My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Hotel

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel

Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
10317 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (10317)
Sort by:
Victor B. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2013
very pleasant

location, great new lounge, access to shops and restos
10
We have been staying at the Mandarin for several years. This is our favorite hotel. We especially enjoyed on this last trip the brand new lounge. The food was spectacular, worth the additional cost. We regret, though, that when we stayed here previously with the entire clan, this new lounge was not yet open. It is so different now in the new lounge. I would recommend it to all.
Haruka T. Business travelers Japan, December 7, 2013
Very convenient and comfortable

Location, good service, nice room
8
It was very convenient for me because it was very near from MRT station. And i appreciate the great service from the staffs
Lina K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Convenient

close to shopping areas and major hospitals, centrally located
8.3
Everything was fine except for the billing. I was charged for 1 diet coke which no one in the family took from the mini bar. I couldn't confirm with my husband since he was not near me at that time. He was mad when I told him about the charge. Nobody had anything from the mini bar.
Evelyn G. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, accessible, value for money
8
It was pleasant and comfortable. Room was big enough for us and the bathroom is large. Internet facilities is very good.. It is very accessible to shopping area and restaurants. Transportation is also accessible. Food is ok although the buffet restaurant is quiet expensive. Service is good and the staff are friendly and easy to talk to. Amenities are also good.
Ngoc Y. Families with older children Vietnam, December 7, 2013
good

best location, surrounding by shopping central, good service
9
Lenylia H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Great access

Access, shopping centres, good restaurants
8
Great and satisfying. Good location for shopping centres and great restaurant close by. Orchard road always one of the main attractions of singapore. It always managed tp have a new things from time to time and mandarin orchard is a good place to see and feel the ambiance. The staff is bery healp ful, polite and attentive.
Limajati M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Strategic location

Strategic location, Orchard view, Attentive staff
6.3
The location is very strategic. The reception staff did note and met our request when we booked the hotel. A compliment was that we got a room facing to the Orchard road. The room and cleanliness was standard. The restaurant Chatter Box was way too pricey and the food tasted standard. Mandarin hotel is a good choice for Orchard area.
Will T. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
A hotel worth coming back...

centralised location, good staff, fast internet
8.3
It was fantastic and definitely keep us coming back next time
Irene M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 6, 2013
The check in process was not as quick nor easy.

Location, brand name, room
7.7
We came in at 11 am and asked to come back at 2 pm. We came again at 1.45 and was asked to come again another hour. So we came again at 7.30 and was assigned to a room which was still occupied. We came down again and got another room. I am dissapointed that this could happen at Mandarin. No excuses can be given provided that the safety of the hotel is overseen. I was with my young son entering the occupied room and anything bad could have happenned. Then duty managers came to me to apologize and offered us transport to the airport. We do not need to be compensated. This is not important. Its the service and front desk system that needs to be closely monitored. Thank you.
Kandamany E. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
good hotel with great location

shopping/location/near to airport
4.7
very expensive food and avrage quality poor breakfast unfriendly and rude staff from front office to room service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Hotel SingaporeMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Top of The M

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Orchard Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05