Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
12579 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (12579)
Sort by:
Hadi K. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2013
nice hotel

closed to shopping centre, hospital, many restaurant
8.7
Good hotel. I will stay again when I'm going to Singapore again.
Garry P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Five star hotel in the city center

Excellent location, famous chicken rice, friendly & attentive staffs
9.7
It was in general excellent. It is basically what you would expect from a five star hotel in the middle of a major shopping street. Staffs are very attentive and helpful. Even though the hotel's layout is a bit confusing, staffs are always around to help. Other than English, I heard some staffs speaking in Mandarin, Bahasa Indonesia, Malay, and Japanese. I do have three minor complaints. First, the air conditioner in my room was extremely cold, almost to the point of freezing. Temperature control did not work as 27 degrees Celcius felt the same as 22. I had to turn the air con off every morning, return everything to room temperature, and switch it back on right before bed, so I wouldn't feel hot at night. I am sure the hotel staffs would fix it right away if I did make a complaint, however I chose not to as the solution of turning it off and on worked just fine for me. Having said that, I would expect a major hotel to have everything double checked before any guest enters. The other complaint I have is regarding check in. The bulking number of guests staying in this hotel was served by only two or three check in counters (can't really remember, but no more than this) when I arrived. Though it did not take hours (only about 15 min of waiting time), it was honestly quiet a queue for a five star hotel. Last but not least, the tv's audio in my room was broken on the first day. Its sound was crooked to the point of annoying the ears. The staffs fixed it right away when I complained.
Suin R. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Big room, near mrt station, near shopping centre

Big room, near mrt station, near shopping centre, fast cek-in & cek-out, friendly staff
7.7
It was a great place to stay, the room is quite big, the the bathroon have a bath up, the location is near mrt, shopping centre and mall
Indra I. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Amazing Hotel.

Luxury, Clean, Friendly Staff
9.7
Very good Hotel in Singapore. One of the best. Need to plan other book of this hotel if I come back to SIngapore
Lamganda T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Your reservation is no to very good

Nothing special
6
Tv is not good . When check in I mass wait 3hours for check in . The wastavel is broken .my room not in the same level. With my family
Lina L. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Very strategic location with excellent service

Its in the middle of shopping areas, room is newly renovated, very friendly staff
10
Overall experience is very satisfying stay, it is superbly convenient as the hotel is right in the heart of shopping area. Great food is also available everywhere around the hotel area. Would really recommend this hotel.
Kok D. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 15, 2013
Great location but poor service

Location, location and location.
6.7
Apart from the location, this hotel is just another hotel run by an international group. it's a big hotels with many rooms (i think, as it has 2 wings), hardwares are remains standard, comfy with great wifi. But the service is poor. long queue during check in with only 3-4 counters. The TV wasn't working and it took nearly an hour for the technician to arrive and took another hour (most of the time waiting for his colleague and the door remained open for that hour) to figured out the TV is broken and only can fix in the 2nd day.
Lo B. Business travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Pleasant

Centrally located, nice design, good food
9.3
We had a trouble when we were check in as the room wasn't ready until 3pm and we got different room view from what we asked for. Thanks to Mr Ryan Kwek and Ms Lorwie who acted fast and solve the problem properly. The rest of our staying is fantastic. I love staying in Mandarin when i visited Singapore. I don't know, feels Mandarin with its Asian Design and Culture creates Singaporean ambience to me. Its well located in shopping heaven Orchard Area makes an added value for this hotel. My suggestion for Mandarin is please put more seats or sofa on the reception area in first and fifth floor. Also the television have a problem, every 10 second the show will stop 10scond, and then start over and over again. it also happens in other rooms. Maybe need to add more employee or training the staff for it seems very busy and hurry.
Cheuk W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 15, 2013
Nice hotel

Convenient location, good service, large room size
8
Suin R. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Big room, near shopping centre, near mrt station

Big room, near shopping centre, near mrt station (orchard mrt & somerset mrt), fast cek-in & cek-out, friendly staff
7.7
It was a great place to stay, the room is quite big, the bathroom have a bath up, the location is near mrt station, shopping centre and mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Orchard Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03