Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
14 reviews

435 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Jane K. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2016
Would not recommend

Dining staff was helpful.
3.7
Report this review
Napapasch W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 27, 2015
Room very small, not worth money

Location
5.7
Report this review
Judy B. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
GOOD LOCATION AND REASONABLE PRICE

GOOD LOCATION, NEAR THE BEACH, REASONABLE PRICE, ACCOMODATING STAFF
8
STAY WAS GOOD ALTHO THERE ARE TWO PARTS TO THE HOTEL - THE OLDER PART WHICH IS THE NICER ROOMS AND THE NEW PART IS SLIGHTLY BASIC WITHOUT THE CHARM. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, GREAT LOCATION BUT BEWARE AS BIG GAP BEWTEEN CERTAIN ROOMS
Report this review
Game A. Couples Canada, November 25, 2015
Amazing hotel

Location, Value and Service
10
The hotel was newly renovated so it was very new and the staff was amazing. Excellent service and they made sure we were well taken care of. The hotel is off of Surin Beach as well so no need to travel far for a quieter beach. Would highly recommend and book again.
Report this review
Lauren F. Solo travelers South Korea, November 22, 2015
Looks great, but the shower ruined it

Staff, location, pool
8.7
The staff was fantastic. The room looked amazing. Everything was perfect until we showered. The temperature of the water fluctuations from burning hot to icy cold as the basin of the shower slowly fills with water. We told the staff who said they sent someone to fix it but nothing changed. Showering was very painful. Everything else about the hotel was wonderful including the amazing tea they served upon arrival!
Report this review
Kurt K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
Working out the kinks

Nice fitout, staff that tries really hard, good wifi
8.3
It's apparently a new return. Working out some of the kinks. I didn't love surin beach. But that is not the hotel's fault. It's a good place to stay, fair value for money.
Report this review
Tammy L. Couples June 8, 2011
Beautiful Hotel in a nice area

Just a 2 min walk away from the beach, rooms are cozy and comfortable
8.3
Manathai is a nice hotel, with cozy rooms. We were lucky enough to get upgraded as it was low season when we went! The room was great, had a nice living area, and a cozy bed! The beach is just a short walk away, and Manathai has beach chairs set up with towels ready and waiting for you at the beach.
Travel tip: There are a ton of restaurants near the beach that are much cheaper than the hotel! Great massages right on the beach!
Report this review
Laszlo J. Couples April 29, 2011
Best value hotel in the area

Very friendly and helpful staff
9.3
This is a four star hotel which goes well beyond the standard requirements. The lobby and the rooms are very stylish and the pool is quite big. There is a five star hotel next door fo double price but Manathai far better value for your money. The hotel has a restaurant with traditional Thai menu. Our dinner was excellent.
Report this review
Am P. Families with young children December 24, 2010
Cosy hotel

Great value, great customer service.
8.7
We are a family of 2 and a baby. We stayed for 3 nights. We chose this hotel for its location. Luckily we got a free upgrade as thier standard size is quite small which would be fine for a solo or couple. However the location is fantastic as it was a walking distance to the beach where you can find many great eateries.
Report this review
Trewisa J. Couples September 30, 2010
Manathai Hotels & Resorts
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 435 reviews Next page
Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Surin RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Duplex suiteManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Food and BeveragesManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Thai RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Thai RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lobby ReceptionManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lobby LoungeManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Lobby ReceptionManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Thai RestaurantManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Restaurant BarManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - ReceptionManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - LobbyManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - BathroomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Plung Pool RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Deluxe RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - BathroomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Plung Pool RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Duplex SuiteManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02