or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Village Hotel

39/9 Ta Pae, Soi 3, off Ta Pae Road, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathtub Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Chan C. Groups Canada, July 31, 2013
nice experience

nice staff, nice room, nice swimming pool
8.3
Chan C. Couples Canada, July 31, 2013
relax, quiet, history city

romantic, quiet, relax, good
7.3
Colum M. Couples Ireland, July 23, 2013
It was like staying in someones home special

Staff,design,comfort
8.3
It was a very good and easy experience you were very much at ease,surroundings were amazing well done.
Jari T. Couples Finland, July 9, 2013
nice hotel in lanna style

the room,it was near night bazar and hotel had a peasefull atmosfare.
8.7
We like everything with this hotel, our room was big lannastyle room.Outside of our room we could sitt and read.It was so quiet!Food was very good and even the breakfast was ok.We walk to nightbazar almost everynight:takes about 10 minutes .
Benjamin V. Couples Germany, July 6, 2013
Modern hotel with beautiful traditional accessoire

design caring location
8.7
We just stayed one night in Manathai Village Hotel, but we wish we had more. First of all because of the amazing city of Chiang Mai, but also because of the beautiful restaurants. It offers all requirements we had, including 24h pool, nice bar, and specially amazingly designed rooms. We had a balcony into the quiet yard with the great pool.
William M. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
Fabulous Hide away

Close to both the night market and city center with a resort like feel
9.7
Rapeepat C. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised

Room design of the upper floor has a tiny upper den for 1 person, the pool atmosphere was impressive, staffs were helpful
9.7
The stay was great. The tour service that the hotel contracted was very helpful and reasonably priced which helped the group out a lot.
Catherine S. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2013
Very disappointing

location, well maintained gardens,smaller than expected.
5.7
Rooms are very dark and over furnished. Small windows and very inadequate lighting - don't even dream of reading in bed. Very slow sporadic internet and no power outlets near desk so extension cords draped across room. Booked airport departure transfer for 5.30 am did not show - receptionist on duty just shrugged while e ran up to main road to find tuk tuk. Had intended a relaxing few days on balcony with a book as first days off in 4 months. Essentially wasted. The comfortable chairs shown in photos are for 2-3 rooms only - rest hard wooden bench. And as solo traveler essentially shoved in the cleaning cupboard.
Stephan C. Couples Switzerland, June 26, 2013
Romantic, traditional Thai style hotel

Architecture and design, central location, nice rooms
8.7
My spouse and I stayed in the Manathai Village Hotel for the first time and really enjoyed it. Very nice, boutique style hotel, small and comfortable. It's walking distance to many points of interest in a cultural perspective, but also for nightlife and shopping. The hotel infrastructure is good and well maintained, clean and comfortable. The pool area is a fantastic place, really romantic. Many good things to say about this hotel and we would give it a straight 5, if we both would have been welcomed equally by the employees who seem to prefer customers coming from overseas over Thai citizens. Now, in our case, it was a penalty for them as my spouse uses to pay our bills and also to give tip as she please, quite generous if satisfied with services provided.
Kenneth G. Families with older children United States of America, June 22, 2013
Outstanding stay; hotel has a lot of character

location, service and local character
8.7
Outstanding stay; wish we could of stayed longer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Village Hotel Chiang MaiManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathtubManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - CorridorManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - The Living Room Bar & loungeManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - The Living Room Bar & loungeManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Manathai Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08