Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Hotel

No. 138 Gaya Street, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88820 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single Room Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single Room - Bathroom Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Queen Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room - Bathroom Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior King Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior King - Bathroom Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family Room Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite - Bathroom Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front Desk Mandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front Desk
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Kai R. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Good location, new and comfortable

Good location, new and comfortable
7.7
Good location, new and comfortable
Boon P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Basic no frills

Good location, room finishings are new, helpful staff
5.3
Adequate for an overnighter Walls rather thin The festivities going on next door meant that sleep before 10pm was impossible
Kheng H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2015
Short stay

Location, WIFI, Location
6.7
Good location at Gaya Street. Room is abit small and crammed though.
Jezamine D. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Safe & comfy

1. Location 2. Room's decoration is modern with new fixtures & fittings. 3. Staffs were friendly & accommodating.
9
I enjoyed my stay. I love how the lay out of the furniture is done. The deco was modern & furniture are still new. Unfortunately I could hear the sound of a pun nearby. Somehow, it didn't bother me that much as I was too tired to be disturbed by it. However, hopefully something could be done to reduce te noise coming from the pub & adjoining rooms nearby.
Chih-Hua T. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 24, 2015
good locality

locality
5
Fairuz Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Ideal location, easy access and affordable

Affordable, in the heart of the city, and clean
7.3
This was my 2nd time staying in this hotel. The price are affordable and the best thing about this hotel are the location! Almost walking distance to every food place in KK city!. Will definitely come back.
Yee S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2015
bad service hotel

near town, quiet , valueble
2.7
bad servive . room is smelly .
Yee S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2015
bad image hotel

near town, quiet , valueble
2.3
bad hotel, smelly room. hotel is dishonest
Norlina M. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Worth staying..value for money

Cleanliness.. location, walking distance to town attractions and halal restaurants just around the corner
8
Alexander M. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Great Location

Sunday market, great location, clean room
8.3
It was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Hotel Kota KinabaluMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Single Room - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe QueenMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Double Room - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior KingMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior King - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Family RoomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite - BathroomMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front DeskMandarin Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Front Desk


AS-AGWEB-3A06