or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket Resort

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manathai Resort Phuket
Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Beach Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Living Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Beach Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Facilities Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Bathroom Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Low K. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Comfortable and reasonable price hotel

Nice swimming pool
6.3
I stayed two nights at Manathai Hotel and enjoyed the stay there. They have a decent and clean swimming pool. It's located at a quiet side of Surin beach, about 5 minutes walk to the beach. Room is pretty comfortable except that the shower tiles in the bathroom is not so clean. Highly recommended for people who wants a quiet and relaxing holiday at Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sea water is really beautiful, especially the waves... a must try for all, just to get the experience of playing sea water!
Esmond Y. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2012
Comfortable

Nice pool right outside the rooms.
7.3
The suites are much nicer than the deluxe rooms. the beach is a short walk away.
Nightlife Tip: Not much to do in the vicinity but you can take the free shuttle service to patong beach for that.
Nicola B. Groups United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice rooms, shame about the service and breakfast

Location on surin beach
5.3
Studio suites and location are good, but staff need training, breakfast needs vast improvements, breakfast cooks can't even boil an egg!! Six eggs later they still came out raw!
Hendro S. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Nice Hotel for Quiet Relaxation

Spacious Room, Clean, Nice Pool
8
I stayed in Manathai for one night. The hotel location is within 5 minutes walk to the beach, although it's quite a distance from Patong area. It's good choice if you're looking for a quiet place to relax.
Alexander W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel, superb service...

Great service and value for money.
8
I holiday in Thailand several times a year and always pick the Manathai on Surin Beach for my Phuket trip. Outstanding value for this hotel. Service is friendly and helpful and I enjoy the decor throughout. Some features are looking a little tired at the moment but at this price, you cant beat it! Will be back.
Nightlife Tip: You'll be hard pressed to miss it but Catch beach club is 50m away from the hotel on Surin beach.
Stephanie P. Couples South Africa, July 23, 2012
Lovely Stay

Great Swimming Pool area
6.7
thanks you manathai for a lovely stay at your establishment. we were upgraded upon arrival to one of the double story suites and it was lovely. any request made to the reception area was attended to professionally and immediately. this being said the staff are wonderful. the breakfast is standard and what i expected from this four star hotel. the hotel is looking a little tired and needs some maintenance i was surprised not to see a hotel manager around did not see anyone in a management position in the four days we spent at this hotel which is strange. in all my travels it is important that management takes a "front seat" in the day to day running of the hotel. maybe that is why it is looking a little run-down.
Shopping Tip: You need to get to Patong for shopping as there really isn't much of a choice in Surin Beach.
Lim N. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice decoration , nice room , Good service

They provide free bus to patong beach and free a cocktail , nice decoration
8.3
Located in surin beach ,is very different with patong . Is a nice location for you to relax on the beach. Hotel not big but with nice decoration . Studio room is big , clean and comfort . They provide free bus from manathai to patong beach And also free a cocktail to us. I love it and enjoy it.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant near by manathai hotel. It located at surin beach side . "sea breeze" . I return to same restaurant twice in same day.
Matthew H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Nice Hotel but not what it used to be

Lovely boutique hotel, Good value, great location, nice sized rooms
6.3
this is the 4th time we have stayed at the manathai hotel. we love the convenience of the location, just 100m from surin beach. we like the design of the place and the duplex suites are great with a small family. however, the hotel is getting worn out and feels tired, and it really needs a makeover, especially the rooms. the service was also not as good as it used to be, the staff were not as friendly, and the room cleaning was not good enough. we think that the hotel management need to pay more attention to guest satisfaction and get the hotel back to the standard it used to be.
Phong T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 17, 2012
one extra night extension

quiet beach and good rest
8.3
I've extended my stay for an extra night at the hotel. That says much doesn't it? The hotel staff is nice enough to arrange that I didn't have to change room for my extra night booking (separately from my previous 2 nights booking)
Phong T. Couples Vietnam, July 17, 2012
Good service

helpful staff
8.3
after the false information given about room features (duplex pool side suite is supposed to have a prive pool and a bathtub), the staff has followed up with us to change us to Pool Side suite the 2nd nite that has both private pool and a bath tub. Although the size is much smaller (40m2 vs 70m2), but we have what we want and the furniture is in better condition

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Surin Phuket Resort PhuketManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - BeachManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Living RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - BeachManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Pool Side SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite

Customer Reviews - Manathai Surin Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08