private bay. enjoyed the sea although it's quite rough
Anna R. Couples Austria, July 8, 2012
Old outworn hotel/ not worth to pay for it

Expected a tidy clean room with nice detail but received the opposite
4.7
All in all a worth experience!!! 1. The interior and furnishing did not get updated by the years/ old worn out 2. Window where completely dirty 3. Old air condition – to noisy to have a good sleep 4. Staff forgot the wakeup call / which was important for us to get early enough to the airport 5. Internet did not work It gave me the feeling it`s more about making money with customers, then instated let them feel comfortable. After we have seen the room, I asked at the reception if we could get our money back. Answer: By using the booking condition of Agoda it is not possible to get the money back.
Chung L. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Great location

Location, easy access to transports (taxi), surrounding restaurants and other amnenities
6.7
The hotel room is in reasonable conditions, abeit small in size. The staff is not very helpful, e.g. you have to book your own taxi, carry your own luggages etc.
Lai K. Couples China, July 6, 2012
Great pictures, bad quality and service

Plunge pool
5
This hotel is rather old. For example: the door of your hotel room doesn't automatically lock, you'll have to use the keys. The roof leaks in 5 places in the lobby alone and several areas in the dining area. The staff is not friendly. The location is NOT next to the beach, you have to cross the road. (don't rely on Google Maps). Wifi Internet promise in the room is a joke, even in the lobby. Very dark rooms, we had to ask for another lamp, they brought us a office desk lamp, not really the best choice. The showerhead was broken The breakfast was okay. The bed was soft and comfortable. The plunge pool in our room was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Resort Phuket PhuketManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Living RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BathroomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite

Customer Reviews - Manathai Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07