My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Resort Phuket

121, Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Living Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Facilities Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool
Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Lena T. Couples Sweden, April 4, 2014
Cool hotel near the beach and Catch club

Grat location, quiet room and close to the beach
7.7
We had a room with private pool at a big discount. The bed were really hard and uncomfortabel for my taste, and the pillow way to high and hard. And this is the only reason why I will not choose this hotel again.
Somesh S. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Good

Location, staff
7.3
Air conditioner was noisy at nights.
Apichaya D. Couples Thailand, March 30, 2014
Best Hotel / close to the beach / Good breakfast

Best Hote /Close to the beach/ close to public restaurant
8.7
this is second time that we went to Phuket. This is first time that I went Surin Beach. We found that this hotel Manathai Resort is the bad hotel on review. But we decisioned to stay on this hotel. After we cheked-in at hotel ,we met that this hotal is very nice design and the staffs are friendly to us. We arrived at hotal early , so we was waiting for room in few munites. We chose the pool room and when we came in the roon , we felt very good ,small nice , big toliet , big bed. The pool was a little bit dirty but they came to clean on next day. The breakfast was very nice but the orange juice make us feel sick. So the next day we stopped drinking orange juice. The hotel is very close to public restaurant and Surin beach. Surin beach is very beautiful , we do love it.
Mia-Sofie R. Solo travelers Norway, March 29, 2014
Very good

close to beach, beach club, beautiful hotel
8.7
My stay was very good. The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was expensive compared to the dinner-prices. But it was good! it took two minutes to walk down to the beach and the hotel gives you free sun beds at one of the nicest beach clubs, diamond beachclub. The beach has a promenade with a selection of bars, restaurants and shops But its a quiet area so no problem taking he kids out to eat there.
Robert J. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
Disappointing.

Nice breakfast, nice pool.
5.3
Having stayed at otheer hotel twice before and being fond of the area, I decided to stay at the Manathai Resort this time to save some money. This was a mistake. It is certainly cheaper than some of the other nearby options but this is also reflected in the quality of the resort and the rooms. Do not under any circumstances stay at Manathai if you wish to use wifi. Although it offers free wifi, it rarely, if ever, works. The resort does offer the use of two free computers in its business centre but these too work occasionally, at best. In addition to this the room where the computers are located has no fans, and certainly no airconditioning. It is stuffy, hot and extremely uncomfortable in the room. In fact all the common areas of the resort have no airconditioning. The architecture in its day would have been quite impressive, but unfortunately the open plan style makes airconditioning very difficult and there is insufficient natural breeze to compensate. The breakfast room was pleasantly airconditioned but for some reason it was often turned off and the doors left open, making the room hot. The bedrooms are old with evidence of dry rot in the ceilings and the rooms quite small with little opportunity to store luggage and nowhere to sit except on the bed. Blind fittings do not work. On a positive note, the breakfast buffet was lovely - plenty of variety and good service. The pool area is also pleasant but very hot during most of the day due to lack of shade areas.The staff are reasonably helpful and respond well to friendly requests. The hotel has some lovely pieces of sculpture and some quite nice private garden nooks. Unfortunately though these do little to compensate for the dreadful wifi service and the unpleasant temperature throughout the complex. Sometimes it is better to pay the extra for better quality.
Jacob K. Couples Canada, March 6, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel a garden oaisis from the street

location,garden setting,pools
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at the Manathai. Our check-in was fast friendly with a tropical refreshment.Our room was ready on check in with an upgrade.The location is excellent , less than 100m from the beach. The resort has a nice Thai feel to it. The breakfast was good with lots of variety. Front desk is friendly and all our requests were taken care off. Will use this resort again. Needs a bit of a facelift which apparently will happen this summer.
Irene Y. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Nice hotel in need of refurbishment

Pool room, close to beach, spacious
6.3
We were first given a room at the end of the pool suites. It was dark with no tv reception and no internet. We asked to move and the staff were. Very helpful about this. The second room had a variable internet connection and the tv was marginally better but not watchable. The decor throughout the hotel is badly in need of re painting. Water marks com leaks were visible and in many places decoration had been removed but the marks not patched up. Throughout our stay the tile floor was never washed. There was a red streak on the floor and dirty footsteps but housekeeping simply ignored them. We stayed here four years ago and it was good. Evidently nothing has been updated since. The internet signal needs updating. Everyone was trying to Skype etc in the main reception areas.
Marie-Adele G. Couples France, February 10, 2014
Great staff

Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, good location
7
Our stay at the Manathai Resort was great. The staff was very friendly, and paid good attention to details... The swimming pools were beautiful too. The location of the hotel is great too, close to shops, restaurants and the beach :-) The breakfast was ok.. nothing fancy.
Marie-Adele G. Couples France, February 9, 2014
Great little boutique hotel

Location, friendly staff, great swimming pool
7
Our stay in Manathai Resort Phuket was great! Our room was beautiful, and the staff when out of their way to make it extra-nice (rose petals, etc...). The hotel itself is a cute little boutique hotel, that is tastefully decorated. Located near the beach and several restaurants, it's location is ideal.
Loo T. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
rooms a bit old but staff were great

close to the beach, friendly staff and good food
7
The room was a bit old but the staff were extremely friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Resort Phuket PhuketManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Living RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - BathroomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Studio SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby BarManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Resort Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite

Customer Reviews - Manathai Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05