or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket Resort

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Manathai Resort Phuket
Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Living Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Beach Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe Room Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe Room
Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Restaurant Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Manathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Kayo I. Solo travelers Japan, November 8, 2013
a very enjoyable stay

Well designed, comfy, clean and spacious!
8.7
Excellent, close to beach, complementary usage of Diamond Beach Club, and a great spacious room. when I enter the room, I smell mint, coming from aromatherapy burner in bathroom. totally relaxing and refreshing. decent breakfast, good omlette making staff.
Terry S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Boutique hotel in quiet location

access to Surin beach, and restuarants, quiet surroundings
10
Have stayed at the Manathai a few times now on holidays and have always enjoyed the experience. The hotel staff are always accommodating. Close access to Surin beach which is a nice quiet beach with many great restaurants and bars.
Zhiyan C. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2013
not too bad

quiet surroundings, friendly staff, clean room
6
overall its good. you can have a peace of mind here in Manathai Resort a very relaxing feel. is abit far from the cities so you will need to take cab there.
James O. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Great trip, near Surin Beach

location, beach, near airport
7.3
we had a work offsite in Phuket, this hotel is near the airport, walking distance to the beach, walking distance to a lot of great local restaurants and clubs
James O. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
good value hotel, near the beach and restaurants

location to airport, beach and restaurants
7.3
James O. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
good value hotel, near beach/airport

beach, restaurants nearby, location to airport
7.7
Lea R. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2013
Had a relaxing time in the beach

Close to the beach, peaceful and very private
6.7
I can't complain about the hotel as it has peaceful surrounding which I really want and few steps to the beach. Swimming pool was great, cleanliness is well maintained. A day before you checkout the hotel will give you a reminder that checking out time is 12 noon but if you wish to check out late you should advice the reception which we did but we were denied on this request as the room was already booked for another guest. We requested to do something about it as our flight is at 10:00 evening bu then again it's not granted. They didn't even do something to please us instead we were told that "even if you pay extra fee you cannot stay in you room no more". Customer service is very poor! We left the place full of disappointment.
Christine O. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
2 Star at best

great location, friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast
5
Manathai Resort at Phuket consists of 2 parts. The new section and the aging Lanai Section. The new section would be 4 star but the Lanai section would be 2 star at best. Unfortunately we finished up in the Lanai Section. Our Lanai Deluxe room was 25 square metre with no windows or balcony. The 4 square metre bathroom/ toilet was a shocker. It had no door or curtain on the shower, only hinges where a door once was. Everything in the bathroom gets wet when the shower is on. There was no grate on the shower drain. There was a new flat screen television but few channel choices. Rooms have free WiFi. The Lanai buildings are in urgent need of repair with rotting and falling off timber work. Staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a good location within easy walking access to a good beach and really excellent choice of foreshore restaurants. This hotel needs to differentiate between the 2 standards of accommodation available and price accordingly.
Yik M. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2013
Tranquil, Close to Beach, Superb Staff.

Tranquil, Close to Beach, Superb Staff.
6.7
First of all, Surin area to me is a very tranquil, which implies you can't expect a lot of happenings around. I took midnight flight to Phuket, reaching the hotel at like 5:30am, the staff is nice enough to let me check in right away since there's room available, which is very considerate. I emailed them in advance and they said I can't check-in until 2pm, but they let me in, which I apprciated so much! It's just 5 mins walk to Surin Beach, which is clean and nice. Nothing much nearby, a few restaurants, massage shops and tailors. As my first and only night in Phuket, it's okay, but I'll definitely choose Patong/Karon/Kata for my next visit, not because of the hotel, but the area itself. Breakfast, limited choice, but fair, could be better for its price. The restaurant is OK for dinner, reasonably priced, acceptable food, but value for money. Room style, traditional, high ceiling, don't expect too much on its bathroom though. I got a room on the groundfloor just next to the hallway, techniclly I've to put on the curtain all time, a bit noisy in the morning when the staff did the cleaning.
Wei N. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 30, 2013
Comfortable and nice beach location

convenient to the beach
6
Overall a very nice experience and very close to the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Surin Phuket Resort PhuketManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Living RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - BeachManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Lanai Pool Side SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Surin Phuket Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Manathai Surin Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04