Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Surin Phuket

121/1, Surin Beach Rd., Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Exterior Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Manathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 78 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (78)
Sort by:
Hiu M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2014
-

-
7.3
Report this review
Arni A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2014
Manathai Surin Resort

The room, location on Surin Beach and the value for money
7.3
Brilliant location to be near the beach,fairly good amenities around the hotel.Staff are quite friendly (depending on the time of day). Serious case lack of hygiene - 1) Woke up to find trail of blood on two pillows which was not mine. I find that disgusting and revolting, the lighting was dim inside the room hence the blood was not noticed. 2)The private pool/jacuzzi has dirty water needless to say i didn't jump in there. As I was checking out on Monday morning and no one was at the front desk for me to give my feedback. Hope they sort out the issue quickly and double check on cleanliness and hygiene.
Report this review
Rebecca L. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
Tired hotel, needs work

pool, breakfast and location
6.3
Pleasant stay, the hotel is run down and needs alot of work. The ceiling leaked throughout the night onto the bed. The staff were quick to change me to another room the next day. Good location to the beach and the restaurants. Out of the crowds in Phuket.
Report this review
Rob H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2014
Great Value hotel

Lcoation, value and more value
8
Great value for money. Amazing lcoation, just a short walk from beautiful beach and surrounding bars and restaurants. Good clean, large rooms
Report this review
Matthew H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 29, 2014
Excellent as always

Good rooms, good staff, good location
8.7
have stayed there before, return trip just as good 2 years later. great staff and easy stroll across to surin beach. Good to be away from the madness of Patong but still have easy access.
Report this review
Mia-Sofie R. Solo travelers Norway, March 29, 2014
Very good

close to beach, beach club, beautiful hotel
8.7
My stay was very good. The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was expensive compared to the dinner-prices. But it was good! it took two minutes to walk down to the beach and the hotel gives you free sun beds at one of the nicest beach clubs, diamond beachclub. The beach has a promenade with a selection of bars, restaurants and shops But its a quiet area so no problem taking he kids out to eat there.
Report this review
Ekaterina C. Solo travelers Russia, January 14, 2014
Misleading

Nothing except the breakfast
5.7
The room for 130 usd per night was on the first floor without a window, mustiness pervaded the room. The bedding was not clean from the previous guests. Really. It was absolutely terrible. As I had a rather late check- in (at around 12 pm), I was too tired to look for another hotel. ( here I was said it's the last room). As you can understand, my impressions are unforgettable.
Report this review
Hassen A. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2013
Great room size but poor Internet access

Size of room, 2 story loft and centrally located in Surin
6.7
If you require good Internet connection, stay away from this place. Otherwise room was nice and breakfast was standard. Pool is small and surroundings were not that clean. Thai staff super friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Kayo I. Solo travelers Japan, November 8, 2013
a very enjoyable stay

Well designed, comfy, clean and spacious!
8.7
Excellent, close to beach, complementary usage of Diamond Beach Club, and a great spacious room. when I enter the room, I smell mint, coming from aromatherapy burner in bathroom. totally relaxing and refreshing. decent breakfast, good omlette making staff.
Report this review
Wei N. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 30, 2013
Comfortable and nice beach location

convenient to the beach
6
Overall a very nice experience and very close to the beach
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Surin Phuket PhuketManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - ExteriorManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Pool BarManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomManathai Surin Phuket Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Manathai Surin Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03