Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 12848 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (12848)
Sort by:
Sanan S. Business travelers Thailand, March 31, 2014
Good location

Location location location
10
It is the best hotel in Singapore, good location, goos size of room, plus within shopping area.
Report this review
Joy N. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Satisfactory stay but service could be improved

Location, amenities, comfort
7.3
Report this review
Eva S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
comfortable

location, room condition, proximity to shops
7.7
Overall, it was a comfortable stay. Minor incident: they misplaced mu luggage but was helpful and and reponssive when I reported it.
Report this review
Kuan P. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Fantastic

CLEAN, SPACIOUS ROOM AND CENTRALISED
10
This is not my first time staying in this hotel. I come for my yearly medical check up in Mount Elizabeth Hospital which is very convenient for me. Is in the heart of orchard road. Shopping and a lot of good food nearby. Thumbs Up!
Report this review
Jollyne T. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 31, 2014
Quite interested

close to shopping area, easy access to public transport, high speed internet
7.3
Report this review
Julia K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
good stay

good food good location and easy access
7.3
this is not the first time i stay at this hotel. good location and familiar with the hotel so still enjoy to stay at Mandarin. but suggest to do some renovation on the room. its look old compare to others
Report this review
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Nice hotel with great location

Location, nice room & friendly staff
8
The stay was great. Like the location because of the shopping malls nearby. Friendly staff especially the housekeeping staff which I'm pleased about it. 2 things that were a negative impact. First was the pillows. The bed was comfy but the pillows were way too soft. Had a neck ache when we woke up. Tried to change the pillows but the staff said those were the only pillows available. The hotel does not have a pillow menu. Secondly, the breakfast was a disappointment. Long queue & yet the spread was mediocre. The spread was almost the same for the 2nd day even more boring.
Report this review
Fiery S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
not good

good location, great restaurants for business meeting, easy to get taxi
8
It was a great hotel until you did renovation and move your lobby to the 5th floor. Very crowded,long queue, and staff sometimes also not polite. In terms of other services yhis hotel still excelent
Report this review
Sanan S. Business travelers Thailand, March 30, 2014
Good location, good size of room

Location, location, location
10
I love the hotel, it is good with in the shopping mall plus nice location
Report this review
Jason C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Overall a pleasant stay

Location, room cleanliness, ambience
6.3
This is my second staycation at this hotel. However this time round the check in process was a horrible experience. The front desk staff named Sharlay was rude and unattentive. She did not bother to explain the details of our stay, the buffet breakfast details, check out time, wifi internet access details. Imagine handing over your ID card over and for her to place it on the counter without any "Sir/Mdm" or even a "Thank you". Her face was straight throughout and she even did the same when I gave her my credit card for the hotel deposit. My wife and I were baffled and thought perhaps we misunderstood her but when a Korean lady next counter asked for help, Sharlay was polite and smiled. Is it because I'm a local therefore I do not deserve equal service? It makes us wonder. First incident aside, the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade and we liked the Meritus Club room. It was clean and spacious. Following day we went for the buffet breakfast but it was not as good as I hoped. Overall, the location near to the shopping district was the main reason why we chose this hotel. They need to improve on their service if they want to keep their old customers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BuffetMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ExteriorMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Orchard Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01