My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Hotel

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel

Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
10352 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (10352)
Sort by:
Joy N. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Satisfactory stay but service could be improved

Location, amenities, comfort
7.3
Julia K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
good stay

good food good location and easy access
7.3
this is not the first time i stay at this hotel. good location and familiar with the hotel so still enjoy to stay at Mandarin. but suggest to do some renovation on the room. its look old compare to others
Eva S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
comfortable

location, room condition, proximity to shops
7.7
Overall, it was a comfortable stay. Minor incident: they misplaced mu luggage but was helpful and and reponssive when I reported it.
Kuan P. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Fantastic

CLEAN, SPACIOUS ROOM AND CENTRALISED
10
This is not my first time staying in this hotel. I come for my yearly medical check up in Mount Elizabeth Hospital which is very convenient for me. Is in the heart of orchard road. Shopping and a lot of good food nearby. Thumbs Up!
Jollyne T. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 31, 2014
Quite interested

close to shopping area, easy access to public transport, high speed internet
7.3
Sanan S. Business travelers Thailand, March 31, 2014
Good location

Location location location
10
It is the best hotel in Singapore, good location, goos size of room, plus within shopping area.
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Nice hotel with great location

Location, nice room & friendly staff
8
The stay was great. Like the location because of the shopping malls nearby. Friendly staff especially the housekeeping staff which I'm pleased about it. 2 things that were a negative impact. First was the pillows. The bed was comfy but the pillows were way too soft. Had a neck ache when we woke up. Tried to change the pillows but the staff said those were the only pillows available. The hotel does not have a pillow menu. Secondly, the breakfast was a disappointment. Long queue & yet the spread was mediocre. The spread was almost the same for the 2nd day even more boring.
Fiery S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
not good

good location, great restaurants for business meeting, easy to get taxi
8
It was a great hotel until you did renovation and move your lobby to the 5th floor. Very crowded,long queue, and staff sometimes also not polite. In terms of other services yhis hotel still excelent
Jason C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Overall a pleasant stay

Location, room cleanliness, ambience
6.3
This is my second staycation at this hotel. However this time round the check in process was a horrible experience. The front desk staff named Sharlay was rude and unattentive. She did not bother to explain the details of our stay, the buffet breakfast details, check out time, wifi internet access details. Imagine handing over your ID card over and for her to place it on the counter without any "Sir/Mdm" or even a "Thank you". Her face was straight throughout and she even did the same when I gave her my credit card for the hotel deposit. My wife and I were baffled and thought perhaps we misunderstood her but when a Korean lady next counter asked for help, Sharlay was polite and smiled. Is it because I'm a local therefore I do not deserve equal service? It makes us wonder. First incident aside, the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade and we liked the Meritus Club room. It was clean and spacious. Following day we went for the buffet breakfast but it was not as good as I hoped. Overall, the location near to the shopping district was the main reason why we chose this hotel. They need to improve on their service if they want to keep their old customers.
Mei W. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
a 5 star grade of service with superb location

Best service , great location and nice room
10
This is my second time of staying here. Wonder experience which us beyond expectations. Staff was very friendly and helpful, amazing location which in on orchard road and room is spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Hotel SingaporeMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Hotel Singapore - Top of The M

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Orchard Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04