or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Resort Phuket

121, Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Living Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Facilities Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool
Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Christopher R. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2011
Great location and great service

Location and breakfasts, pool
9.3
staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean and well appointed. the beach is nearby and there is a good of foodstalls and restaurants close to the beach. reserved beach deckchairs for hotel guests. airport transfers at a good price. minimarket very close to hotel entrance.
Cathy G. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 30, 2011
Lovely little hotel, service with a smile.

Location was very good just a few minutes walk to Surin beach, Hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly
9.3
it was such a pleasant stay that i decided to stay there longer. the hotel was decorated beautifully and the pools were also very inviting.
Steve C. Couples Canada, July 27, 2011
Rooms are good, pool and location OK

Quiet
7.3
The place is close to the beach but in a town with not much going on. Price is fair for the room though I would suggest going in the fall or winter if you want to spend time at the beach. The water was nice but the waves were huge all 8 days we were there, which was great for surfing. There is a surfing scene there and board rentals and lessons.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massage on the beach is cheap and super relaxing.
David M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Great Location, close to beach

Two Swimming Pools
7.3
The hotel room was very nice and clean with a large bathroom. The hotel position was great - only two minutes walk to the Surin Beach. The hotel suppled beach lounges with shade for its patrons located opposite the hotel on the beach which were cleaned of sand most times we used them. The hotel staff were very friendly and obliging. Even though checkout was at miday, they allowed us to use the hotel facilities and take a shower as our flight did not leave until late.
Tau N. Couples Netherlands, July 18, 2011
Nice boutique hotel

nice design
6.3
the location is good, even though its far from the entertainment of patong. the first room we had was dirty. second room (duplex) was fine.
Nightlife Tip: if you want to enjoy night life, stay in PAtong
Jirawat L. Business travelers Thailand, July 7, 2011
Unique modern Thai-style resort in comfort

Comfort & Value for money
7
The resort is small and value for money where you can expect comfort and satisfaction on almost all aspects such as room comfort and relaxation from big balcony, facilities and pleasure such as swimming pool and pool bar.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice resort full of comfort and relaxation as well as value for money.
Pauline V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 1, 2011
Not very good

walking distance to beach
4.7
The hotel definitely looks much better (and newer) in pictures than it does in real life. The property is showing signs of disrepair. The lobby is open air (translation - not air conditioned) so the heat/humidity can be quite oppressive. Not even the welcome drink could remedy the discomfort I felt during the check-in process. And since wi-fi was only available in the lobby (not in the rooms), we had to endure the discomfort every time we had to access the internet. There were 2 power outages during our stay and the second one had cut off running water to our room which meant, no working faucets/showers or flushing toilets for a day! And instead of moving us to a different room, they just sent us extra bottled water and a bucket of water for the toilet. Unbelievable! We had already pre-paid for our room so they already had our money and I did not have the energy to engage in a fight during the last day of my vacation. Not all staff members were proficient in English so it was sometimes frustrating when they couldn't understand certain questions. The breakfast buffet is a Continental breakfast which is disappointing because I wanted to have traditional Thai food whenever I could. I didn't go to Thailand to have pancakes and bacon for breakfast. So we basically ate all of our meals at the beach where any number of restaurants served up great Thai food.
Simon G. Couples Canada, July 1, 2011
Comfortable Boutique Hotel

Very confortable room, nice breakfast, Staff Dedicated
10
Well, the front desk staff so dedicated to her work. Nice Pool, nice room. This Hotel will be my hotel when i go to Surin Beach, actully Surin Beach it's the best beach in Phuket, quiet place with a lot of good restaurant on the beach
Tianya Y. Couples China, June 26, 2011
free upgrade to pool view suit, quite nice room

room is very big, and service also nice.
9.7
1 min to the beach, this season not so many ppl stay there. about 30 mins to patong and phuket town by car.
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants beside along the beach, but this season quite few ppl there.
Yasmin A. Groups United Kingdom, June 18, 2011
Amazing hotel in a superb location Fantastic staff

Hotel, location, staff
9.3
absolutely great hotel, impeccable service, very high standards
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Hotels Bar and Restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Resort Phuket PhuketManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Living RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BathroomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite

Customer Reviews - Manathai Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04