Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 567 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Derek L. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Good hotel with Thai atmosphere

Thai atmosphere and spacious room
8.7
We had a Courtyard room number which was therefore on the ground floor and near enough to the smallish pool but not opening directly on to it. I have stayed at the Manathai in Chiang Mai so I had an expectation of what a Manathai hotel would be like. The breakfast arrangements were of a good standard, usual set up with an omellette station, fresh fruit selection etc. Dining room and reception staff were all helpful and attentive. Our bedroom and bathroom were both of a good size, bed was comfortable. There is a room with a couple of PCs, useful if like me you don't have mobile email access. I cannot imagine anyone having an unsatisfactory stay at the Manathai, the only criticism I could make is that the fixtures and fittings throughout the hotel are a bit tired and could with a makeover. Surin is a small resort and Manathai is close to the beach, across a small park which separates the beach from the road where most hotels including the Manathai are located.
Report this review
Melissa K. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Reasonable stay

Spacious room with balcony, big resort
6.3
Report this review
Lay P. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Not as big or beautiful as the photos

spacious room. near beach
4
No lifts & for deluxe rooms, you have to walk up 3 flights of stairs.the pool facing the deluxe rooms are also not clean. The area is half renovated & some parts are quite old. the reception area is smaller and more stuffy than it is in the pictures They provide free afternoon tea
Report this review
Natascha I. Couples Denmark, January 23, 2013
Beautiful small resort and friendly staff

Great service
8.7
when you arrive at manathai resort you just feel welcome and relaxed in the beautiful surroundings. we stayed in the duplex pool side suite which was huge and really nice decorated. nothing bad to say here. the staff is really friendly and helpful and think about small details. the location is good and not far from patong if you want some more action. there is free transfer to patong twice a day. big plus. surin beach is one of the best beaches in phuket and is less crowded and quit. a lot of restaurants along the beach road. the food in the restaurant is delicious and beautiful arranged but a bit expensive but that is the case in the surin area. the only bad thing to say about the resort is the cleaning staff. the really didn't live up to thai standard. for example they left the bed blanket messy at the end of the bed everyday, didn't clean the shower, didn't put clean glasses from our bar back to the proper place but left them where they found our dirty ones. the pillows on the sofa were left the same way we used them last. you just couldn't be sure if they had cleaned the room unless you checked if the bed was made. after one week there were a lot of dirt and dust in the room. too bad when the whole stay almost was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Kata noi beach just after Kata beach which is the best beach in Phuket with a lot of fish in the southern end.
Report this review
Marite B. Couples Latvia, January 7, 2013
Good location, privetaly nice

very good location- close to beach, massage salons, restaurants; have private beach with umbrellas, sunbeds and feach towels; good breakfest; nice staff
8.7
It is a small quite resort in Thai style. Polite and helpful personnel. Towels should be changed for new ones (too much worn out). Nearby lots of eating places, massage places, tuk-tuk that can take you to Patong in 20 min. Nice white sandy beach - good for swimming
Hotel Feature Tip: As there are no lots of hotels directly on the beach ManThai ir perfect place to stay for reasonable price close to the beach.
Report this review
Melvin F. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Total dump

Located near nice beach
5
They claim that they upgraded me to poolside room, room had no pool view. Sat next to communal bathroom, my partner couldn't sleep all night because of ac unit making loud noise.. The staff was nice but English was limited..
Report this review
John-Marc B. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel but shame about mosquitoes & breakfast

Great location & nice pool suites
6
nice location and we had a lovely pool suite room on corner (the only one in the sun in the afternoon). but with so many water features there were mosquitoes everywhere (cleaners would leave doors open and led the buggers back in!) and we got bitten loads. also the breakfast was below average, especially for a country with such great food.
Nightlife Tip: Around 20 mins from Patong for the lively night life, so far enough from the madness to relax but not too far for a few nights out!
Report this review
Natalie S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Badly maintained property

Short walk to beach
3.3
Definitely in need of a good scrub, fresh coat of paint & lots of repair works!
Report this review
Kirsten S. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Worse for wear

Location across from Surin Beach; good breakfast; pleasant staff with decent English
4.3
This hotel should not qualify as a 4 star hotel. It is in disrepair. The roof leaks. The paint is flaking off. There is mold in the bathrooms. The water temperature fluctuates from hot to cold every minute or so. The bathrooms are not cleaned daily. Hair clogged the bathtub / shower drain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Phuket weekend market.
Report this review
Andrea T. Families with young children Italy, December 20, 2012
Very Warm Hospitality and Great Location.

Location near the Beach
9.3
We stay only 4 days, the hospitality was very warm and friendly. The location is very good, 200 mt from the beach and the hotel have a own space on the beach with beds and Ombrella, bar, restourant etc etc. The Hotel is in very quite a relaxing atmosphier, the service is excellent, the food on the restourant are very good. For reach Patong city is about 15 minutes witouh traffic and the hotel have the bus service at 11.30 and 19.30, every day. I f u looking for a good hotel, cleaning, good food , location close to the beach, relaxing place...I really suggest to go here and enjoy your self....bye bye
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Surin Phuket PhuketManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Manathai Surin Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02