or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandala House

71 Thapae Road, Lane3, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Lobby Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Interior Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1141 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1141)
Sort by:
Jia J. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2015
Comfortable

Location. Staff. Value.
7
The staff are friendly. The location are good. Might come back again if travel to Chaing Mai again.
Tze K. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2015
3 nights at Mandala

Mandarin speaking staff, easy walkabout, quiet neighbourhood
6
Our stay at the Mandala House was satisfactory overall. There was only one complaint though. The "internet". Even in the room, you still have to log in with username and password and you have to log back in every now and then. It was frustrating. The speed was ok, not too slow, good enough to surf web.
David D. Couples Australia, April 14, 2015
unfriendly staff

has thai food nearby
3
From the moment I walked in mandala house I felt unwelcome. Was very quickly told to go away until 2 o'clock which was the last thing I wanted after being on a motorcycle for hours. Won't be back! !!
David D. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
Will go back

Location, facilities, location
8
Christine O. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2015
pleasant enough

peaceful, modern decor, efficient
7.7
initially hard to find, but neat Thapae Gate and easy to walk to old city, bit impersonal
Lauren P. Groups Australia, January 25, 2015
You get what you pay for. Nothing else

Cheap, location
5.7
It was quite cheap and in a pretty good location. Walking distance to the markets and places to eat. The beds are very very hard but clean. Although one night I got a blood nose and got it on the pillow, and when they cleaned our room they just took the pillow case off and didn't give me a new one, and the pillow was covered in stains. I wouldn't be surprised if they keep using that pillow without washing it. The bathrooms always smelled bad because of there water. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Staff always smiled but didn't have great English. They only time I was really disappointed is when I asked them to book us a taxi to the airport for 10.15am for the next day. When I checked wirh them in the morning at 8am I realised they actually booked it for 11.15 (so good thing I checked). We waited and waited at 10.15am and it didn't come til 10.45. Lucky we gave ourselves plenty of extra time otherwise we would of missed our flight. I wouldn't of liked to stay there for a long time but a few nights was fine. It was nice and cheap and you get what you pay for.
Michel O. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2015
nice quiet area very central

price, location, location
7
Would go back, nice soi, fun café (Baker) near by, all good.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Mandala House
9.3
na
Shan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2014
cheap and nice stay

quiet surrounding , relax , clean room
6
Quite satisfied. But the mattress was very bad condition . Location is pretty far from town , need to have a bike .
Hozir H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2014
Very good.

spacious, clean, comfy
8
It was great, very helpful staff, enjoyable and just a walking distance to the night market/bazaar/city (there are many night bazaars here). Just make sure you know where you are going to and going back to especially at night. The hotel is located in a rural area so there's many road, you might get lost if you are not familiar with it. Overall, great stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandala House Chiang MaiMandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - LobbyMandala House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - InteriorMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06