Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Hotel

No. 138 Gaya Street, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88820

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 113 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Syaiful B. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2016
Facilities
4
Only one pasangger lift for this building and access to room is too small
Report this review
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2016
Very Helpful and Friendly Staffs
6
Needed a place to crash just for a night. Booked the hotel an hour before checking in and still got it. The best thing about this hotel is that the staffs were very helpful and friendly. It's located next to DBKK (Kota Kinabalu City Council) which means it is at the heart of everything. Next to DBKK is the Bus Terminal. Walk out of the hotel, it's Gaya Street. A little further down is Centre Point. The Philippines Market is near as well. Suria and Jesselton Point is in 10-15 minutes by foot. There's also a complimentary free ride to the airport every day on the hotel. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Saufi A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2016
Decent hotel
6.7
Very good hotel, decent management and professional service
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, April 10, 2016
good location, friendly staffs
6.3
Hotel is located strategic which is in gaya street. staffs are all well trained and friendly plus the room is very nice and comfortable.(they did provide extra cleaning service when we came back and went out again in the middle of the day)
Report this review
Eileen F. Groups Malaysia, April 4, 2016
Happy stay~
6.7
Happy to stay here~feel like home~will definitely come back~
Report this review
Chen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 27, 2016
Nice hotel for KK
5
Close to the famous restaurant and airport limousine route. On-site tour services available.
Report this review
Vinesh V. Couples India, March 26, 2016
Nice hotel friendly staff clean room
5.7
As usual very good experience. I used to opt for this often in past few years after its renovation, when I don't get the rooms in nearby 4star hotel. This time I had to split the stay between Horizon and Mandarin. Surprisingly Mandarin turned out to be so great with free airport transfer, room cleaning even when I was out, with refill of water, tea making packets, towels. Its don even for a night stay, when I had exactly opposite, a poor service from nearby Horizon. If you are looking for a decent clean hotel within budget ( No breakfast here), then I say go to mandarin. Many nearby are old ones, except few but bit far away from main street. Very friendly staff and helpful manager. Great experience.
Report this review
Chew G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Mandarin Hotel at KK
6
Above expectation.
Report this review
Chow W. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2016
The hotel staffs are alll friendly and helpful

The location is good, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, the room is comfortable.
7.3
Report this review
Peng X. Solo travelers China, February 15, 2016
nice price , location , serves
6.7
nice location , a lot of nice restaurant around, i love Sunday market here.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Mandarin Hotel Kota KinabaluMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single Room - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior KingMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior King - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front DeskMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front DeskMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ViewMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07