or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket Resort

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manathai Resort Phuket
Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Living Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Beach Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe Room
Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Nicole R. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel right across from the beach

lovely staff, relaxing pools, own free beach chairs if you bring the Manathai towels
7.3
Really great place as we were in Surin for a wedding. Locals are lovely and you are in the serenity of thailand with no heavy pestering for a taxi / massage / or tuk tuk but if you like that atmosphere Patong is just a quick tuk tuk ride away. A place to sit back with a cocktail by the pool and enjoy some relax time. Buffet Breakfast was great everyday.
Nightlife Tip: Must go down to Catch Bar which is just across the Road by the beach, you cant mis the Blue lit up dancing podiums and live music and DJ. Surin Propaganda is a great cocktail to sip on while watching the sun go down. The Live Saxophonist is TERRIFIC !
Hefin J. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, good restaurant, thoughtful decor
8.7
Shower in room was temperamental but overall design of hotel was well above par.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a private section the Surin beach, with dedicated sun loungers, so you always have space.
Kieran G. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Disappointing

Restaurant and staff
6.7
It is a long time since the Manathai resembled the pictures on their website. It is very tired and badly in need of refurbishment. Very poor value for money.
William P. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
Amazing hotel with great service

Plunge pool and proximity to the beach.
10
My Partner and I stayed for four nights at the Manathai. This is our second trip to Phuket and we have stayed at various beaches with Surin always our favorite. The hotel is located close to Surin beach which is just far enough from the hustle and bustle of Patong but not far enough away that you can't just quickly shoot over for the night markets or a greater variety in shopping. The Manathai is a well maintained beautiful hotel, we had the pool suite which was amazing. It was so good to come home from the beach and plunge into your very own private pool to cool off. The Manathai has its own sun beds at Surin beach so you don't have to haggle for a seat each day. The buffet breakfast was also very good serving a hot western breakfast with eggs/omelete made to order as well as fresh fruit and yogurt. Tea, coffee and juice was also available.
Gabrielle D. Groups United States of America, December 20, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, not such a great location

Beautiful rooms, up-to-date decor, welcome drink, friendly staff
9
Manathai hotel was very lovely. It is much larger than appears, as there are two pools and hotelroom 'areas'. The pools are lovely with the water displays and beautiful flowers and plants galore. The staff welcomes you with a welcome drink and cold scented towel- a very nice welcome when it is so hot! So the hotel itself is very nice. The cons would be the location, if you are interested in a party or two or some live music and a drink, you might be a bit dissapointed. We stayed three nights and while we didn't do much adventuring around (if we had perhaps we would have found some) we didnt find much of a nightlife. The beach is nice although a bit on the small side. The hotel restaurant was also a bit of a dissapointment in the evening, although the breakfast (included in the price) was amanazing. It had everything you could want. So we would conclude that the hotel was lovely with a romantic feel to it (dark wood and candles etc) and a good location if you just want to relax without nightlife.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
Boutique hotel with a smile

Quiet yet close to Surin Beach
7.7
it's my 5th or 6th stay at the manathai surin, a great little boutique hotel with staff that never stop smiling and are very quick and knowledgable to answer your questions, surin has a great beach which is only two minutes walk from the hotel to manathai's beach side bar or you can obviously eat in the hotel restaurant, i found it particulary pleasing that on my actual birthday the staff presented me with a cake and candles too. i will be staying again and soon.
Jacqueline E. Groups United States of America, November 27, 2011
great location

large pool, private pool/lounge area for room
8.7
the room was neat and clean though it could have been a bit cleaner and the beds were kind of hard... the decor was very nice and the bathroom was very big. the complimentary breakfast was great. close walk to the beach and the amenities were nice.
Sarah P. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2011
Tired looking hotel that could do with a facelift

Great location and friendly helpful front desk staff
6.7
Manathai looks like it was once a lovely hotel. Now it seems it is in need of some tender loving care. Paint, new carpets, toilet doors that work, both pools to be functional! It is in great location and te breakfast was quite nice as well.
Yick K. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Lucky to have booked a penthouse on the 2nd floor

Overall design, cozy
6.3
some comments regarding the toilet smell and dripping is true, and we noticed that it happens in our friends' rooms on the ground floor. we were lucky to have booked a room on the second floor and did not have these problems. service at the restaurant is excellent though, and quality of food decent. breakfast choice is good but for some strange reasons they are very stingy when the beverage - we have repeatedly asked to fill up the cup with more coffee or tea but the staff was reluntant to do so. pool was small but can do a meaningful swim, water a bit dirty, and during our 3 days of stay, 2 days were closed for "adjusting the water to the right ph"... the spa there was out of business - but there is a good and cheap foot massage place called mandarin near by. no wifi in the room. overall it was an ok experience.
Nightlife Tip: Near the Catch Bar of the Twin Palm in the nearby beach, hip.
E. B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2011
Very good hotel

Location, rooms were nicely decorated, near the beach and restaurants.
7.7
i was given a complementary upgrade to a suite, the rooms were nice, clean, internet access included, all was good except one could tell the rooms required some maintainence. i would stay again in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Short walk to the beach and Catch Beach Club, which had a good seafood buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Surin Phuket Resort PhuketManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Living RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - BeachManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Pool Side SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Manathai Surin Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03