Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 35 reviews

452 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Richard B. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, May 8, 2016
Where did Surin Go
5.3
Picked the Marathai as I heard Suri beach was a good place to go, not as crazy as the bigger towns like Patong. Arriving early evening the check in staff very helpful and even upgraded my room. It was only after this I followed Trip Adviors advice and went to the beach front bars and restaurants......they have all gone. Apparantly the army bulldozed the entire strip. So back to the minimal restaurants near the hotel for some good food. In general the hotel was clean, friendly but I did not use the facilities I.e. Pool or spa as I was out all day to the time I stayed.
Spencer B. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2016
Excellent as always
5.3
Great hotel and great location and staff
Miles W. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2016
Fantastic staff, rooms not great
5.3
Every staff member we encountered was extremely pleasant and helpful, from the managers to the dining staff to the housekeeping staff. The room itself was ok. The bathroom had a shower curtain instead of a door, and one of those coffin showers. Don't understand why they did it this way. At least it was clean. Breakfast was good - a small buffet and a decent à la carte menu (included).
Tara K. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2016
Great boutique hotel, close to the beach, nice roo
6.3
We had a great stay at the Manathai. We only stayed 1 night and wish we had stayed more. it is located 2 mins from Surin beach which is a quieter beach but has a few restaurants, shops, spas around. We stayed in the Surin room which was spacious and very nice decoration. The pool was nice and not too many people and breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful and accomodating.
Peter W. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Location is excellent
5
paint marks on floor and walls
Denice M. Families with older children Germany, April 3, 2016
Perfect stay, great location and friendly staff
6.7
We stayed at Manathai for one week in a Surin room. Our room was spacious, clean and nice decorated. Shops, restaurants, massage and the beach are reachable in 5 minutes walking distance. Surin is an excellent choice when you like beach clubs and like to dine in a nice atmosphere.
Simon O. Families with young children Australia, March 17, 2016
Great location

Location, staff
8
Good
Zakhar E. Families with young children Russia, March 8, 2016
Nice, if you like Surin beach.

Breakfast, Staff, Close to the beach.
8.7
Nice place itself, but Surin beach change dramatically for last 5 years (one of the dirtest I've seen in Phuket). Choose renovated rooms, they're nice. Great breakfast, not the biggest spread but decent quality of food. Very solid and reasonably price Pad Thai restaurant. Not the all staff speaks Engligh well, but they are always trying to help and smiling. Overall experience is good.
Massimo Z. Groups Italy, March 1, 2016
Family reunion

Location
10
Good
Maddalena D. Families with young children Italy, February 18, 2016
Good location, very nice staff, rooms comfortable
6.3
Excelent restaurant
1 - 10 of 452 reviews Next page
Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Surin RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Duplex suiteManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Thai RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Thai RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lobby ReceptionManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lobby ReceptionManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Thai RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Restaurant BarManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - BathroomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Plung Pool RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - BathroomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Plung Pool RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05