Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 44 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Peter W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Location is excellent
paint marks on floor and walls
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Denice M. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Perfect stay, great location and friendly staff
We stayed at Manathai for one week in a Surin room. Our room was spacious, clean and nice decorated. Shops, restaurants, massage and the beach are reachable in 5 minutes walking distance. Surin is an excellent choice when you like beach clubs and like to dine in a nice atmosphere.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Daniel V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Expensive but that is Phuket for you
Honestly I do not think the prices they ask are worth it but since it is a posh area of Phuket they kind of have to. The swimming pool is nice and the staff cleaned our Plunge Pool. They wanted to give us an upgrade for free but those rooms did not have it and that was one of the main reasons we chose Manathai. Breakfast was good and the location is great!
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Simon O. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great location
Location, staff
Good
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Zakhar E. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice, if you like Surin beach.
Breakfast, Staff, Close to the beach.
Nice place itself, but Surin beach change dramatically for last 5 years (one of the dirtest I've seen in Phuket). Choose renovated rooms, they're nice. Great breakfast, not the biggest spread but decent quality of food. Very solid and reasonably price Pad Thai restaurant. Not the all staff speaks Engligh well, but they are always trying to help and smiling. Overall experience is good.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Maddalena D. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good location, very nice staff, rooms comfortable and clean
Excelent restaurant
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Massimo Z. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Family reunion
Location
Good
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Alena T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Awesome location
Just 2-3min walk to Surin beach, convenience store, cafe, restaurants are all situated just outside the hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

deborah O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Terrible hotel really need to give it a good over
The staff
This hotel is rated as a 4 star how I do. It know it was dirty in desperate need of maintenance and should be downgraded to. 2 star
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Edwin E. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great value for money
Excellent location. Friendly people. One minus point it he noice of all the Ac,s
Reviewed February 11, 2016