or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Hotel

No. 138 Gaya Street, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88820 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single Room Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single Room - Bathroom Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room No Window Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room - Bathroom Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior King Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior King - Bathroom Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room No Window Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite - Bathroom Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front Desk
Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front Desk
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Maggie S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2014
worthy and well deserved!

Great room, friendly staff and easy access
10
It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were great and clean. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is situated at the heart of the city centre. The staffs were very friendly, in particular, winnie, who offered us useful information during our stay in kk.
Wang P. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 11, 2014
Very good location is in the center of the city

Good location staff are very friendly worth for the value.
8
I am very happy with the hotel. The staff are well trained and friendly.
Yutien L. Couples Taiwan, October 3, 2014
Brand new hotel. Great value for money

Comfortable bedding. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
9
Located in central KK, heart of Gaya street. Ard 10 min walk to Jetty, great for island hoppers. Close to bus station for airport. Staff was very friendly, always smiling and always helpful. House keeping was up to standard. Hotel hallway was small but always clean. Some reviews mentioned noise from close by bar. We did notice the music but it didn't bother us much since it always ended around out bed time (1am ish), and it wasn't loud enough to keep you awake if you kept the curtains closed. Room was clean and new. Nothing extravagant but great value for money. Will recommend to friends.
Miguel A. Couples Spain, September 17, 2014
Few hickups at first, but pleasant stay overall

location, friendly staff
7.3
We had a lovely stay of 5 days at the mandarin hotel. At first, we were given a room on the 6th right in front of the elevator. We could hear absolutely EVERYTHING in the room next door as the walls are paper thin. We asked to be changed and we were moved to another room without any problems. Housekeeping did not come for 2 days and we had to remind them to bring up basics (toilet paper, water) but they were extremely friendly and responded immediately. All in all, great stay and I think we will return there. No possibility to have breakfast there which is a shame.
Alvin K. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 8, 2014
Good price and location

Location, price and staff performance
9
The hotel is at a decent location. Short walk to suria Sabah and centerpoint. It is located exactly where gaya Sunday market is. The staff are very friendly and accommodating of every problem we encountered at the hotel. Although there are a few bits of problem, for the price, comfort and location I would highly recommend this hotel.
Lam W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Great location

Great location, easy access to airport
4.3
Friendly staff, great location which is only 5 -10 min journey to Airport
Umar H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Great Experience

Extremely friendly and cooperative front staff
8.3
Will come again for sure!!
Chinhui L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Excellent Hotel Ever!!

Friendly staff, great location & Very clean room
9.7
Visit KK few days back and stay at Mandarin Hotel, basically this is a newly renovated hotel and nothing to be complain. I would rate it 9 out of 10. Will choose to stay at this hotel again if i visit to KK in future.
Khek S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Good location

Good location but service need to be improved
5.7
Newly renovated hotel but found mosquitoes in the room. I believe is from the bath room but reason is unknown.
Ling S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2014
nice and clean

hote room clean
8
room clean and cute but a bit small room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Hotel Kota KinabaluMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single Room - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room No WindowMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior KingMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior King - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room No WindowMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front DeskMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front Desk


AS-AGWEB-3A03