Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket Resort

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manathai Resort Phuket
Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Beach Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Living Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Beach Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Facilities Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Bathroom Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Christine O. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
2 Star at best

great location, friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast
5
Manathai Resort at Phuket consists of 2 parts. The new section and the aging Lanai Section. The new section would be 4 star but the Lanai section would be 2 star at best. Unfortunately we finished up in the Lanai Section. Our Lanai Deluxe room was 25 square metre with no windows or balcony. The 4 square metre bathroom/ toilet was a shocker. It had no door or curtain on the shower, only hinges where a door once was. Everything in the bathroom gets wet when the shower is on. There was no grate on the shower drain. There was a new flat screen television but few channel choices. Rooms have free WiFi. The Lanai buildings are in urgent need of repair with rotting and falling off timber work. Staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a good location within easy walking access to a good beach and really excellent choice of foreshore restaurants. This hotel needs to differentiate between the 2 standards of accommodation available and price accordingly.
Yik M. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2013
Tranquil, Close to Beach, Superb Staff.

Tranquil, Close to Beach, Superb Staff.
6.7
First of all, Surin area to me is a very tranquil, which implies you can't expect a lot of happenings around. I took midnight flight to Phuket, reaching the hotel at like 5:30am, the staff is nice enough to let me check in right away since there's room available, which is very considerate. I emailed them in advance and they said I can't check-in until 2pm, but they let me in, which I apprciated so much! It's just 5 mins walk to Surin Beach, which is clean and nice. Nothing much nearby, a few restaurants, massage shops and tailors. As my first and only night in Phuket, it's okay, but I'll definitely choose Patong/Karon/Kata for my next visit, not because of the hotel, but the area itself. Breakfast, limited choice, but fair, could be better for its price. The restaurant is OK for dinner, reasonably priced, acceptable food, but value for money. Room style, traditional, high ceiling, don't expect too much on its bathroom though. I got a room on the groundfloor just next to the hallway, techniclly I've to put on the curtain all time, a bit noisy in the morning when the staff did the cleaning.
Wei N. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 30, 2013
Comfortable and nice beach location

convenient to the beach
6
Overall a very nice experience and very close to the beach
Melissa L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
Perfect

Across the road from Surin beach, comfortable bed, beautiful decor
10
The buffet breakfast consisted of delicious asian and western food, the selection is not huge but it is more than enough. I was upgraded to a nicer room as they could not provide a lower floor room as per my request. It was really beautiful! The bed was great, air-con was a little noisy, the bathroom was really nice as well.
Lauren M. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Good location and good price

Breakfast, location, lovely communal areas
7.3
We both enjoyed Our stay at the manathai. The rooms are ok and could do with updating. But the price, location of being in Surin and also the lovely breakfast and communal areas make up for the room. We would definitely recommend to people who like a clean but not luxury hotel.
Timo S. Business travelers Germany, September 11, 2013
Excellent value and great staff

Staff, beachside location, pool suite upgrade
8.3
From the first moment, the staff was extremely friendly and well-trained. I received a free upgrade to a pool suite (although I was there for work and couldn't make much use of it). The room was in need of some maintenance/repairs and the private plunge pool was not exactly clean. The size was however good and for the price it was an excellent deal. The hotel is located a few hundred meters from the beach and has an affiliation with a beach club - however, bring your own towel! Parking at the hotel can be a bit of a pain. All in all, I would return.
Vernessa W. Couples Dominica, September 3, 2013
Great relaxing atmosphere

Pool, bath tub , close to beach
7.3
Very relaxing stay. Enjoyed the pool . There is a massage pallor very close to the hotel , Thai massage great but oil I was a bit disappointed with. Note this hotel is not on the beach front . It is just 1.5 minutes to the beach via a short access point . I felt safe walking around surin beach . The beach is much better than patong beach .
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Relaxing and just a short walk to the beach.

Close to the beach, quiet, large room
8.7
Tania J. Families with young children Germany, August 31, 2013
Excellent value for money, fantastic location!

Location, room size, design.
7.7
The Manathai is perfectly located on Surin Beach, the most beautiful beach on Phuket. The room size of the duplex suite is excellent. Room service was good and breakfast also.
Tania J. Families with young children Germany, August 31, 2013
Perfectly located next to the beach.

The Duplex suite is very spacious and the modern design pairde with Tahi elements very appealing.
7
One forgives the Manathai many things as it is perfectly located on Surin beach. The property could do with a good cleaning and makeover, yet the price in the low season make it very attractive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Surin Phuket Resort PhuketManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - BeachManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Living RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting roomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - BeachManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - FacilitiesManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Studio SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Pool Side SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite

Customer Reviews - Manathai Surin Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05