Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Village Hotel

39/9 Ta Pae, Soi 3, off Ta Pae Road, Muang, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
525 reviews

267 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2014
very nice and leisure hotel

clean, tidy and staff are nice
8
hotel staff are nice, you can feel the leisure in the hotel, we can swim even midnight
Report this review
Rich S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Secluded in a Cave!

Quiet, A/C, staff
4.3
Bathroom was very dark, poor lighting, no dresser for clothes! Hotel was far from everything!
Report this review
Milan B. Couples Serbia, February 17, 2014
I like Chiang Mai. It's one of my favorite cities.

location, design, convinient
6.7
Not as expected. This was our second visit to Chiang Mai and Manathai Hotel did not fulfill all our expectations. Breakfast is very poor and staff is kind a rude.
Report this review
Marianne M. Couples Canada, January 29, 2014
Nice, relaxing stay

ambience, porch, quality
8
We enjoyed our stay. Overall the room was quite tiny - there was no where for luggage except on the chairs. The decor was quite beautiful, but stuck out from the wall so I had to dodge it to get around the bed to use the bathroom - stubbed my toes a few times on the bed platform! TV was old, but i don't think we ever used it. Balcony / porch in front of the room was enjoyable. Service at the bar was friendly and prompt. Prices in the restaurant were a little high, so we ate elsewhere for lunch and dinner. Front desk service was friendly and provided us a map, so we could easily find the hotel. Close to the night market. Quiet streets. Quality of the breakfast was good - could have done with more choices.
Report this review
Chris M. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
great little botique hotel

position, so quiet, friendly
9
great little hotel, but they will be opening a new modern wing soon , hope it doesnt lose its charm, close to shopping, a bit hard to find but its a oasis in the heart of chaing mai
Report this review
Jamie G. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
We loved the location and the traditional design

Location, great rooms, concierge
8.7
Everything about this hotel is wonderful except the breakfast. They really need to do more for their guests in the breakfast realm as it's quite lacking and gross. But the rooms are lovely as are the bathrooms! The location can't be beat- walking distance to everything- spas, shopping, temples! And the ladies who do the bookings from restaurants, spas & activities are fantastic! So friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Fung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Staff at tentative, very countryside feel hotel,

Nice, and own unique decor, but lost maintainence, and hygienic issue
5.3
Not good, hygienic issue make me sick, and food is super lousy, too salty, and too oily, not health or even not tasty. Further for the price of paying the morning breakfast no choice at all. Why should I consider it if I can get better with other hotel!!!
Report this review
Fung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
it is just simply ok not clean as room smelly

good manner staffs, but language limits, quiet place
5.3
Not very good experience because the room was smelly, the bathtub got dirt, and cracked. The room service food is too oily, and too salty.
Report this review
Fung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Boring, temple and temple

Nothing special, acceptance clean not actual clean
4.7
If it wasn't smelly, and the food not so lousy and no crack in the bathtub, will be much better
Report this review
Fred B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2013
Very nice boutique hotel

Nice on the eye, location, relaxing
8.3
Everything was fine. GM helped me with schedule issue that was my problem. Resolved fine and to my satisfaction.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 267 reviews Next page
Manathai Village Hotel Chiang MaiManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathtubManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - CorridorManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06