Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandala Boutique Hotel

Ban Phiavat Sisattanak District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Terrace Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Mandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 167 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Heidi R. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2015
Nice stay

good breakfast, not far from town with clean rooms
8
The MBH was a nice enough stay during my moth long trip. Nothing bad to say - overall a good stay.
Report this review
Chris G. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2015
Peaceful Setting - Slow Internet

Peaceful. Relax. Clean.
8
I've stayed here a few times and have the same experience (and room). Biggest problem for me is the slow internet, but could be a Laos issue. Sometimes some problems with the room (water stops, internet stops) but usually resolved. I always get placed in room behind restaurant which can be painful as it is the staff's main walking area. Everybody friendly. Restaurant is a bit fancy for me as a solo traveler and tend to avoid the lunch/dinner as it is a set 3-course menu.
Report this review
Richard W. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2015
Mandala in Vientiane

Quiet garden setting, fantastic restaurant And very helpful staff
9.7
Report this review
Helen K. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Peaceful setting

lovely room, peaceful garden for relaxing and great breakfast
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely boutique hotel. The room was as requested, well maintained gardens to relax and escape the noise of the city. Within walking distance of the Mekong river and the night markets. Would happily stay here again.
Report this review
Kijjawijitr N. Couples Thailand, January 16, 2015
Pricing is way too high, compare with the product

BreAkfast was nice, staff was helpful.
4.7
The staff was good. Helpful. But for the price they charge us is too pricy for the product we get. The beautiful picture i saw is mostly outside of the room which we didnt wanna stay outside. I can say they can say as a guest house only cos in the room including standard and amennity is not reach the word " hotel" standard. Location is so far from the city. Overall is not worth to pay for
Report this review
Charles H. Couples France, January 7, 2015
Excellent stay in a cosy place

staff friendliness, the mood of the house, the calm of the place
9.3
Report this review
Ivo M. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2015
Colonial style boutique hotel

I love the home feeling atmosphere and garden.
6.7
We had 3 great nights although there are many small things that could be improved in comparison to the price of the room.
Report this review
Nuchanart R. Groups Thailand, December 5, 2014
quiet for relax

quiet luxury good food
8
Good breakfast with comfortable and cleanness room. Quiet for the person who want to relaxing. Good location and good staff.
Report this review
Joanne F. Business travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
Comfortable Villa

Garden, restautant, staff
8.3
Comfortable 2 night stay. Hotel is about 2km from main part of town but easy bike ride. Bikes can be rented at $3 per day but make sure the tires have air. Staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast by the garden gorgeous. Overall a nice retreat not far from the town.
Report this review
Mike C. Couples Switzerland, November 25, 2014
Wasn't what we was expected at all

thinking that it would be great, location and the bed was okay
5.7
We were really thinking arriving in a luxury hotel but we were disappointed as soon as we arrive in the room. Some picture's missing on the wall, the toilette wasn't as big as they show and for a suite it was very very small and some strange noise during the night of the water in the tube..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandala Boutique Hotel VientianeMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - TerraceMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantMandala Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04