Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lanai Deluxe Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lanai Pool Side Suite Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Restaurant
Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Food and Beverages Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Exterior
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Craig W. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Nice hotel but a few Flaws

Close to a quiet beach (5 minutes walk)
6.7
The hotel was nice but the bathroom in our room (pool side suite) was a bit of a let down with mould in the shower,and a bit of an odour coming from pipes, black gloss paint has been painted on the slate tile floors and is peeling off. Breakfast was good with attentive staff taking care of us, in saying this we probably will not return to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: A bit far from town with an average of 500 baht for taxi each way
Rachel I. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

The suite was amazing!
8.3
the hotel was lovely-seemed quite quiet but that was perfect for us! the suite was gorgeous, the staff very helpful. i did a cooking class which was fun. there are a few restaurants and bars nearby but there isn't a great deal of nightlife close by however we travelled into patong one night on the free shuttle and it was easy to catch a cab back. the beach was fairly quiet but the weather was turning whilst we were there which might have put people off.
Gabriele I. Couples Italy, August 20, 2012
Good value. Nice for beach holidays

Close to the beach ( 100mt ). Very confortable rooms. Free shuttle to Patong. Rich breakfast buffet.
9
David P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Brilliant spa style hotel

Great friendly and very helpful style, near beach, pool right size, afternoon tea, wifi
8
Looking for a place to relax, this is the hotel for you. Comfortable, easy distance to the beach, very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Good for solo, couples and families. Not a place for heactic nightlife, but near enough to Patong Beach if that is what you want.
Leslie S. Solo travelers Sweden, August 15, 2012
Hotel with service and care

65% discount
4.7
Upon arrival to the hotel from the airport, a security guard greeted the car and proceeded to take my one suitcase out of the taxi and left it at the entrance. After that, no one came to take my luggage further, so I took my luggage to reception. To my surprise, at reception I was coldly greeted. A refreshment drink was offered, however. I asked if I could get an upgrade, but their reply was the hotel was fully booked. I later discovered this was not true! My room is in the old section of the hotel, which is a bit worn. I stayed at this hotel in 2006 (in the new section). The standard room is only about 24 SQM, with a very small bathroom area. The shower area so small it was hard to get in an out (I’m slightly overweight!). I was on the ground floor so I had to keep the blinds shut my entire stay or accept having other guests look directly into my room! In all my years of traveling, I can’t recall such a living condition. The water in the basin drained very slowly, making one not wanting to wash your face there. There was of course a minibar but no price list! The air conditioning is loud and it is a unit like you find in 2 star hotels and guest houses (this surprised me!).I read those reviews which disclosed that the staff personnel were unfriendly. Unfortunately, I would have to that most (not all) of the staff personnel have no idea what service means. Some staff members seem to even take steps to avoid you, which I might understand if I were complaining a lot, but in fact I never complained once. In conclusion, I can't recommend this property.
Nightlife Tip: Spend an evening In Patong walking around and enjoy the lights, noise and vibrations.
Mei L. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2012
Exclusive location with great rooms

Private pool with cozy room features
9
the rooms are very cozy and well designed that makes you feel at home. private pool enhances the comfort and worthwhile for the price paid. manathai also has an exclusive beach which allows beach goers to have some privacy away from the crowded public. the location is away from the crowded and busy patong beach but it is still convenient with shops just outside the hotel. staffs are well mannered and helpful with most queries.
Zhixin Z. Groups China, August 13, 2012
Very attractive hotel

nice hotel, but bad location
7.3
not convenient to travel to other places, as the taxi fee is really expensive in Phucket. But the hotel is exerllent in terms of the hotel facility. Welcome drink, cocktail in the evening, also the nice decroration of the room, very romantic indeed, and QUIET!
Cindy Q. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2012
Convenient location for a short holiday

small but quiet pool, nice sized bathroom and room, near beach
7
this was my 3rd time in phuket but first time staying in surin beach. the location of this hotel is right next to the twin palms. it is therefore very near catch beach club for those who want a bit of chic. there is a path leading across grass right opposite the resort that leads to the beach road, beach restaurants and beach. it is a bit dark at night but seemed safe. there are 2 pools but our studio suite room was right above the rectangular pool which looked clearer, nicer to me. breakfast was included, the omelets were cooked to order and served hot. normal coffee only. lots of fresh fruit which was appreciated. ate at weaves on the last night, the hotel restaurant. the food was fresh but took very long to serve. the tv in the room had espn to watch the olympics. bed springs seemed a bit old and pillow was a bit too hard for me. bathrobes and slippers and decent toiletries provided.
Restaurant Tip: we ate at cheap cheerful places, mr tan and nok seafood. mr tan is on the right when you reach the beach. it is almost the neighbour of catch beach club. nok seafood is to the left.
Noviyanti S. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel & Lovely stay

interior of the hotel & nice beach
8.3
Hotel interior is very lovely, really homey traditional mixed with modern interior just like we want. room with the pool was fantastic, we even didnt use the main swimming pool eventhough it's look very nice too beach was great too, cross the road from the hotel, walk a litle bit, just nice. very clean area & there is a Thai seafood restaurant open very early even 8 am so you can have breakfast by the beach if u feel bored wt the hotel food (bcos not many variety of the breakfast menu they have) but breakfast hotel also Ok for us. some of the staff not very friendly or helpfull,, but doesnt really matter for us,,, we enjoyed ourself staying there anyway,,, overall is Great! we might come back there
Restaurant Tip: there is a Thai seafood restaurant open very early even 8 am so you can have breakfast by the beach if u feel bored wt the hotel food (bcos not many variety of the breakfast menu they have) but breakfast hotel also Ok for us
Low K. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Comfortable and reasonable price hotel

Nice swimming pool
6.3
I stayed two nights at Manathai Hotel and enjoyed the stay there. They have a decent and clean swimming pool. It's located at a quiet side of Surin beach, about 5 minutes walk to the beach. Room is pretty comfortable except that the shower tiles in the bathroom is not so clean. Highly recommended for people who wants a quiet and relaxing holiday at Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sea water is really beautiful, especially the waves... a must try for all, just to get the experience of playing sea water!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Manathai Surin Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04