Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandala House

71 Thapae Road, Lane3, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Lobby Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Interior Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1216 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Brehanna F. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2015
Bad bed, everything else good

Location, friendly & helpful staff, value for money
7.3
The staff were very helpful, the room was clean (& they cleaned daily), and the included breakfast was good. The location was nice in that it was close enough to walk to the night bazzar, but on a quiet side street far enough away that we didnt have the late night noise. We stayed in 3 hotels in Thailand, and they all had pretty hard & uncomfortable beds, but this was the most uncomfortable of the 3. Also the walls were thin so that we could hear in the hall and ajoining rooms. Ovrrall though, considering how cheap the room was, I still think we got quite a good deal for what we paid.
Report this review
Ruiling L. Families with young children China, July 23, 2015
Good service, friendly staff, convenient location

Staff, location, eviroment
9.3
We enjoyed the three days stay in this hotel. It's like our home in chiangmai. Very convenient to the sight seeing places, street food, restaurants, and Laundret too. Fare price, friendly staff and fair breakfast.
Report this review
Nhung N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 20, 2015
Hotel looks nice outside but old & dirty inside

Location
5
Feel uncomfortable as the bed sheet. Blankets looks dirty. Floor left with spider net scolled with dirt.
Report this review
James G. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Great location, very clean, nice staff

location, restaurants nearby, staff
9
Wonderful place to stay. Will stay here again.
Report this review
James G. Business travelers United States of America, July 13, 2015
Great location, very clean, nice staff

location, restaurants nearby, room size
9.3
Great place to stay as usual.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2015
Fantastic ! Cheap and Great location

Location, Spacious Room, Good Breakfast
8.3
2nd stay here. Love it, probably the best cheapest hotel in the area. Post modern, clean. Great breakfast. Small but clean pool. Good WIFI and helpful staff. Large room, large bed and comes with a balcony. This time stayed in 3 person suite. Large. Can find parking down the street. Close to all attractions. The price was amazing !
Report this review
Ross M. Groups Australia, June 11, 2015
Great Accommodation

Location, Cleanliness, Professional Staff
8.3
Arrived late at night and was greeted by the friendly staff, whom had our booking at hand, and was promptly taken by lift to our 5th floor triple room. The room was very spacious with a very comfortable king and single bed. A balcony with table and chair had roof top views of the city. The room had all the facilities from microwave oven to hairdryer. Tea and coffee facilities and a fridge with complimentary daily water. The bathroom was large with a shower /bath with all amenities. The room was very clean and quiet with cupboard housing a room safe, large flat screen TV with all the cable channels including English news and movies. This hotel is within a few minutes walk from the Night Bazaar and all the nightlife and bars.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
Fantastic ! Cheap and Great location

Location, Spacious Room, Good Breakfast
8.3
First stay here. Love it, probably the best cheapest hotel in the area. Post modern, clean. Great breakfast. Small but clean pool. Good WIFI and helpful staff. Large room, large bed and comes with a balcony. Some of the rooms have shaky doors. But security is not an issue. Comes with safe. There is a mosquito problem as mentioned in one of the review, but not in my room. Its just Chaing Mai. Can find parking down the street. Close to all attractions. The price was amazing !
Report this review
Jonathan G. Groups India, May 15, 2015
An excellent stay for budget travellers!

The rooms were huge, the housekeeping was top notch and the front desk staff were super accomodative of arrangements.
8.3
Four of us, two guys and two girls, had opted to stay here for three nights while we were in Chiang Mai on holiday. We had booked a triple room with an extra cot beforehand. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport by cab, and we paid 200 baht for the trip, which came to about 50 baht a head. We were a little apprehensive about the place cause of some of the reviews we had read, but when we got there we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful looking hotel. The staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful, and upgrade us from that single room for four, to two double rooms at no extra cost, without us even requesting it! The rooms are really spacious, the beds comfortable and clean, and the air con is brilliant. Bathrooms are large, with clean toilets and really nice showers. The room amenities include towels and toiletries which are changed for fresh ones daily by housekeeping. The one drawback to the hotel is the large numbers of mosquitoes around, so carrying mosquito repellent is an absolute must. However, this seems to be more a feature of Chiang Mai in general rather than the hotel in particular. We didnt try out the pool, but it seemed a tad small. Mandala House is located just five minutes away from the night bazaar and the old city, really easy to walk about from there. There are places to rent bikes from, just close to the hotel as well. The hotel seems to cater more to chinese tourists, but the staff were really pleasant and accommodative of all of our needs throughout our three days there. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to travellers going to Chiang Mai, especially on a budget trip.
Report this review
Curtis H. Families with young children Australia, May 14, 2015
location is best

location, breakfast, hot bath
6.3
First room given was very poor standard, supposedly a Superior, but we were offered a Deluxe at same cost but had to pay extra for our 2nd child. Also they gave us a free breakfast for our 2 children to share. I wish Agoda would insist on the Hotels let children stay free when using the existing bedding, rather than ALL Hotels charging for their breakfast, and sometimes for an extra pillow (not Mandala), would you believe. The very small swimming pool was on the opposite side of the road, it had 2 sun lounges, nothing else, and the water was very dirty, didn't appear to have anyone to take care, towels were provided though. This was disappointing for our family which included 2 children, ages 10 and 11.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandala House Chiang MaiMandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - LobbyMandala House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - InteriorMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Mandala House, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01