or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandala House

71 Thapae Road, Lane3, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Lobby Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Interior Mandala House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Mandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1009 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1009)
Sort by:
Ling C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
GREAT

ROOM.......STAFF.....LOCATION
8
Estelle F. Solo travelers France, October 5, 2014
good stay

location,
7
good stay, clean, good location. staff not very welcoming and not very helpful
Tze T. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Superb location but service/room needs improvement

Location, price and basic breakfast
4.7
Location was great and price affordable but room condition & service was bad. Wallpaper peeling, room with cigarette stench, water heater leaking & holder broken, window latch broken, bathroom tiles cracked, bathroom ceiling black fungus, mosquitoes infested, murky salty pool from construction nearby, safe box was faulty and the staff could be friendlier. Despite this I will go back if they improve.
Teoh K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2014
value for money but no privacy

big rooms, good breakfast, quiet
7
My family n my parents stayed in this hotel for 6 nights last week. We had 1 triple bed room n 1 double bed room. The rooms are spacious n the breakfasts are good, it's really worth for money. But there were 2 things that make us disappointed. The 1st was, we found that the worker came into our rooms to paint the wall when we went out for the elephants riding trip, although we had put on the 'no disturbing' sign. They did it without informing us n our rooms is smelly after the painting. My parent's towel that they bring themselves has been thrown on the table at the balcony n became dirty. Luckily we didn't left any precious things in our rooms but we really felt uncomfortable n no privacy since the workers can simply enter our rooms. The 2nd thing is wrong information was given by the staff regarding the price of ticket of night safari. We were consider whether to take the package which is 750TB per psn or let the hotel to arrange a driver for us to go by ourselves. We r informed by a staff that the ticket only cost 500TB per person n the car with driver charged us 700TB. Seeing that we have 4 adults n 2 kids, so it's worth for us to go by ourselves. But we found that the ticket cost us 800TB when we reached safari. That's mean we have to pay abt 1000TB more compare to if we took the package. I'm not totally blaming the staff for this case, but i think they should make sure that the information that they give is accurate.
Killian F. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2014
Nice but a few problems

Fairly nice room, good location, good price
7
Overall it was nice but we had problems in our bathroom. The fan literally fell out of the wall while taking a shower and our sink was leaking nonstop. They sent someone to fix it very quickly but the fan fix wasn't done properly and happened again.
Yeevun W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Will stay in this hotel again

location,big room,nice breakfast
9.3
Ido R. Solo travelers Israel, September 21, 2014
If you like small boutique hotels...

A. Staff were nice. Helping out with laundry, room stuff or booking things. B. Rooms are great - value for money wise. There'll also a Pool which is a big gloomy and Across the street, but it's nice.
7
I liked it, going back for more soon.
Miriam R. Solo travelers Spain, September 21, 2014
Good price

Localitation, Nice bedroom, cleanliness
5.7
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
Inexpensive, not cheap. So good I extended my stay

Staff, location, price
9.3
For the price it is a 9. I booked for 3 nights and extended the stay to 7. Nice clean room with many conveniences, small balcony, elevator, free WiFi, tub and shower, and good A/C. The wifi needs to have the username and password every time you use it. Breakfast is fine, but the menu is very limited. Computer with printer in the lobby area was handy, any only 1 baht per minute. My only complaint was that I was not informed that they didn't have my requested airport shuttle, as listed in Agoda. I had to call them from the airport. But a taxi was easy.
Pornpan L. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2014
Affordable and comfy!!!

Price, Location, Breakfast
9.3
Very nice location near Tha-Pae walking street market but very quiet in the hotel. Swimming pool is a bit small. Very affordable price. Definitely worth every penny!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandala House Chiang MaiMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - BathroomMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - RestaurantMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - LobbyMandala House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - InteriorMandala House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomMandala House Chiang Mai - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Mandala House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08