Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
13525 reviews

10854 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (13525)
Sort by:
Julia K. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
good stay

good food good location and easy access
7.3
this is not the first time i stay at this hotel. good location and familiar with the hotel so still enjoy to stay at Mandarin. but suggest to do some renovation on the room. its look old compare to others
Report this review
Mei W. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
a 5 star grade of service with superb location

Best service , great location and nice room
10
This is my second time of staying here. Wonder experience which us beyond expectations. Staff was very friendly and helpful, amazing location which in on orchard road and room is spacious.
Report this review
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Nice hotel with great location

Location, nice room & friendly staff
8
The stay was great. Like the location because of the shopping malls nearby. Friendly staff especially the housekeeping staff which I'm pleased about it. 2 things that were a negative impact. First was the pillows. The bed was comfy but the pillows were way too soft. Had a neck ache when we woke up. Tried to change the pillows but the staff said those were the only pillows available. The hotel does not have a pillow menu. Secondly, the breakfast was a disappointment. Long queue & yet the spread was mediocre. The spread was almost the same for the 2nd day even more boring.
Report this review
Sanan S. Business travelers Thailand, March 30, 2014
Good location, good size of room

Location, location, location
10
I love the hotel, it is good with in the shopping mall plus nice location
Report this review
Ding Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
Near to Mount elizabeth hospital

Near all shopping centres, centralized, clean
9.3
It was good and comfortable. Centrally located. Easy for me to go to mount elizabeth hospital.
Report this review
Fiery S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
not good

good location, great restaurants for business meeting, easy to get taxi
8
It was a great hotel until you did renovation and move your lobby to the 5th floor. Very crowded,long queue, and staff sometimes also not polite. In terms of other services yhis hotel still excelent
Report this review
Jason C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Overall a pleasant stay

Location, room cleanliness, ambience
6.3
This is my second staycation at this hotel. However this time round the check in process was a horrible experience. The front desk staff named Sharlay was rude and unattentive. She did not bother to explain the details of our stay, the buffet breakfast details, check out time, wifi internet access details. Imagine handing over your ID card over and for her to place it on the counter without any "Sir/Mdm" or even a "Thank you". Her face was straight throughout and she even did the same when I gave her my credit card for the hotel deposit. My wife and I were baffled and thought perhaps we misunderstood her but when a Korean lady next counter asked for help, Sharlay was polite and smiled. Is it because I'm a local therefore I do not deserve equal service? It makes us wonder. First incident aside, the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade and we liked the Meritus Club room. It was clean and spacious. Following day we went for the buffet breakfast but it was not as good as I hoped. Overall, the location near to the shopping district was the main reason why we chose this hotel. They need to improve on their service if they want to keep their old customers.
Report this review
Yun H. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Good Location!

location and food only
7.3
check in takes too long, however the location is good though i think the hotel can consider some refurbishment.
Report this review
Hans K. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2014
nice location

location, food, and convenient
8
everything is good
Report this review
Fraziel B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
orchard road!!

central & great room
7.7
very pleasant stay but so crowded at the reception
Report this review
Previous page 2331 - 2340 of 10854 reviews Next page
Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BuffetMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06