Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14288 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

arun J. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
hotel in city centre near mount eligabeth hospital
location on central orchard road ; shopping
the place is convenient to travel any where in Singapore; taxi is easy ans walking to all shopping area.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Pit C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Complaint.
Location, buffet , spacious.
They were not often changing the bedsheets or willing when I asked to change bedsheets when it Was dirty with milk.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Ung J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
A fair hotel with good location
good location, fair food, in the heart of a good shopping experience
The receptionist and lady usherers are annoying. We are all queuing for check - in and check - out in respective lane and the lady usherers are treating us like a bunch of school kids expecting us to line up closely to each other in an extremely straight line. There is 1 guest who got requested to adjust his line for 4 times until he got pissed and told her off. The queue was majorly caused by the slowness in the staff checking in and checking out guest. They are also not friendly and smiley face. They might pissed you off with their voice tone when you're expecting for a 5 star treatment to be in line with the price u pay for a 5 star hotel. I will only stay in this hotel for the location. Staff is totally a no-no!
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Julia E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good servis. Fast for cekin.
Fast wifi. Clean. Servis good
We love stay at mandarin hotel. Is very confinience staying there. I always stay at mandarin
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Andrie S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Excellent hotel
Location cleanliness room size
Our stay was excellent and we choose the premier room and it was totally worth it as we manage to get the bigger room at the orchard tower...
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Nur S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Clean, affordable, luxury hotel
Cleanliness, location, comfort
Only with Agoda's insider deal and pricing range, this hotel is a bang-for-the-buck for a five star hotel. It houses you right in the middle of Singapore's main shopping district, and its rooms are clean, well-furnished and its beds are comfortable. Toilets are extremely clean, and comes fully equipped with toiletries and toothbrushes. Agoda has the best deal for this hotel, and I highly recommend this for anyone working on a budget but seeking a five star accomodation.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

LARINE A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
City hotel
Shopping, premium area, long Q at check in
Do anticipate long queue on check in, I mean loooooong... Don't come here too tired and expect they can give you room immediately. Extra bed or rollaway bed can't fit in their room, they will offer you to $50 upgrade for King bed size room from your pre-booked twin/double room at check in which is pretty disappointing for me. Coz usually I got free upgrade elsewhere in the world ;) Premium area is their ++ advantage
Reviewed August 10, 2015

LARINE A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Premium Location
City center, shopping, small room
I always come to this hotel everytime I go Singapore, even tho I'm not staying in this hotel, why? I can ask their help to send my package back to homecountry, I hop a cab thru their taxi stand, I just feel comfortable with their staff who are very familiar with Indonesian customers and always never failed to fullfil your every needs. Honestly the room is quite small even for the premier class, and higher rates, and check in time can be so frustrating, but you have no choice, this hotel sit in AAA location, the famous Orchard rd. No matter how I complained I would visit this place again :)
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Yusi R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good location
location, clean room, helpfull staff
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Kaveechok L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great stay
location, service, room
Reviewed August 09, 2015