or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manathai Village Hotel

39/9 Ta Pae, Soi 3, off Ta Pae Road, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathtub Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Corridor Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Manathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
520 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
Hamzah B. Families with older children Kuwait, November 5, 2013
Enjoyable

Good location ,very freindly staff and nice design
7.7
My son and I enjoyed the hotel .It is considered like a boutique hotel.It is very small place with good atmosphere and excellent staff.The hotel is close to many restaurants and places of attraction and within walking distance to the night bazar. The hotel is highly recommended
Min L. Solo travelers China, October 30, 2013
comfort, quiet place, local design

nice breakfast, local design style, pretty garden
8
very comfort and quiet place to rest and beautiful garden,near the night market
Darryl M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Our third stay here

Location, Layout & staff
8.7
Our third stay here. Not the cheapest or largest rooms but as a couple it offers just what we like. The pool, restaurant, Nice staff,& the tranquil ambient feel that is created in this boutique hotel. Have mentioned before it is not really wheel chair or stroller friendly but. Thankyou once again Manathai. See you next time.
Beverley M. Groups South Africa, October 12, 2013
Clean, cute, central

position, design, pool
8.3
Really good - nothing to complain about. Unusual design in a small side street close to markets and restaurants. Good pool and helpful staff
Cara B. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Charming Boutique Hotel

Relaxing surroundings, good food, beautiful grounds
10
We had a wonderful stay. Location was convenient and we were able to walk to many attractions. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were beautiful Thai style and comfortable.
Feng P. Families with young children United States of America, October 3, 2013
A place to sleep

Location is ok. Design is attractive. Quiet.
5.7
The site intro and pictures deceive my eyes. It was a big surprise that a suite could be such a small size, but after I saw the standard room, I feel more balanced. But, lets say, its not suitable for a family to stay. I would describe breakfast as awful. Limiting guest for having eggs was a bit of cheap, and they never refill anything. So, if you want food, be early! And BTW: there are only 3 or 4 different things you can choose from. The good thing about the hotel is it is a walking distance to the city and shopping area. We enjoyed our walks. We also enjoyed its green, feeling like we are living in a forest. Nice design of the hotel, good concept.
Patrick T. Couples Germany, September 24, 2013
Give your stay an atmosphere and go boutique!

Design, Cleanliness, Staff
8.3
My stay was very good. The value for the money is okay and you the location is very central, although it is quit hidden. If you come by car, make sure you call them before you come to reserve a parking, because it seemed to me that they have only 2 parking lots. The breakfast was nice and the pool bar is also nice! I'd definetely recommend this place!
Kay-Lin L. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Service, location and convenience
6
Overall a pleasant stay with friendly service from the staff.
Jesse R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable accomodations.

Clean, well appointed, not pretentious
8.3
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Felt at home, located in residential area away from noisy streets. Feeling of privacy and nice garden-style setting. Easy walking distance to most central city attractions.
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2013
great little gem near the night market

the proximity to town, the staff, and the charm
8
the winding streets around Chiang Mai can be a bit confusing, but when you pull into Manathai, it is a great little spot. It is a boutique hotel with maybe 30 rooms, and a courtyard which surrounds the pool. A cool little bar by the pool is a good way to end the day and the tour desk managed by Peach is fantastic!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manathai Village Hotel Chiang MaiManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - BathtubManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - CorridorManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - TerraceManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyManathai Village Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manathai Village Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02