or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandala House

71 Thapae Road, Lane3, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Lobby Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Interior Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
933 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (933)
Sort by:
Ang E. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Budget with nice environment

Budget, Night Bazaar Area, Friendly staff
7
This is a nice hotel and very suit for budgeting traveler. Outdoor nice deco and swimming pool opposite the hotel. Just a bit long distance from hotel walk to night bazaar, about 20mins walk.
Han C. Groups Taiwan, June 19, 2014
Not bad but not flawless.

Several breakfast sets can choose. Nice C/P value. Nearby the Thae Pae Gate and the Night Bazzar.
7.7
Suzanne H. Groups United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Great base for a couple of days

Location easy to markets Clean rooms with balcony
7.7
Lovely quiet hotel to use as a base. Stayed here twice over a week. 1st time Internet was fine but second time no Internet in the room. Also, we booked the flying squirrel trip although the guy at the desk originally offered us a deal of THB 600 less pp we ended up paying full price when we booked with a different lady at the desk
Mirjam Z. Families with young children Netherlands, June 10, 2014
Good value for price

Location near night market, close to affordable restaurants, family friendly
7.7
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Mandala. The rooms were comfortable and our 1,5 year old enjoyed the simple pool. The breakfast was decent. The staff speaks Thai and mainly Chinese which wasn't a problem for us as we live in China, but a bit poor English.
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
RELAXED

FREINDLY, LOCATION, PRICE
9
Quite and relaxing
Margaret B. Couples Australia, May 20, 2014
Excellent value for money.

Great room with balcony. Very friendly staff. Swimming pool.
8.3
Very pleasant stay. Lovely large room with a balcony. Shower bracket was broken but was not too much of a problem. Staff were very helpful with organizing tours etc. Easy walking distance to the old city and local restaurants. For a budget priced hotel I would highly recommend Mandala.
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
another relaxing stay

friendly,location, price
9
I keep returning and still think its one of the better places to stay in chiang mai especially in this price range,
James G. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
Great location, great staff, nice pool

Room size, staff, pool
9.3
Wonderful place to stay. Will stay here again.
Liew J. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Sulks and nighmare.

None
3
Nighmarish. We change rooms 3x for the 1st night of our stay and in the middle of the night of 1 am. The first room was full of bed bugs and crawling all over the bed and even on the towels not to mention the shower room door is not working. The floor is oily and there are needles. The second room is also with bugs. After changing we got a "decent room" but it is like a sauna room as the air cond is not working - 26°C. Anything below that temperature will trip. With the window open, the mosquitoes are everywhere. Finally we got another room the following day. but cleanliness is definite below "0". My friends in the other 2 rooms were bitten by the bed bugs. To summarise, this hotel ought to be tear down and rebuild.
Kang S. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2014
No Lift , toilet very dirty

Staff friendly
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandala House Chiang MaiMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - BathroomMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - LobbyMandala House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - InteriorMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Mandala House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04