Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandala House

71 Thapae Road, Lane3, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Lobby Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Interior Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Tha Phae Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
1261 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1261)
Sort by:
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Mandala house

Big room, cheaper, good location
Very nice stay at mandala house good location and near the night bazaar area.
Report this review
Jeffery W. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2015
Good location, nice room

Location, Comfortable room, good breakfast
Clean spacious room, variety of tv news channels, good aircon. Bathroom was generally clean - shower area could have been polished more. American breakfast was ample and good. Good location between bazaar, markets and old city. Stayed there four nights and slept well - but on my second morning had some itchy bites on my legs, arms and forehead - which continued to be itchy for a few days. My doctor thought they were from bed bugs - although the room appeared clean with floor boards.
Report this review
Pamela K. Groups Australia, November 10, 2015
Good location

Good location, staff were mostly helpful and bed was comfortable
It was okay. Not sure that I would stay there again. Left a tip each day but room was never cleaned properly. Only the beds were made.
Report this review
Maritess V. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2015
Small and cheap price but okay

Small but okay
Decided to move tp a bigger place
Report this review
Anthony D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
Good Location, but Rooms Are Inconsistant

Location, breakfast, some rooms are spacious and have balconies
This hotel is well-located, but you need to get oriented when you first arrive (see below). Breakfast is individually prepared and quite tasty--amazing for this price. Rooms can vary dramatically in desirability. I reserved 2 rooms both of which were the same price. One was small and faced a wall (room 2304). One was spacious with a bathtub and a balcony (2306--and probably--the rooms above and below it).Staff is haphazardly trained--the person who took me to my room didn't know how to operate the safe. To appreciate the location do this: Get your bearings: Turn left from the hotel. Walk to the corner, bear left than immediately right to the “Taxi/Laundry” sign. There is a fork in the road--right lane takes you to the moat around old town. Left to Loi Kroh (LOYEE KRAH) road. Both are good roads to know. Alternatively, turn right, walk to Buddy Guest House and turn right--takes you further down Loi Kroh towards Le Meridian hotel which is a good landmark to know. Give taxi driver at the airport the hotel phone number--he may not know the hotel. Taxi to hotel = 150 Baht for a 10 minute ride.
Report this review
Suthathip T. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2015
Great location

Report this review
Naiyana S. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2015
Hotel's located in the narrow alley. Hard to find.

Not happy.
Report this review
Shane S. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2015
Modern hotel in a great location

Close proximity to Loi Kroh Road, good price for a place with a pool, and nice modern rooms etc
I found the rooms to be clean and modern; all the mod-cons and all very new and in good condition. The pool was nice albeit a little small - it got the sun from about 10am to nearly 4pm though the 3 sunbeds could do with replacing. We ate their a couple of times and the food was good and reasonably priced but they actually bring the food from the cafe just across the road so it takes a while to arrive (I'd recommend you just go to the cafe as it has a much wider menu). I enjoyed the stay so much that I ended up staying a further 3 nights when I returned to Chiang Mai a few days later though that time I stayed in the Deluxe room for 950baht a night but the room was very nice, even had a bath not just shower. I'll be staying here again when/if I come to Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Murray R. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2015
clean/ tidy in good location

Good size room, breakfast, location
Often stay here when in chiang mai. Great location, quiet but 5 mins walk to great ffood, night bazaar, bars, city sites. Clean hotel, good size room. Generally good service, although room cleaner often forget to replace tissues etc. Reception staff always helpful. Bath design a problem, water everywhere when shower. Breakfast consistently good with choice.
Report this review
Kitinapa N. Solo travelers Thailand, September 20, 2015

Staff, roomy, service
comfort, well designed room, service for bike and good staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandala House Chiang MaiMandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - LobbyMandala House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - InteriorMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.